I am Guilty too

21 56
Avatar for salma24
3 years ago

Mother's Guilt

I am a mom too and I know how it feels to hurt your kids. 
I know the pain after hitting them.
and when you realize what you did is wrong we are in denial.
deep inside they are questioning what you did. 
they have these feelings of being unloved or unworthy even if theyre just kids 
they understand yet they can express nor tell what they really feel. 
they will just have this "sama ng loob" towards you.

it's hard to avoid not hitting them even if we know that hitting kids won't make them stop from what they want to do. I got these 3 yrs old boy that is energetic you'll be tired playing with him around and you'll the first to surrender in the game. he does whatever he pleased because he is a kid.

Yes, he can understand small commands and follow them. but he will never understand why he needs to stop playing. he got this question in his mind" why do I need to stop ?" can we explain why he needs to stop? and can he understand?. we may say "you're tired" and he will say "no I am not" or we may say "stop already" but he won't listen because the question in his head is "why do I need to stop?".

even if we say stop or I will hit you. they will laugh together and continue playing. a kid's mind can understand small commands but not what we really mean. they will only stop when they felt at sleep.

I am a mother but I still hate noise sometimes especially when I am working. to avoid them being hate I give them to their grandparents and pick them up when I am done to my work and play with them. I hate hatting them as much as possible I don't and I let them be kids play all along.

when they laugh it makes me smile. yes, they relieve my stress they do anything and they laugh in small things watching them make me laugh also. and I am a mother of these two playful kids and I do my best to take care of them to avoid accidents or being sick because, in the end, I am going crazy seeing them at that state.

this is my entry to @kat2x first writing contest if you want to participate in her first contest just click here or click this My First Contest.

I would like to mention @Mars_byahera @Hiecho @Pluma these persons are really good at giving feedback or to write a reaction article. I know they can do that. I will challenge you guys.

Thank you very much and Good luck!

Subscribe, Like and leave your Comments.

6
$ 0.75
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.25 from @esciisc
Sponsors of salma24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for salma24
3 years ago

Comments

Congrats for winning the 4th prize of @kat2x's contest. You got a tip worth $0.25.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed,
Check on me too and subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love all your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rest assured that they will grow up to be good. It is just as much to not destroy what is in them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am careful not to hurt their feeling deep inside because I know they may look down on themselves due to nagging or hitting them. and thank your sir, for being so generous not just to me but for most of us. thank you so much may God bless you more :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As much as possible I don't want my hands to get into their skin.
.. I remember when I got home from the hospital after giving birth to my second baby.. my eldest wanted to draw with me, i was so annoyed since I lack sleep for four days straight.. I threw away his paper and he cried... I feel guilty every time I remember and I wanted to strangle myself for doing that to my child.. a few moments after that i picked up the paper and pencil and I hugged him and said sorry. What I like most about this kid is that he forgives easily and he understood when I tried to explain. I sacrificed my sleep 'coz I couldn't stand seeing his reaction. He must have been shocked .. now I'm starting to cry .. haha!

enough of this for now... Thank you for joining! Good luck!! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I like most about this kid is that he forgives easily

yes, I agree with you. they forgive easily. and it's okay to cry we are guilty hehe. at least we understand how to be a better mothers for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! For me that's a fact besh even I avoiding not to hit my son but I want him to realize what he did. After I hit him we had a heart to heart talk and he understand why I did that to him and hug him and kiss him and say sorry 💔, for us as a mother it's hard to hit sometimes our child, we have a guilt in our hearts why we should hit them. We just want them to learn and realized what they did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's normal for us mothers to hit our kids but not in the way of being too much. the day I hit my gurl I saw her crying and the next day I saw her hitting herself for stop herself doing the thing I told her not to do. when I saw that I felt so guilty and sad I almost cry. and hug her and let her do whatever she pleased. it's traumatizing I don't want her to felt unworthy or unloved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's normal indeed and I do agree that "hit too much" I did that also to my son cause of playing the foods that he eats. Playing anything that he saw but after that, I talk to him about what he did, why I did that to him, now he's not so naughty as before he understands what I've said, he learned also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice to see you submit your entry for this contest as well. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you 🤞🤞

I'm not yet a parent but I personally think that this kind of disciplining children is also needed. Kids who never experienced being beaten by their parents and who experienced leniency all throughout their life often ends up thinking that it's okay to do anything they want, they ends up undisciplined and those are the types who tends to be annoying.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

thank you for your wonderful worlds that challenge me somehow to give a good reply or response to you. it's nice to have you around in this community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. I'm trying my best to give meaningful and engaging comments too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's why I choose you for my first tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah! Am I the first ever user to receive your tip? That's so nice 😁 Thanks for the tip. Actually I didn't notice it because I have a lot of notification so I didn't see the notif of you upvoting my comment, I just thought that probably the BCH value went up 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most of the kids here are "napapabayaan" their parents are gambling and they don't care about their kids you'll see them all dirty and that's why those kids are being rude and pasaway

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely and I really hate those types of kids. I love children but I only like the cute and kind ones, those who treat people who are older with respect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

adorable kids are irresistible .. my husband never liked kids except for his own kids and nephews and nieces.. he doesn't like the presence of too many kids around.. he just gets inside the room and stay there until they're gone.. he said he doesn't like"yagit" kids..haha! he calls them yagit because they stay too long under the sun and they have that "yagit" aroma in their skins especially the head..heehheh.. my husband being the one left at home, he always cleans them, my kids can only touch the ground in my presence. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my husband never liked kids except for his own kids and nephews and nieces.

really that unique hehe. whenever he told my kids that before I tell him to leave and live like a bachelor again. hahaha and he leaves well, I am happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He gets annoyed to easily by kids but it's ironic that even when he was on his teenage he looks after children and now his kids and even his sisters kids.. Haha! 😂

It's not that bad, I can see he really does care for kids he just don't like hyper kiddos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as long as he didn't beat them, dear. that's what important because their strength is not like to us women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago