Memories from my childhood

11 20
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago


We all gladly remember our childhood, this is an unusual everyday story about preparing kacamka, it is a type of food that is not cooked every day and not loved by everyone.
Grandma didn't know how to cook porridge. She made it too thick and cut it into slices for us on Christmas mornings when we woke up before dawn to greet a holiday that would, from time to time, gather us all in my father’s parental home.
I hated that porridge of hers, I was a little spoiled city girl. Mom made better, yellow, mushy. I was angry that I had to eat it like that. I wanted to go home, they ruined my Christmas porridge, cheese and sausage that was served with them.
And everything smelled of home, of a holiday, of love. How I was just outrageously funny then. An ungrateful brat .This morning, for breakfast, white flour porridge, wonderful, with cheese, something best. I always have homemade, white corn flour in the house. Proja and porridge are something we like to eat with pleasure. My main purchase dealers are my mother-in-law and aunt:).
And Christmas, since I got married, we start with porridge is not like my grandmother's, and my grandmother will no longer teach me to be like hers. It still kind of warms my heart. Remind me that I belong somewhere else.
Here is a recipe for insecure housewives. For two people, you need half a liter of water, a little salt, a tablespoon of oil, fat or cream as you like, a tea cup full of flour. When the water shows small bubbles as a sign that it will boil soon, add the flour gradually, stirring constantly.
Remove from the heat and serve with cheese, cream, milk, sour cream, fried bacon, ajvar ... The option is a million. :D

12
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @grofmontecristo
Sponsors of sandra22
empty
empty
empty

Comments

In our country it is called porridge. We always prepare it at home when we stew meat, and with all that, and Vlach cheese, and when you overeat just to lie down like a pig :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the holidays are approaching..you all share memories and recipes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kod nas je kačamak!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't eat that as a child either 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Breakfast from childhood, I still adore it today ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like it very much, corn flower is very healthy for eat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I eat his with milk and sugar, it's not so healthy that combination, but kacamka is very good for guts..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I adore Kačamak as well as my cicvara, great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ..:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kod nas je pura, palenta.

$ 0.00
3 years ago