Unexpected Gala

23 191
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

You can read the first part here:

________________________

Now let me define the word gala. Gala is a Filipino word which means to travel, or to wander around aimlessly. It means you can wonder about without any itenerary.

Like I mentioned in my previous article, I had to take care of some business in the city last week. The last time I went there was in 2019 so the last time I was there has already been almost two years. Since the hard lockdown due to the pandemic, a lot has changed when it comes to travelling to comply with the health and safety protocols. But since it's the first time in ages that I'm travelling, I didn't the process.

I chose to travel via UV express because it is faster and more comfortable compared to travelling by bus or jeepney. Upon arriving at the terminal I acted like how I used to, I immediately opened the door or the vehicle, but a man told me not to go there yet. I have to input my information and contact details for contract tracing and I did what I was told. Then, I waited for the next van because the previous one is already fully occupied. I paid and continued using my phone as I was updating and making noise on noise.cash to ease my boredom. But to my surprise when the UV express was ready to depart, the barker (the man who calls in passengers and collects fares) shouted at me because I was wearing a half face shield, more like a visor. In a high pitch, he told me that it's not allowed to wear that and he almost made me leave the van. Good thing the driver was nice and lent me his extra face shield after I told him that it's actually my first time travelling since the pandemic started. Finally, the unpleasant experience at the terminal has ended and off we went to travel.

I took care of my business and good thing, my college friends were also there. Since it's already late, we decided to eat lunch and everyone agreed to seize the opportunity that we are all there together. We decided to wander around the city.

A wildlife park was located few meters away from the office where I went to, so we decided to visit the park first and maybe go to the sunflower plantation after.

The park is named 'Albay Park and Wildlife' because it is located in Legazpi, Albay. It's a park and zoo in one place. Before the pandemic, a lot of people visits this place every day and a lot of school also goes here for educational tours because of the wild animals that can be found here.

Upon entering the premises of the park, visitors are instructed to proceed to the cashier to pay for the entrance fee. We payed Php. 50 ($1 ) each. But for kids, the entrance fee is only Php. 25 ($0.50).

There's a lot of flowering plants near the cashier and I was too busy capturing whatever that seems pleasing to my eyes. I'm with two more teachers that I just met that day and they probably think of me as a weirdo. But I explained to them not to mind me. I'm just fond of taking pictures and I'll be using it for my blog.

I took this picture while waiting for my turn to pay for the entrance fee. The hill on the background is called LigΓ±on Hill. The view at the top of that hill is superb! The road to the hill is actually far from the park so it's not possible for us to go there. But when you're at the top of that hill, you can see the perfect cone shape of the majestic Mayon volcano.

First Part - At The Park

After paying for the entrance fee, I wandered around the park and took pictures of the refreshing view.

At the back of the building where the cashier is located, I saw this wide park where children can play around. This is where picnics can be done too.

The chairs on this cottage is built like a hammock, so it moves when you sit down.

The park is very spacious so there's also a lot of these cottages around.

There is also a greenhouse just near the park I think there are also butterflies in there but I forgot to ask the zookeepers if there are any because I was too immersed in the beauty of the playground. I suddenly missed being a kid.

The park is sort of a playground so at the middle lies these slides which looks really cute because of the big dinosaur.

Okay let us take a photo first so we could have a memorabilia. Aside from the slides, there are also swings where children will surely have a great time. But since kids are not allowed to go outside yet, there are no kids playing around this time.

Oh yes! I can act as an elegant lady, but I can also be a kid at times depending who I'm with and where I am! Enjoying the swing to fullest since there are only a few visitors that day, it's not so embarrassing to fool around.

We fooled around like kids and even played with the see-saw. Who cares about what others think? lol.

Playing around ended when a group of caretakers approached us. One of them is holding a phyton, which is not that big yet and offered us to hold the snake. We were terrified at first because we all know how dangerous snakes are.

At this picture, the caretaker is convincing me that the snake is nice and doesn't bite at all. He only talks to me because my friends are terrified to even touch it.

Tsadaaan! After 10 minutes of convincing talks, I finally had the courage to hold the snake. I was screaming at first because I am terrified, my hand was sweating and it is getting cold and numb but after a few minutes, I finally felt comfortable around Snakey. She's actually too nice and doesn't bite. Though honestly, I still feel nervous everytime I see it stick out it's tongue.

And because I conquered my fear of snake, the caretaker challenged me to hold the bigger snake which they call Boa Phyton, but I didn't take the challenge plus the fact that the snake weights more or less 30 kilograms. It is also sleeping that time so there's no way they can take it out of it's cage.

I still have a lot of pictures to show so I decided to publish this article in two parts. Do you want to see more photos of the park? Then anticipate for the next part. There's a lot more awesome photos that your eyes can feast on. Thanks for being here! πŸ’–

6
$ 8.34
$ 8.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @z_graeden
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ganda ng pagkakakuha mo nong dun sa may LigΓ±on Hill 🀩, tapos ang sarap humilata din sa picnikan while your head ia resting in your bf's ano ngang tawag dun, basta doon. Hahaha, sana may kaganunan ka ee kung bat naman kasi wala kang juwa πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚. Anyway, sana all talaga nakakagala na, ako ayaw ko talaga lumabas, gusto ko lang sa bahay hawak co haha. Tamo laki na ng bilbil ko. Haha, saka buti ka may friend na mahahagilap ako'y wala πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

humilata din sa picnikan while your head ia resting in your bf's ano ngang tawag dun

Di ko rin alam, malay ko dun eh wala naman ako jowa (ang bitter lang πŸ˜‚)

Unplanned naman kasi yan. Pumunta kasi ako ng deped para mag follow up, tapos yun, katabi lang pala ng division namin yung wildlife park.

Try mo din kasi lumabas paminsan minsan hehe. Ako din mas gusto ki g humiga,matulog at mag kdrama kaysa maglakwatsa, specially yung sa mga malls. Pero okay din yung mag nature trip minsan as a breath of fresh air.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, kandungan nga pala ahahaha. Kuu daig kapa ng mas nakababata sau ee ahahaha.

Maigi pa talaga pag unplan ano, natutuloy kesa pag puro plano ahaha, nagiging grawing lagi haha.

Nalabas naman ako ah, pag napunta sa palengke, minsan nga nakakasilay ako ng gwapo dun mga men in uniform ba hahaha. Yun nga lang malalansang isda nasasanghap ko haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha,, iba talaga ang dating ng men in uniform.. At tama ka, mas ok un biglaan lakad kesa pinaplano, kasi gang plano lang yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, oi oi, nagnanasa ka din ba sa men in uniform 🀀, oh wait baka mapaghalataang pagkain ang tingin ko sa kanila, dapat Dalagang Pilipinalang us πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha,, naku sis, yummy kasi tingnan, wag lang yun malalaki ang tyanπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, truth naku nakakapag gigil, gingiaing nila ang aking natutulog na pagnanasa , chorrrr ahahahaha. Tapos ung dahil sa always sila sa field para mag practice ng kung ano, ung mga kulay nila tapos ung hard body nila, omoooo. I need to slap my hands diko mapigilang magtype ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. You made my day dzai! But super true sinabi mo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahahahahaha, lakas baya ng dating nila grabi. 🀀🀩🀩😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Korek,, lalaking laaki ang dating😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sana all nakakagala! Ganda ng place nyo pretty. Dito din sa amin eh madame magagandamg pasyalan kaso hirap pa gumala ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unplanned naman po yan mommy. Tsaka dito kasi pwede na ulit mamasyal basta sumunod sa health and safety protocols. Nag higpit din kapag nagtatravel, pero walang makakapigil pag gusto mo talaga maglakwatsa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Wow ang ganda ng park. Pro ung ahas,pinakatatakutan q khit pa ung mabait.. it makes me feel cold from my nape to my back,yayπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha mukha lang po akong di natatakot pero grabeng kaba ko nung una. Sigaw pa nga ako ng sigaw, buti na lang at konti lang yung tao sa park that time πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Jaja, timing lng cguro ung selfie mo bka after that nagsisigaw k n nman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay bakit mo alam? hahahaha true, pinipigilan ko lang talaga yung sarili ko for the sake of selfie πŸ˜… Tawang tawa nga yung caretaker.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Wala jaja nafeel q lng dun sa reply moπŸ˜‚...

May I asked qng spammed b mga comments q..meron ksi aqng narecv na reply na gnun nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi po ako ang naka spam ng comment mo. Dalawang notif nareceive ko from you with the same content sa comment. Baka nahloading dahil sa internet connection mo kaya nadoble and may nareceive kang warning about spam.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Oo sis 2x lumabas ung spam sabi nya kaya pinalitan q n lng... Pero what I mean is, hindi b hidden ang comments q? Db ganun ung mga nakikita natin na comments na spammed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala jaja nafeel q lng dun sa reply moπŸ˜‚...

Nga pala, was my comment tagged as spam? My naricv aqng reply at ang sabi spam daw comment q😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala, wait lang check ko baka accidentally namark as spam, nagha-hang kasi 'tong cp ko kanina. Wait lang po, I'll check.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Wow! Beautiful photos again 🀩 Thanks for sharing, it feels good to see the refreshing place even of it's just on the photos. And I'm amazed that you are brave enough to hold the snake!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for dropping by and for the sats as well. Oh it was terrifying but good thing, I conquered my fear.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago