To All The Boys I Loved Before

25 36
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

You probably clicked the article after reading the title because you've seen the movie with the same title before, or because you're simply interested, or maybe because you clicked it for no reason at all.

This afternoon, I was viewing some Netflix movies when I came across "To All The Boys I Loved Before," a film I had seen a few years before. If you haven't seen it yet, it's about a young woman who is unable to reveal her affections for her crushes, so she wrote letters to them and kept them in a box. Late on, her letters were forwarded to her crushes without her knowing, and that's when her adventures began; if you're interested, just watch it.

Seeing this, reminded me of my adolescent years and the feeling of having a crush. Those times when you see your crush, you get that giddy feeling. You are motivated to get to school early so you can stand near your crush at the flag ceremony. The feeling of doing your best in class to avoid embarrassing your crush. And then there were those mini heart attacks and butterflies in your stomach when you saw your crush staring back at you. Not to mention the pain you'll experience if you find out your crush is already in a relationship.

Just thinking about those days brings a smile to my face. I never had the chance to be in relationship with them or date them, but they made my school days more exciting and enjoyable. So in this blog let me tell you about the boys I 'loved' before.

I'm certainly a late bloomer compared to the majority of my peers. Most of my classmates were already experiencing crushes, getting and writing love letters, and some were even in relationships when I was in sixth grade. I used to think I was the odd one out since I wasn't attracted to my male classmates. During high school, I was sent to a school in town, where I realized that I, too, could experience attraction. Juan Paolo was my first crush; he was a classmate, but I only noticed him after a week of eating lunch with him. Don't get me wrong: we just ate lunch together since her aunt is the class adviser for my sister's class. So we both went to that room every lunch break, but we never try to chat to each other. He got my crush not only because he is attractive, but also because he is smart. We were both in the star section, and he does exceptionally well in class. I recall taking a lengthy Mathematics quiz and receiving a score of 4/30. My classmate showed Juan Paolo my paper and the freak laughed at it. I admit I'm dumb when it comes to numbers, and getting a low score is embarrassing enough, but my classmate added fuel to the fire when she showed my paper to Juan Paolo and the freak laughed at it. It was extremely humiliating, and I knew there would never be another chance for us after that day. But I still admired him secretly for that school year, and no knew about it up to this day.

Summer break arrived, and after two months of not seeing Juan Paolo, I had completely forgotten about him, and I became even more sad to learn that he was no longer a classmate since I had been demoted to the second section. There, I met a transferee from Manila. His name is King John Paul, and he is the most attractive boy in our class. His skin is fair, and his perfect tagalog accent is pleasant to hear. Every night, I talked about him in my diary, stressing our small encounters. I admired him even more after he gave me two chocolate krim sticks (LOL, how petty), and of course, I made sure to record it in my diary. There's a time when there's only him, another classmate, and me who were left in the classroom. I gazed at him in my small mirror but he caught me off guard and brazenly asked me: "Why are you staring at me? Do you like me?" My heart went dug dug dug dug... Oh my gosh, that was really humiliating. But King is a little dumb compared to Juan Paolo and he also likes to skip class so I was disappointed in him What's more upsetting is when I found out that she's dating Katrina, the loud girl with a curly hair from the first section. They were the talk of town that day they went public.

Fast forward to third year, I was brought back to the star section and I had a classmate who's is haughty and full of himself. His name is Elias. He formed a group along with the famous people in class who are composed of pretty girls and handsome boys. He is really annoying likes to bully the weak, but he is so attractive, He's the epitome of the talk, dark and handsome description in the novels I read. He has a a pair of prominent, dark and tantalizing eyes, perfectly chiseled pointed nose, and kissable lips. His complexion is not fair but he's not dark either. But despite of him being so annoying, he is smart which totally made me fall for him. He became my group mate in our Chemistry subject which is the reason why I failed the memorizing the periodic table of elements quiz. He is my leader and I have to recite to him, but I was to nervous so I decided not to do it. I got a failing mark as a result. In fourth year, I had to go through loops just to be his classmate again. I talked to my teachers to let me transfer to his class, fortunately they allowed but I have to make up a lot of excuses. For two consecutive years, I only had my attention focused on him, so I was really broken hearted when I found out that he's already dating Stefanie, his friend. They broke up months later though. A week before our graduation, Elias sat beside me while I was quietly reading a pocketbook. He held my hand for an hour without letting it go. I was too nervous and it's not just butterflies, it felt like there are hummingbirds in my stomach. I just let it be and I never dared to ask him why he did it until we graduated.

When I got into college, I got a new crush again, it was Xander. We became closer when we became partners during a pageant and during a dance presentation. Our classmates kept teasing us, but he likes someone else so I was only contented about being friends with him.

When I transferred to a new university, my school life became boring. It's a big school but no one caught my attention. I was only focused on my studies. But it all change when I met an engineering student who's feature is almost similar to Elias. I did a lot of crazy stuffs because of him. I had to check with the registrar's office about his schedule, so that I know when and where I can see him. Eeew, such a crazy stalker you might say, like I told my friends before, I'm pretty so I'm an admirer, not a stalker. 🀣 My admiring skills went far when I even spent money to print his photo with a message that says "I don't care if you don't like me, just let me like you", then I had to stay at the campus until all the students went home so I could attach the printed photo on the freedom wall for him to see the next day. The following day, I woke up at 4 am to go to school early just to see his reaction once he sees the photo. I feel like it was all worth it when he smiled and took a photo of it. I even wrote a poem for him (Read it here), I was on cloud nine when I got a photo with him during our final year in college.

And the last time I had a crush was two years ago, but unlike the previous once who gave me wonderful memories, this one left me with distressed feeling.

Thinking about it, the reason I fell for those guys are not their physical appearances alone, but because they are smart. I think being smart is attractive, but of course it will be a bonu if they are good looking!

Lead image credits to deppositphotos.com

8
$ 9.24
$ 8.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kinikilig ako habang nagbabasa.. 😍 sna ay matagpuan na din si "the one" mo. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁 Di pa naman ako nagmamadali para mahanap si the one, pero kung dumating man, tatanggapin ko na lang πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Yung mala Robi Domingo ang type mo madam no? Hehe. Plus points talaga yung guys na may good oral communication skills 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah madam! Alam mo bang crush na crush ko din yan si Robi Domingo nung nasa PBB pa lang? haha one time nag over the bakod pa ko kasi di agad binubuksan nung guard yung gate, eh gusto ko pa namang mapanood yung PBB Uber na pang 5 pm para lang makita si Robi hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hala, as in madam? Sya kase host nung Uber eh. Nakoooo. 😍😍 good old days. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung batch nila si Bianca ang host hehe then later on kasama na si Robi 😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Almost lahat NG crush ko brainy haha. Saka weird. Ewan ko ba bkit Ganon mga bet ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kanya kanyang bet lang talaga yan hehe pero yung asawa mo mommy Yen katulad ba siya nung mga naging crush mo dati? Curious lang po hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Nope hehe. Grade 6 Lang natapos nya. Ewan ko kung ako Lang to pero yung mga crush ko hindi ko bet jowain. Haha , kasi nga diba brainy sila tapos parang hindi naman ako bagay mga ganon πŸ˜‚ Natry ko dati yon e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahahahs, shituuu grabi ka pala ma inlove ahahaha. Ako naman walang nagawang ganito before basta tahimik lang ako at purely crush lang talaga ung akin ahahaha. Until now nga diko pa alam pano mainlove. What is love anyway? Huehue.

Pero why naman ganon si Elias? Hinawakan lang kamay tas un na? Wala ng kasunod πŸ™„ ang boring naman nya tsss.

Pero feeling ko bato na ang puso mo. Bat dika nagkaka crush? Puro Oppa nalang ata nika-crush mo ee huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung una naman tahimik lang din ako, tapos nung narealize kong wala namang pag asa sa mga nagiging crush ko, gawa na lang ng paraan para magka moment with crush πŸ˜‚

Malandi lang talaga yun Elias πŸ˜† pero iniisip ko pa rin hanggang ngayon kung bakit niya ginawa yun kaya pag nagkita ulit kami itatanong ko na talaga para matahimik na yung kaluluwa ko charot hahaha

May crush ako ngayon, si Kim Seon Ho hahaha. Wala na kasing pumapasa sa standards lol.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, ako nagbabalak lang pero diko talaga yaka. Wala akong confidence noon huehue. Pero okay lang naenjoy ko din naman ang kakaligaw tingin ko sa kanila. Yieeee bwahahahaha.

Di na kau nag kita after? Nitry mo search sa fb? Siguro nahalata nya na crush mo sya tas nong tinaggap mo lang kamay nya ayon, confirmed. "Crush ako ni Shiela!" Hala halakaaaa haha.

Talang ako ang daming crush wahahahaha. Kunh sino sino na nga lang ee bwahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan tayo eh, kontento na minsan sa ligaw ligaw tingin. Pero na experience mo ba yung ninanakawan mo siya ng tingin tapos nahuli mo siyang nakatingin din? haha best feeling ever 😍🀣

Nagkausap kami niyan sa VC last month. Nag vc kasi yung isang friend ko din nung high school tapos andun pala si Elias sa kanila kasi nagbiglaang jamming sila. Nilalandi ako ni koya, pupunta daw siya sa bahay tapos date daw kami minsan. Eeeew, di tumalab pagpapacute niya, ngayon pa na naka moveon na ko sa kanya hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Madams, ikaw ba paano ka magkacrushπŸ˜‚? Handa ka bang libutin ang campus ng nakaheels?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha, wala madams easy lang. Kelegen pag nakita tas un happy na ako wahaha. Wala akonh lakas ng loob na magpapansin huehue. Tas minsan nag lilikot ang mata, hinahanap sila. Wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, kumbaga sa lalaki madams eh torpe kaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang di naging lalaki si @Ruffa hahahahaha Baka di yan magka jowa 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahahah, korekπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee, nekekeleg naman ako dito! Di ko maimagine na nagingbstalker ka, oh okay, admirer palaπŸ˜‚. Naku kapag talaga tayo eh nagkacrush, nakakagawa tayo ng bagay na di natin akalain na kaya nating gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha di ko rin po akalain na maging stalker, ay admirer pala πŸ˜… Yung handa kang ikutin buong campus, partida naka high heels pa, para lang makita si crush πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, omg. Dapat mlman yan ng naging crush mo noon. Para manghinayang sila ngayonπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na nga akong balita dun. Inunfriend ko sa facebook nun gnalaman kong may nililigawan na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahahaha, good riddanceπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag gaganda ng names.. This reminds me of my article to all the boys I love before πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung engineer lang ang panget ang name πŸ˜‚ Ay oo nga, naalala ko may ganyan ka ding article dati πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago