My Daily Life#41 A Fantastic Monday, I Finally got Vaccinated

1 14
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

Today, I finally got vaccinated for COVID19.

Before anything else let me tell you what happened during my day. I was able to sleep earlier than usual because I remember attending a seminar that said it's better to get enough sleep before getting your vaccination because the study said that the vaccination will become more effective. When I woke up I started finishing my article then got ready for work. I drove myself to work. I'm glad that the sun was shining brightly to start my Monday. I went to my workplace then timed in.


Whenever I start my Monday, I always check if there's any patient who gets discharged over the Sunday. We had one patient who got discharged which made me happy. We were waiting for our doctor's instructions before going up. When she came, we had a new patient who we had to treat. She also told us to defer one of our patients because they were going to extubate him. Before going up our other colleague had to test if whether he could eat and drink his medicine, so we just stayed in our department until our colleague came back. As soon, as she came back. We got ready and went up to treat our patient. As soon as we got up. We saw one of our schoolmates before who was a clerk already, we tapped him and when he saw us he looked so confused about who we were because we were in full gear. Then he realized after a while who we were and asked what were we doing here. We said to him that we had to treat a patient. It's really cool to see that your other schoolmates are almost done studying Medicine. After that, we went to treat our patient. I saw in his data that it was his Birthday today so we greeted him a Happy Birthday before we started treating him. We then started assessing what the patient could do. I was surprised that he could stand up straight without any assistive device. I even brought a walker and quad can just in case but I didn't have to use it on him. He was able to walk around his room. The only problem that he had was his blood pressure would increase. We were also able to make him single-leg stance, March in place, tip-toeing and I even challenged his standing by pushing and pulling him. He didn't budge and he was able to keep his balance. He was telling us that he already wants to go home, I felt bad for him. Imagine celebrating your birthday in a hospital. That totally sucks but I guess it's better to be thankful that you still alive despite what happened to you. From my standpoint, I think he could get discharged already but the doctors will always have the final say. When we went down, we charged and disinfected. We were waiting for our doctor because we had a new referral, when the doctor came, he said that he will finish his clinic first before checking our patient. We then waited for lunch and then ate. After eating, he endorsed the patient to us and our patient is suffering from neck and low back pain.


My Vaccination was at 1 pm but they told us to go there 15 minutes before the given time.


They gave us this Health Declaration Screening form for Sinovac and I answered it wrong because when I looked at the second page. It had tricky questions using no.




While waiting for it, they showed us a video on how effective vaccines are. There's one reason why I wanted to get vaccinated, it is to protect myself from severe COVID 19. I already suffered COVID-19 before last September 2020 and the feeling really sucked. My sister in law who treats COVID 19 patients said that the second time you get it, it becomes worse than how you felt for the first time. So I didn't want to risk getting COVID19 again. I also like the benefit that it protects others. I go to the hospital during my workdays which means there are chances that I can get exposed to a COVID19 patient, by getting vaccinated I'll be protected from them and I won't bring the virus to my house so none of my family members could get it. The motto now is Vaccine Saves Lives.


After watching the informative video. We were called one by one. The first step was to go to the Registration Area making sure all your details that are in the flashed at the screen are correct. Step 2 we had to read and understand and then sign the consent form. Step 3, they take your Vital signs and ask you questions like if you have any allergies.


Step 4 was the Vaccination area. It was the head nurse who vaccinated me. His hand was light and it's like I didn't feel anything when he inserted the needle inside my arm. They also instructed me that my next dose is on April 5, 2021


Here comes the most boring part that made it take long but it was really necessary. They had to monitor us for 30 minutes and they would take our vital signs.



While I was waiting I was just using my phone most of the time. I'm glad that I didn't have any adverse reactions to the vaccine.


Here are some handouts that they gave, you guys can just zoom in and read about it if you are curious about vaccination.

When I went back down, I was looking for my colleague and I noticed that her PPE wasn't there so I messaged her if she needed help and she said no. So most of the time I was just observing myself and resting.


Finally, 5 o clock came and I drove myself home. I'm glad that there wasn't that much traffic. When I got home I cleaned up and practiced with my saxophone. After that, my mom prepared us dinner and we ate.

After dinner, I ate this milk bun for dessert. It's from Le Vain bakery. It really tasted delicious. While I was eating it I was watching anime at the same time. After that, I spoke with my girlfriend for a while.e



Somebody was flexing his bone in his mouth while the other one looks pissed because he's getting disturbed. I hope that you had a wonderful Monday.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 4.30
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Congrats sir sa covid vaccine mo ingat po lagi. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago