Journey to our Poultry Farm Project.

5 64
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

06:03:2022

Lead Image created by me

There is no family in this world where no one is engaged in any profession. People engaged in profession are the key to the family.

Hello, writers and readers. Hope everyone is well. This article is going to be about the journey of our poultry farm project. Normally one or more persons in each family are engaged in profession. There is also a person in my family who is engaged in profession and he is my father.

In my first article, I introduced myself and there was also something said about my family. I said my family is middle class and I'm the only child of middle class family. There are only four members in my family and they are mother, father, sister and me. My mother is not engaged in any profession but a housewife. My sister got married many years ago and she too is now a housewife of her own family. I am currently a college student.

Now I want to talk about the only earning person in my family i.e. my father. My father used to be a farmer by profession and also worked as a wage earner. So at that time my family was lower class than middle class which means a poor family. Then my father left those professions for development of my family. He later got involved in this poultry farm project and chose it as his profession.

Journey to our poultry farm project.

Pictures of our poultry farm clicked by me

The journey of our poultry farm started 5 years ago that means from 2017. Although it is easy to work in a poultry farm, it is very difficult to build this farm at first because we were very poor at that time. For which we could not afford to build a poultry farm. So the third person helped us to implement this project.

Actually my father did not want to join this profession at all and we could not afford it. That third person helped us because he saw the situation and environment around our house and realized that this place was suitable for farming. On the other hand, that man was one of our dealers who oversees and manages all the farms in our whole area. He supplied all kinds of food, medicine, various things to the farm. Then he went to all the farms and saw the condition of chickens and even through him all the chickens of all farms were sold. Since he was quite capable he helped us to implement the chicken farm project.

What's needed to build a chicken farm?

The first and foremost requirement for building a good quality poultry farm is a healthy environment which is of utmost importance. Because no animal can survive in a polluted environment for long. We also have a healthy environment around our home. Then the need is a house of the right quality where the chickens will be reared. There is a need for many items inside the house which are mandatory.

The essentials of the farm are high quality light systems, food containers, water containers, floor coverings, and farm surroundings. But the lighting system depends on season because summer and winter are the two seasons mentioned here. In summer season heat is required less but water is more and in winter season heat is required more and water is required less.

clicked by me

And the most important thing that is needed is the provision of high quality medicine. It is important to keep on every farm the medicines that are used for any disease. Another requirement is to make a good road arrangements specially in our country.

All the activities of our farm from beginning to end.

  • After building a farm, the first step in raising chickens is to provide lighting, food pot, water pot, floor arrangements and more things. It is more important to provide heat because the babies that will be raised are one day old. However, the temperature needs to be controlled according to the situation of chicks. Since those babies are one day old and brought from far away, they are all fed glucose on the first day.

  • In this way, after keeping for a few days, the lips of all chicks are shortened with the help of a machine. The main reason is that chickens of this breed sting each other at an age. At that moment they become very violent and eat each other's flesh and hurt each other. That is why their lips are cut off.

  • Also the most important thing is to always keep a supply of medicine because such chickens can get infected very quickly. It is important to apply the medicine before the disease spreads to the entire farm. In addition, fans must be provided in summer season, otherwise the chickens may die due to pressure.

  • Then when all the chickens are mature and it is time to sell then a few workers are needed. Vehicle transportation needs to be improved otherwise it becomes difficult to carry the chickens. But the important thing when selling is to keep track of everything. Since the dealer takes care of all the conditions of our farm, he is responsible for all the calculation. After calculating everything, the profit is entirely ours.

clicked by me

Closing thoughs.

At present the number of poultry farms in our country has increased a lot because the medium of this profession has become ubiquitous. Some farm activities are quite difficult and tedious but they have to be done. In my family only mom and dad control all the activities of the farm. My family has improved a lot since my father got involved in this profession.

Note: When chickens are infected, some unscrupulous farmers apply various illegal medicines which cause abnormal changes in every chickens. One of them is that the weight of the chicken increases rapidly and various toxic germs, bacteria and deadly diseases are found inside all chicken. So you should always eat healthy chicken and cook it well.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

You can follow me.

Noise Cash

Twitter

Torum

My previous posts:

Scammers and Fraudsters are everywhere.

How I spent February month?

Art and Trade Fair in our city.

4
$ 1.07
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

Comments

This is such an informative article. This gives me a lot of ideas, back then I really want to have a side hustle that jnvolves farming. I'll definitely give this some thoughts. Thank you for sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how much would have been spent while starting this poultry farm. It takes a lot of money, and discipline to operate this place. You're doing a good job man. Well done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

However, this work requires a lot of hard work. There are plans to increase the project in future. Thank you. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That business is very demand in every places. In fact its price is increasing. If you have the skills in venturing that kind of business, then mortality rate will be lessen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right because the price has gone up a lot in our country now. If we can make ourself efficient, we can get maximum benefit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago