The Big Liquidation – Report #23

5 157
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Time for another update on my investment portfolio and my passive income journey. In this episode, I cover my regular monthly update sharing what I invest in and why. This is amateur investing at its finest!

https://odysee.com/@ScottCBusiness:4/amateur-investing-23:3

Below I will list everything for the monthly report:

I liquidated my total portfolio for $38,902.49. The total deposits that I made were $30,923, but I made one withdrawal of $150 leaving the total at $30,733. This means that I was up 26.5% on my stocks when I sold everything which I am very happy with. This includes everything like my dividends earned, compounding interest, trade costs, etc. This happened in February, but I still shared most of this already.

 

Going forward I am simply investing outside of banks and in a few Canadian ETFs, namely VDY, PDC, FCCD, and XEI to keep things extremely simple and not waste my time over something that is so centralized. I will be aggressively looking for ways to invest in synthetic stocks through cryptocurrency like with Terra for example. Most attempts on Ethereum and other chains have been eliminated already even in “decentralized” environments. I’ve put about $11,000 into these ETFs and I’m already up 3.45% as of writing this.

 

After liquidation, I am making an average of $137.31 a month from passive income mostly from stock dividends, crypto income, and some from music royalties. I aim to get back up to my previous amount of around $250 as my next milestone. This year I hope to get up to $400 with crypto passive income.

 

My portfolio is roughly rounded to about 75% crypto, 5% stocks, 2% in precious metals, and 18% in liquid fiat cash. My total annual projected income from passive sources is $1,647.71. $430.41 of those yearly profits come from stock dividends and about $1,217.30 comes from cryptocurrency staking. My crypto income continues to climb exponentially from the continued topping up of my accounts and compounding the interest I’m earning. I’ve also started to focus much more on crypto income and have less reliance on fiat altogether.

 

In my last update, my total portfolio value was $266,755 CAD. My current portfolio value with all my investments is $272,896. This is up about $6,141 from last month’s total value. My highest portfolio value ever was around $395,000 which is about 31% higher than where I’m at now. I’m slowly but surely making my way back to my all-time high.

 

I earned $101.86 CAD from stock dividends, $0 CAD from crypto real estate, and $78.13 CAD from my last month of staking Hive, HBD, TRX, and MTR staking on Den.Social. In total, I have earned about $651.04 CAD from crypto and $1,834.99 CAD from stock dividends.

 

My portfolio in terms of stock sector breakdown is just 92% into those 4 ETFs noted above and 8% into an investment fund. I’ve completely scrapped my goals for retirement and will be sharing my new goals and strategy in my next update.

 

For crypto, my main breakdown between ETH & BTC is 57% ETH, and 43% BTC. This is allegedly valued at $178,316 CAD at the time of writing this. For privacy crypto, I have about $2,404 worth of XMR. For staking crypto that earns me passive income, I have about $10,980 worth of HBD, Hive, TRX, and ATOM. My blurt and MTR is to be sold as soon as possible for Hive. I have $8,243 worth of speculative investments in Rune, Luna, Matic, and Binance Coin. Lastly, I have $7,263 worth of crypto cash in Dash, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, and BUSD.

 

My investing lately has been much more heavily focused on precious metals and survival preparedness gear. Mainly I’ve been acquiring silver and gold for precious metals and power outage supplies and emergency food. I’ve also been dabbling with survival skills and preparing faraday gear.

 

Was this helpful for you? What stocks do you invest in? Do you prefer growth investing or building passive income? Do you invest in cryptocurrencies that pay out regularly? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. All my stock information is 100% accurate, but my crypto data may or may not be simulated*

 

👥 Support Me & Follow Me Elsewhere 👥

👉 http://www.scottcbusiness.com  

Ask questions in my Telegram: https://t.me/cryptoandthings  

You can find all my cryptocurrency addresses on https://cointr.ee/scottcbusiness  

You can find all of my referral links here: https://linktr.ee/scottcbusiness

26
$ 14.01
$ 13.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 6
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Comments

With the current state of the world I believe your survival and precious metal choices to be 100% on point. Really excellent to read your thoughts, makes me realize I'm not totally crazy as well which helps.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

assets are very valuable only careful management and patience to be able to produce because wise decisions are very valuable to get satisfactory results.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not an investor but I have been holding my earned Bitcon Cash from here. Though the market change made me in a loss but hope that it will increased after a few months. And once I was thinking to invest in Gold but haven't yet. You are dojng great sir, best of luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah if you believe in the asset, you don't just sell when it goes down. not financial advice

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Yeah I am trying not to sell because I believe that one day it is going to rise and recover everything, but for this day I have got to wait for a long sir!

$ 0.01
2 years ago