Past Midnight

8 27
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Time Check 1:26 am PST.

It's past midnight, a few hours from now, and it would be daytime already. I need to sleep, and I must, but here I am, tossing and turning on my bed, restless. All I can here are the sound of the crickets, the raindrops hardly pouring on our rooftop and the noise made by the mattress every time I turn around.

I must sleep because tomorrow (or later) is another day to do the same thing over again. I have tutorial at eight in the morning, and it seems like I'm going to be late again. 

Talking about tutorial, I know that tutoring the kids is what gives me money, my bread and butter but sometimes, I feel like I'm getting tired of doing the dame thing over and over again. Sometimes one of the kids makes me really mad that I want to throw her out. But of course I can't do that. Good thing that I love babies and kids because of not, I'd really just grab that kid and I might hurt her for being so stubborn.

I actually don't know what to write, but I want to write something hoping to get sleepy while writing. But blame the four cups of coffee I drank the entire day. I thought coffee doesn't affect me that much anymore because I can even drink six cups at most each day and would still end up sleeping as early as 7:30 or eight in the evening. 

But today is different, I was getting sleepy just a while ago but before closing my eyes, I tried to open my mobile data one more time. Opened up my Facebook account and checked whoever reacted on my status, checked my noise. Cash account and see if I got some free tips again and to my surprise, I got more than fifty cents of free tips even without any post for the past 21 hours. I was really surprised and happy. So instead of going to sleep, I tried to read some post on the site and gave my tips to other users. I was enjoying everything that I forgot about being sleepy. And the drill is to go to my bitcoin.com wallet and check the price of bitcoin cash. I was getting excited that the price of the coin is going to the moon!

Bitcoin cash. Almost everyone is talking about saving bitcoin cash and getting a whole BCH before the year ends. Well, it's really exciting! It's exciting to see how bitcoin cash is changing the lives of many people and of course that includes me! I want to save some bitcoin cash for myself too! Several times I was tempted to join the challenge and the 1 BCH club, but I restrained myself. I'm the type of person that when I set a goal for myself I wouldn't stop until I reach it. I will become too focused on it that I tend to neglect the other things that I need to do. And that's what I'm afraid of, I don't want to be too focused on reaching the goal and later on neglect the more important goals. So instead of joining the club, here I am trying to reach the goal, but I'm just low-key. I'm happy that I'm making small progress. I'm happy to see that my small saving from the tips I'm getting here are starting to get bigger, and I'm sure that one day, like the others I can also achieve the same goal.

Twenty minutes. More than twenty minutes has passed since I started writing this article. I'm not supposed to publish one tonight, but maybe I can. I started about not having any specific topic to write but look at how long this is now. This is supposed to be a journal. A journal that I once never fail to write an update. I wonder why I became too lazy to write one. Maybe I could start writing one again. These days, I only remember to write a journal when I'm going through something, but the problem is I'm too busy and happy with my life right now that I can't even think of writing on my diary application on my phone.

I'm sick and tired of worrying about my life. I just want to go with the flow. Furthermore, I want to do everything spontaneously and see what happens. I will no longer live according to the expectation of others and live doing what I love instead. I no longer care about what they say about me, what their impression is about me and I don't care if they gossip about me. As long as I'm happy with my life. Life being alone, but not a lonely one.

Finally, my eyelids are starting to feel heavy, and I think I need to stop writing now because if I don't I'm sure I won't be getting any sleep tonight.

Goodnight!

Time: 28 minutes and 50 seconds

I typed on my phone's keypad nonstop and I can't believe that it took me this long for this free writing.


8
$ 1.97
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Loner
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Enough time to write one article, I have never seen and measured how long I wrote articles. It's possible, I wrote longer than you. How many hours? It may take me an hour or more for an article. Besides, don't worry about what other people tell you. The test will be beautiful when you are successful. Go through this process.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I seldom measure the time when I write articles. I only do it when free writing. When writing about a specific topic, it usually takes me more than an hour to write, sometimes a week 😅 Thanks for dropping by btw.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Hehehe, same, I sometimes don't finish the articles I write. I used to love writing. but lately I've been having problems with my writing. So, I stopped writing on political themes. Nice to meet you. Just call me Andre

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku buti talaga matyaga ka sa mga bata kasi kung hindi, baka nga napagalitan mk na sa kakulitan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti na nga lang talaga. Pero minsan nakakagigil na din, ang sarap itapon 🙄 Yung isa kong tutee grabe pahirapan lagi para mapilit na magsulat tapos sobrang kulit pa. Naku manggigigil ka talaga 😒

$ 0.01
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Ung mga gossip ng ibang tao d mawawala yan,either you have done good thing or a not so acceptable one meron at meron sila masasabi.and you said you're happy with your life so don't let them ruin it..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Nakakainis lang kasi mga kapitbahay namin dito, wagas makapag tsismis. Kung kani kanino ako nirereto porket single ako. Mas worried pa sila na di daw ako nag aasawa at kawawa naman. Duh?! I don't need a man to be happy. Bahala sila magtsismis, basta ako masaya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Jaja..ganyan tlga..sbihin mo kay bch muna aq😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago