Art and Trade Fair in our city.

Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

26:02:2022

This article is going to be about the traditional Art and Trade Fair of our city (Sirajganj). It is a matter of great joy that this traditional fair has been held in our city after five years. Such fairs are organized every year in different parts of our country. But this year it has been organized in two places, one in our capital and other in our city which has just started.

This fair was scheduled to be held on January 25, but due to some problem, it was inaugurated on February 25, yesterday. Unfortunately I was unable to attend the opening ceremony. But I have seen in various pictures and videos that yesterday was celebrated with much pomp and ceremony which I missed being a resident of this city.

This traditional Art and Trade Fair has been organized in our college grounds which is located in front of our college but there is a road in the middle. Last fair was held in the biggest stadium in our city which was the most enjoyable. However, I missed the opening ceremony yesterday but today all my roommates went to the fair together. I borrowed one of my roommate's phone for a while to take pictures and videos because my phone is so cheap that it is a shame to take pictures and make video footage. There are different parts of a fair which I have presented to you with pictures and descriptions.

Main Gate of the fair.

clicked by me

The first thing you have to face to enter the fair is the fair gate without which the fair is looking incomplete. The main gate is the main part of a lavish ceremony. This main door is usually decorated with a lot of illumination so that it attracts people more. Because we basically prioritize the outer beauty of a ceremony first then the inner beauty. Different types of colorful chandeliers and different designs are used to illuminate the main gate. So the only main gate of this fair which enters on one side and exits on the other side.

Before entering the fair last time, we had to buy a ticket and then enter the fair. I thought I might have to buy a ticket this time too but they haven't launched the ticket system yet because the fair just opened yesterday and there's still a lot of work to be done. Since it was going to be completely free, we entered with great pleasure, otherwise it would have cost $0.23 per ticket. However, after entering, we all started moving around and enjoy.

Most attractive object inside the fair.

clicked by me

The first thing we noticed when we entered the fair was a big tower which was very tall and decorated with different colored chandeliers and the top of this tower has a big illuminated lamp for which it is easily visible to everyone. We all stared looking at this tower for a while and looked more enlightened as we got closer. Although it can be seen from outside the fair but more enjoyable from inside. Originally it was made so that as soon as you enter the fair, everyone's attention is drawn to it.

Different types of shops inside the fair.

A short video of this fair created by this noob creator.

Since it is not possible to upload pictures of different types of shops and each shop inside the fair, I have taken a picture of each shop and made a video by putting all the pictures together. I don't have a professional youtube channel and have never uploaded a video before. Just for this short video I have opened a youtube channel and uploaded it there so that I can share it with you.

In this traditional fair, different types of shops are being organized and each shop is selling different kinds of items. It is mainly for this type of shop that the fair becomes so glamorous. I visited all the shops of the fair and took pictures one by one. The fair has a variety of delicacies, a variety of furniture, sunglasses, flowers, girl's cosmetics, new clothes for girls, toys for children and a few restaurants. Moreover, there is all the furniture of worldly life which is modern. Several more stores are yet to be set up and the fair will be even more spectacular when all are fully operational. There are also several other types of stores that you can see in the video.

Some disliked activities of the fair.

clicked by me

I visited every shop in the fair and noticed one thing that most of the items in the fair shops are for only girls. Especially shopping mall stores where only girls' clothes and numerous cosmetics shops. There are only two clothing stores and a spectacles store for boys but nowadays girls also use spectacles. Looking at the situation it seemed that the fair was organized only for girls.

clicked by me

All in all, the fair is a very colorful event. This kind of fair is very popular in our country and people from all over the country come to visit this fair. One more thing to mention is that this fair will last for a long month or more. That is why I invite all of you, especially those of our country who are working here. Special invitation to @Sajibb .

Thank you for reading.πŸ™‚

You can follow me:-

noise.cash

Twitter

Torum

My previous article:-

Now I'm fully vaccinated.

7
$ 4.96
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.04 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 4
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

It looks very fun.. and the tower is cool. I must agree usually malls sell items a lot for ladies than men haha.. and men's stuff are pricey than womens too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why I am not willing to go to the fair at all. The boys who go have a purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm have some agenda like flirting? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so colorful. I love trade fairs. Btw, nice to see you here, Seik. It's wickedsoul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I recognized you long ago. You can call me miraz, it's my real name. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, seems interesting. If I would be your city, ahh I will be part of this. Every year fairy held in our city and I remember we make a lot of fun. In our side, there are also shops of girls more than boys maybe this even is only for girls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This type of fair is very popular mainly for girls and nowadays only girls' items are available everywhere than boys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe but no worries who go there for shopping, especially boys. Hehe, I hope you got the point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got it but I stay away from it. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like your city in our village there is also a beautiful fair held every year and we prepare the special dresses for this. All these things make our mood refresh and give us excitement and enjoy these days & make them memoriable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such fairs are very colorful but most of the things inside are only for girls. The boys just wander around. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago