How I Save More Than Half My Income #2

55 216
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

I’ve managed to save more than half my income and in this series, I will be explaining in-depth some of the practical ways that I save money and how you can utilize these tips to do the same for yourself.

This series may change over time, but for the most part, I will cover practical tips as well as different concepts for personal finance. I’ve managed to save more than half of my income for two quarters in a row and if I continue to do so and invest that money, I should be able to technically retire in 10 years while living on off the same expenses and keeping the same lifestyle.

 

In the video, I will be further breaking down these 7 money sharing tips and in future videos, I will cover more. These are the tips:

Tip 1: Extend the value of anything that you can

Tip 2: Learn to cut your own hair

Tip 3: Watering down beverages

Tip 4: Get rid of your vehicle / Don't buy one to begin with

Tip 5: Buy assets, avoid liabilities

Tip 6: Avoid lifestyle inflation

Tip 7: Grocery shop for what is in season and shop retail during the offseason

 

These tips have been extremely valuable to me and I hope they bring you value as well. Let me know how you’re saving money and maybe I’ll add your tip in a future episode. How do you save money? How important is frugality to you? Let me know your thoughts, opinions, and recommendations in the comments below and don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe!

129
$ 0.16
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lou1e
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty

Comments

Just Thank you. !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This one's so helpful n thank u for sharing this here, Sir n saving will really help u in the future, only buy the things u need not the things u want n now that we r on this pandemic, it's right n a must to just buy the important n needed things n if u can save some money, save it n don't spend it too much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great suggestions ! This is such an important topic to be discussing right now. Thank you so much for taking the time to share these tips. They are super helpful to try to get back on track with my financial goals and I really enjoy the vedio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very important tropic for me I am grateful to read this article thanks sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There was a post that was much, much more important. Many many greetings and love and thanks to you for sharing such an important quote with us. You had a very important postWhere people make a lot of mistakes, these tips were useful for our daily work. I think success requires patience to take people a long way. If we correct the mistakes in our daily lives and the work for which we have taken the initiative. We can rise above success and make money no matter what we earn. To save him, you need to save for the present and for the future. Then we can go a long way. Thank you again for sharing an important post with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This tips really important and helpful for all kind of people. we must obey your tips. Thats a really a good advice for everyone who need to manage expenses and start to save right from their spendings. thanks you for valuable article share your page sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice tips, I already started cutting my hair by myself, because I trust no one lol. I stopped using some skin care products and also hair products by replacing them with greener options. Coconut oil is the best for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really a good advice for everyone who need to manage expenses and start to save right from their ., however it would be little difficult for parents with little ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your super important tips. Still I am a student, so , I am not to spend monies in very cases. But I like to avoid branded dresses altime. I show the quality and design and try to tailoring it by myself. I think this saves a lot of amount yearly for me. I love to use buses or CNG other than rickshaw. I love to take coffee or tea with friends most often in the varsity tong/dhaba other than restaurants all time. So that, the waste does not happen all time. Hope that in near future I will try to use more ways to save money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's amazing. Branded dresses are just a dilution created for lower and middle class. Public transport is best , and even a cycle would be great. Good luck to you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing. This article could be helpful for those who want to save money like me. Just want to share what I'm currently do to save money. One of the best ways to save money is by visualizing what you are saving for. If you need motivation, set saving targets along with a timeline to make it easier to save. Want to buy a house in three years with a 20 percent down payment? Now you have a target and know what you will need to save each month to achieve your goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's some really good approach @MichMae99. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy to share. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats a really a good advice for everyone who need to manage expenses and start to save right from their spendings. We usually dont notice such important things without which we can survive and this can even save us from working more but but we can think of early retirements

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.... We have a lots of dream but it never comes true..... I subscribe tou

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love saving money. Though I don't have much in my savings, I am just so proud that whenever my artificial leg needs a replacement or repair, I managed to pay it by my own savings. I actually explained to my article. If I had to combine all my savings since 2009, it would have been more or less 300k in peso..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not good but keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not good but keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful article , Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your super important tips. Still I am a student, so , I am not to spend monies in very cases. But I like to avoid branded dresses altime. I show the quality and design and try to tailoring it by myself. I think this saves a lot of amount yearly for me. I love to use buses or CNG other than rickshaw. I love to take coffee or tea with friends most often in the varsity tong/dhaba other than restaurants all time. So that, the waste does not happen all time. Hope that in near future I will try to use more ways to save money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have list many important things can be done to save the income. Actually we need to learn that art of saving and investing. We should maintain our budget and expenses. Single person or even couple with no child can easily get along with these tips, however it would be little difficult for parents with little ones. Kindly share your thoughts/tips how they can do that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think many tips still apply, but ones like not having a car etc. make it much harder for parents. I don't want to give recommendations that I have no experience in so I share what I am doing myself

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

i follow you on utube..these tips are very useful specially cut ur hair and water down drinks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw you videos at YouTube Channe. Its really always carries about valuable information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's helpful sir reading your tips to save money, I actually do this for my school kids. Make craps be a valuable resource, instead of buying new toys and decorations for their homeschooling room.

Thank you for sponsorship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Scott, I saw the video on LBRY. Also, I received extra sponsorship from you, but I can't find the requests to approve. Confused?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice artical Thanx for Sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very practical list indeed. This time of pandemic had me shifted from spending to saving because of less time in the mall, groceries, no more travel, and yes! I learn to cut my hair lol! in a funny way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are some very useful tips here. Personally I like your tip about cutting your own hair. I have been doing this for a few years now and it has definately helped me to save some money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the sponsorship 🤗. You are really a great man. & Such valuable tips you've given above . Indeed we should save our money for future . This pandamic teaches us a great lesson & make us realise that money matters . Money can buy happiness I believe .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gread idea to save our income at daily basics .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

to save money I list everything I need to be able to budget my money especially since I don't have a job only one of us has income.I reduce the electric Unused one also to save.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article about tips how to we save money.I'm a big fan of your article. Keep writing sir. Best of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have published my own article where I shared about how I was able to save 100K+ pesos at the age of 20. Well, if you are going to convert it, it will only be around $2,500. However, saving has always been my hobby since I was in High school. The best tip I can give is that learn how to manage your money well. Always go with the formula Income less savings equals expenses. From there, do the things you need to do. Like getting other sources of income, may it be passive or what not. Then, learn to live below your means. Learn to be thrifty. Don't buy unimportant things if you don't want to end up selling them in the future. This is just my point of view as a college student.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saving money is not easy for me. As a mom I need to divide the salary for bills, foods school and other necessities especially I'm saving for emergency purposes as I've experienced having nothing during this period of time it's not easy. Just like you I only buy what is really needed. I don't buy more in material things but more on foods. About cutting my own hair I know how to cut. Sadly I don't have plants as Where I'am rented has no space. I don't have vehicles 😆 but you're video is really inspiring and it made me oh😯 while you're talking about dollars well, you deserve all of that as you have a very strong motivation in doing what you desire.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I would definitely be growing my own veggies if I had a backyard! I'm glad this inspired you :) I'm sure it's much more challenging to find ways to be frugal as a parent, but also it's probably more necessary at the same time.

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

It's really necessary. Hope you can plant vegetables In the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article.👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your tips will be very effective.thanks for share with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow The tips you've shared are quite informative and enlightening I will definitely follow up every detail of the above mentioned tips I really appreciate your good works Thanks alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, the tips you have given are very valuable in the life of all of us. We should think about them. Thank you for presenting your tips to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a lesson. Nice article. Vital information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative articles dear sir. I like all your writings very much. You are a idol for mine. I get inspiration from you all the time. God bless you sir☺️ Take love💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago