Animalandia

17 65
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

A day before yesterday, I had to take care of some work-related stuffs at the city and since there is a park nearby, I seized the opportunity to unwind.

It's better to go there because the place is not that crowded. It is very spacious, refreshing and there are a lot of wild animals we can look at. In this article I'll share with you the photos of the animals.

Let me start with these Giraffes. Haha Just kidding this is what it looks like outside the park. It is very easy to locate the park because of these giraffes.

Here's the first animal I saw at the wildlife. It's a python snake held by the caretaker. At first I was really horrified when I saw the snake hanging on his neck. But the caretaker told us that it's very nice and doesn't bite at all. And if in case it bites, it's not poisonous so it's okay to hold it. According to him, there is another python that tourists can actually hold, it's a 30-kilo python boa but I didn't dare to hold it. They allow tourists to hold the snake and take a picture with it but you have to give a donation after.

We walked further and I saw this Lion. Upon seeing him, I felt kinda sorry for him. It's nice to see wild animals that we don't normally see everyday but they are supposed to be living at their own habitat - the wild. He was roaring when me and my friends went near his cage. But it is not as loud as how it sounds what I see in videos. He doesn't look very healthy as well. But this lion is actually a new attraction at this park because the last time I went here back in 2019, its not there yet. Nevertheless, I was very amazed to it in real life.

This is what the lion's cage looks like.

Here's a friend of the lion - a tiger! They are actually neighbors. This tiger has been here for so long. I remember back in 2009, I went here too with my younger sister during their educational tour and this tiger is already here. That time, he was very aloof and he only stays at the far end of the cage which seemed like he doesn't want to show himself to people. And everytime there are people nearby, he would release his urine so hard on purpose and tourist ends up wet with his urine. But yesterday, he seemed relax and doesn't even mind it when people are looking at him. He even licked his paws and yawned like a bored tiger on animated movies.

On the next photo, he looks like he's calling out to his neighbor.

And finally here are my brothers 😂 These two monkeys seemed very annoyed when I went near their cage. They can even put their feet outside the holes so a tourist really have to be careful not to go near them. They look really wild and mad at people and would scratch anyone who goes near them.

BIRDS

The next photos will be photos of birds. Some of them, I know the names but I since my phone's battery nearly drained, I was in a hurry to take pictures of the animals and I forgot to take snaps of their names.

This is a Lawin. This is native to countries in South East Asia such as the Philippines and they mostly live in mangrove estuaries and the coastal areas. They usually feed on crustaceans, frogs, fishes, rodents and insects.

I uploaded this photo on my instagram account as well and one of my friends who lives in the United States told me how pretty it is. She asked me what the name of the bird is and told me how beautiful the bird is. She find it really beautiful because they don't have this bird in the US.

I don't know the name of this bird, I think it's a maine or a black hornbill but I'm bot really sure, so let's hop on to the next photo.

This is a Philippine Rofous hornbill and in the local dialect we call this Kalaw. It looks very adorable. When I got near it to take a photo, he looked me in the eyes and went to the side of the cage.

Look at him being shy! He looks so cute.

This is a Philippine eagle-owl. This is also known as Bubo philippensis and is one of the biggest owls in the world.

This is a group of owls. One of the birds with the biggest population at the wildlife.

It's getting late so we need to go back down and I saw these peacocks.

It looks really stunning when it opened and spread it's tail which looks like a big fan.

Fifteen meters away from the peacock's cage is a big cage for these ostriches. I think I saw a total of four ostriches on the cage and only one is an adult. The color is different from how the one on the picture looks.

And the last bird is a turkey! Based on it's legs and feet, it is already old. And since it is alone on the cage, it also looks sad.

OTHER ANIMALS

Here are the other animals that can be found on the park.

A big alligator that's been on the park for more than ten years now.

There are two horses inside this fence but aside from this, there are a lot of horses that are not inside a fence or a stable. Those can be hired for horseback riding but I will write a separate article on that.

Here are turtles on the mini pond.

There's a lot more that I failed to capture, blame my phone for that. I brought it but forgot to charge it the night before.

It's really fun to see those animals, considering the fact that we don't get to dee them everyday. Some are very adorable and you would just love to hold them, but since they are wild we can't. But there's a passage in the bible which makes me excited about. A day will come when people will no longer be afraid of those wild animals, and those animals will no longer be locked in cages!

"The wolf will reside for a while with the lamb, And with the young goat the leopard will lie down, And the calf and the lion and the fattened animal will all be together; And a little boy will lead them.

The cow and the bear will feed together, And their young will lie down together. The lion will eat straw like the bull.

The nursing child will play over the lair of a cobra, And a weaned child will put his hand over the den of a poisonous snake.

They will not cause any harm Or any ruin in all my holy mountain, Because the earth will certainly be filled with the knowledge of Jehovah."

ISAIAH:11-6-9

Okay so its been what? Maybe a week since I last wrote an article and @Ruffa has been bugging me last time to write and publish an article here first before publishing an article on publishOx.

I tried to write different articles on different topics two days ago but I just can't seem to finish them so I gave up.

So today I'm writing an update. This is supposed to be published last night but things got messed-up which made me really mad so I gave up on the thought of publishing it last night. Today, I woke up early to rewrite the article again. Thanks for reading!

9
$ 13.13
$ 12.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @thepandagirl
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh how I love animals! 😍 I love the photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you panda girl.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Oh how I love animals! 😍 I love the photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The lion looks unhealthy 💔 I hope he recovers and gain back his weight. The peacock is stunning. Sa peacock talaga ako na agaw ng pansin, like wow 😍

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes madam, I also feel sad for the lion. I hope he'll be healthier on my next visit ❤ī¸ The peacock is my fave too hehe, it looks amazing 😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Honestly, I've never been to a zoo. I wish i had experience it. Aaw, I felt pity towards the lion.. I hope he/she is not sick..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Really? There's no zoo near the place where you live?

I also hope he's not sick or what, he looks like he lacks in nutrition.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

There's no zoo in here.

That's what i observe also. Poor animal. The place also is not spacious for the animals to roam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat naman ganon si Lion parang kawawang kawawa ☚ī¸. Anyway, ang ganda naman jan, diko tanda if nakarating na ako sa zoo ee, sana all nakapunta na lol. Ang ganda pati nong Peacock, elegant and beautiful, hala kaaaa 😂. Gaganda ng kuha mo 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, nakakaawa itsura niya. Parang kulang sa pagkain. Bago pa lang kasi kaya siguro ganyan siya, same sa tiger noon di rin ganyan kataba.

Finally, nabasa ko din comments nyo 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Paramg di pati sya happy wawa naman sya. Sana tumaba di sya doon.

Di ako nakakapag comment agad busy kay Mr. Queen 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha okay lang, matagal din naman ako makareply 😅 Maganda yang Mr. Queen sobrang laughtrip, kilig, basta mixed emotions pag nanonood niyan. Kaso completed na 🤧

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Tapos mo na Mr. Queen? Pinanuod mo sya ng on going? Ep 9 palang ako ahaha di matapos tapos may priority ee chorr ahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo ongoing ko yan pinanood. Ayoko manood ng completed na 😅 Mas maganda yung may inaabangan, pag kasi completed ang tendency is tatapusin ko lang yan within 1-2 days eh ang dami ng gagawin ko đŸ¤Ŗ

Yay! May pa priority na siya 🙈 How to be you po?

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Awesome photographs. I haven't been to the park for a long time. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I'm happy to know that someone appreciates this article.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

You're welcome. Keep sharing your beautiful photographs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago