Creating Shadows

1 20
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Good Day Guys!

It's that time of the week again where I went shadow hunting. Let me share with you some of the shadows that I took.

I went outside of my house and I was kinda disappointed that the sun wasn't shining as much. When I saw it shine for a while, I Immediately looked for subjects to take photos of. I saw one of the cats that's living in our compound. Her name is Shaka, it was my cousin that named her. She's actually the mom of our cat that's living inside our house and his name is Yoda. Right now, she gave birth again to two kittens and they are staying right in front of our doorstep.


I don't know why when I was taking photos of her, they just look so dramatic. And it was like she's just staring at her shadow.

The other cats' name is Fracture and he is actually the dad of Yoda. They are like the couple in the compound. I noticed that Shaka was trying to rub herself on him. I thought that I'll be able to get better shadows of them. It seemed that my body created a greater shadow haha



There was a reason also why I went up, and it was to look at the pond. My sister told my mom that she found a lot of dead fishes in the pond. And I was really curious, I went there after 20 minutes. When I got there, they were already refilling the pond. I was talking with my mom. She thinks that the pump was too weak. She also told me that there were 14 fishes that died. I was looking thoroughly at the pond and at least there were some survivors. You can also check out the reflection of the water. Can you see the two human shadows?

This was the last photo that I took outside where there are shadows created with the sun. You could see the huge Palm plant of my mom. The other pots in this pathway are the bonsai plants of my dad. The first plant that you see at the left is a mango plant. It was actually flowering before and it produced really tiny mangoes that dropped.

Now that the sun was gone and I was just inside our house, I was thinking of other creative ways on how to produce shadows. My brother owns tarantulas and he is also in charge of the tarantulas of my cousin while he's gone. I decided to go to the shelf where the tarantulas were. I borrowed my brothers' phone to use the flashlight and I noticed that this spider was creating a really cool shadow, so I took photos of it.

Here's a behind-the-scenes shot. This tarantula is my cousins' and if you are looking at the photo, you would already know its name. My cousin named it Pubie because the hair of this tarantula was really thick. The first time I heard its name I was laughing at it. He made it more epic when he did his DIY enclosure and engraved his name on the acrylic glass.


When I was on my way to my room, I noticed Yoda staying by the door and noticed that I can produce a shadow. I was just putting my hand up trying to get him. It was really funny because he was just staring at my hands' shadow, he was probably curious or thinking what the heck is this guy doing?

To the end my day of shadow hunting here's our dog named Pierre. If there's something that he really loves it's when you pet him. I was just non-stop petting him. snout just looks so short in this photo. I hope that you guys enjoyed reading about my shadow hunting!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

3
$ 1.01
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sh33la
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
2 years ago

Comments

Give me those cat shadows anytime over that Pubie guy haha! Though that is really quite a fascinating shadow of the spider :D. And poor fishies....

$ 0.00
2 years ago