My memories and recollections

7 36
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

I have the most memories of the holidays from the period up to my eighth year. Those were the happy times. And, although, many today would agree with me that those times were all but unhappy (this is supported by a number of circumstances but they are not our topic today) everything that came after them made the eighties shine golden in our eyes shine. Happy or not, those were the times when people still had time to brake and sincerely look forward to small things such as holidays, Christmas tree, decoration ... Everything was expensive, less accessible than now, but that's why I still have the correct lamps I received as a gift when I was three years old. Some from a couple of years ago went out according to the system as much money as much music, or light. The decoration was more modest, and the smiles more lavish. I remember how the neighbors visited each other on the first of January.

Cakes were eaten, congratulations, the pastime from the previous night was recounted. What can I tell you at the end of November, I am caught by the holidays that are coming and let me go in January when everything calms down and returns to its routine. I rejoice as a small child, I play, I draw, I make decorations, I draw everything around me into that joy of the holidays and I don't give up. This year you are here and I want you to paint your days with something beautiful, because even in the worst times, a smile is,along with love and beauty, the first and main cure.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sandra22
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We used to be different, and people were different. If someone had told me that it would be like this, I wouldn't have believed it. So I would have preferred to go back in time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry that I was born later, but I heard a lot from my grandmother about the eighties, and according to the story, those were beautiful times, when people hung out sincerely and celebrated the holidays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything has changed. we were a little happy. People hung out, respected, helped.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What times were like, upbringing, work, order, discipline, respect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still have glass decorations and a glass top for the Christmas tree, it is such a special memory for me. I don't put them on the Christmas tree because my children are small, I'm scared, it's raining, I'd be sorry to break them. Every year we received a New Year's card from grandma and grandpa ... Now there is no one to send it to us, unfortunately ... Super post :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will never be the same again, a lot of bitterness has accumulated in people. the most beautiful were the eighties, I know because then I was a teenager and lived happily ever after

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We would all like to go back in time, my Goco ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago