The Bitrefill Guide: Buy Gift Cards With Crypto

47 325
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Want an easy way to spend your crypto? Bitrefill lets you buy and reload gift cards from hundreds of retailers in many different countries. This way, you can spend your crypto with privacy and ease.

You can even store Bitcoin or sell it for a USD balance to lock in your gains if you decide to buy a gift card later.

To learn how to use Bitrefill and buy a gift card, you can follow along with the video I previously made above or go step by step through the new blog tutorial below.

This is probably the best way to spend crypto and avoiding as many tax issues and red tape. Of course, every country has different laws so definitely do your own research, but this method is the best I know of. I personally have used crypto to Paypal funds, Bitrefill, crypto visa cards, and direct crypto payments to pay for various products and services. Bitrefill has the cheapest fees, it has loyalty rewards, and it’s the easiest and fastest way to convert your crypto into something that isn’t just fiat money in your bank. This is also a solution for those who want to be completely unbanked or who are unbanked due to various circumstances.

Feel free to check out my chat with Joel Valenzuela who made me aware of Bitrefill during the fiat free May challenge. He’s been unbanked for over 4 years and you can learn how he uses Bitrefill and other services to make that possible here: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/Going-Fiat-Free-With-Joel-Valenzuela-1:e

Bitrefill has tons of options to choose including a Bitrefill card that you can use on other cards later if you want to sell out of your crypto when it’s at a high value and keep that value. When you pick a card, some have minimums and others allow for custom amounts to be bought. All the cards are digital and must be redeemed by you. When you add it to your cart, go the checkout and go to pay, you will be presented with several different cryptocurrency payment options. Paying with the lightning network offers you a 2% discount. I’ve used ETH mostly in the past, but now I use DASH because it’s much faster and the transaction fees are negligible. You then get the address you need to send to and send your crypto. Depending on what you send, it will take some time to confirm and then produce a redeemable gift card code for you.

As they say on the site, it is fast, private, safe, and instant. The whole process only took me a few minutes and I’ve been using it now to pay for a lot of my day to day services and one-off purchases for the past 2 months including Uber, Steam, Amazon, and Google. You can even pay bills this way via Walmart’s bill payment kiosks using a Walmart gift card. People also use it to refill pay as you go/prepaid phone plans which is key for people who are unbanked. This could also apply to people who aren’t able to KYC as they don’t have a government issued photo ID.

 

In this next section I will go through and actually purchase a gift card while summarizing the process and break it down into several steps:

1.       Set your country to the country you want to purchase the cards for (this matters)

2.       Find the card you would like to purchase

3.       You can then buy a set amount or a custom amount. There are usually minimums for custom amounts, for Uber Eats, it is $15 CAD. Below it also has a “How To Redeem” section that explains the basic card redemption for each product.

4.       After adding it to your cart you will see it pop up in your card and you can click checkout or add more cards

5.       In the checkout screen decide how you want to pay by clicking on the cryptocurrency you would like to pay with.

6.       Then you must send your crypto to the address given via the copying and pasting the address or scanning the QR code. With Dash, I just send it directly from the Dash wallet app.

7.       Once you have paid, you will get the code to redeem and be given the instructions. Given you have registered, you will also receive an email. I recommend you register on Bitrefill for customer support and for loyalty rewards.

8.       Enjoy your gift card spending. You’re one step closer to being unbanked or at least not relying on the banking system!

 

Use my link if you decide to try out Bitrefill:  https://www.bitrefill.com/buy?utm_source=scottc&utm_medium=multimedia&utm_campaign=scottc

You can also check out the interview I did with the CEO from Bitrefill here:

Anyways, let me know if you use Bitrefill or know of any other similar services. How do you spend your cryptocurrency and where do you like to spend it? Let me know your thoughts on all of this in the comments below and don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe.

150
$ 1.39
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

it's a very good article for us, We will try to buy gift card with crypto.. Plz write an article about free crypto claiming..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow that's would be nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitrefil es una aplicación increíble, hace una semana me agoté con el efectivo fiduciario físico y también se agotó mi paquete de datos. Tenía algunas monedas en mi billetera y estaba pensando en la forma más rápida de realizar una recarga de paquete de datos, así que cuando fui a Google, vi bitrefil.

Lo usé e incluso me dio una recompensa de Satoshi por mi transacción.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what an article!!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome articles keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. This is very informative and working article... We will try to buy gift card with crypto.. Plz write an article about free crypto claiming.. Which will be easier for us to make crypto currency..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for this articale dear Please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article look so very funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for shareing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just fantastic article dear sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The post is very good articl. Thank you sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an interesting thing to spend crypto.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I know where I can spend my crypto. Thank for sharing this my friend.😆🖒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the heads up. I was wondering how can I become as cash free as possible. This was some kind of missing link. Never thought of this. Prepaid or gift cards!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking for the easiest way to buy gifts card now I know ho to buy gift cards wondeful method 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitrefil is an amazing app, a week ago I got exhausted on physical fiat cash and also my data bundle got exhausted. I had some coins on my wallet and I was thinking of the fastest way to perform a data bundle top up so when I went on google it was bitrefil I saw.

I used it and it even gave me some Satoshi reward for my transaction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

im a beginner for cryptocurrency world . i will search that to youtube to learn more . thankyou for that info i really appreciate that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tip, I've been looking for where to spend my crypto. This article will help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I will have to try this and see.......with this article it will be a guide.....thank you sir for this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the information sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very Nicely Put.. I actually understood what a Cryptocurrency is now!!Thank u simpli learn it helped me a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a very good article..I thhink it is very important for everybody

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so this site is not working in our country.so we can not take benfit from this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is by far the easiest eay round to use bitrefill and exchange cards for crypto. I had no idea earlier on how to use bitrefill but productive enough explanation has helped me a lot. I would look at the lbry.tv in a couple of days time..thx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for this articale.It helpes me a lot.I hope you will alaways help us with this kind of articales.All the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’ve used ETH mostly in the past, but now I use DASH because it’s much faster and the transaction fees are negligible.

Why don't you use BCH?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is by far the easiest eay round to use bitrefill and exchange cards for crypto. I had no idea earlier on how to use bitrefill but productive enough explanation has helped me a lot. I would look at the lbry.tv in a couple of days time..thx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very Nicely Put.. I actually understood what a Cryptocurrency is now!!Thank u simpli learn it helped me a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for shareing About Usin g Crypto... really i have no idea about... Now Im satisfied for wher Used my Crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice ... I love your articles... Your articles are so good....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noices

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All gift card be here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The post is very good. Thank you sir..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceee😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is helpful to make our cryptos more usable and have assurance spending it, that was totally interesting, this would be loved by crypto users absolutely,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago