Resting is a Good Routine for the Body.

18 43
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

I have months of training in a gym near my house, just two blocks away. I don't have to leave the neighborhood or take any transportation. The monthly payment for going from Monday to Friday is very economical, you can pay without generating alterations in the household budget, also attending the gym is something important to me, since I do not consider it an expense but an investment I make for my physical and emotional health.

The idea of being a woman with a slender body, with perfect measurements, has never crossed my mind, I only intend to activate my body, which in recent times was tending to flaccidity and sluggishness. So I decided to take action on the matter, I activated myself, before everything "rust" ... hahaha.

The day before yesterday I did a leg routine, which is the Monday and Thursday routine. I lifted a lot more weight on the press compared to previous days and also increased the reps. I am using more weight on the barbell squats. So, I did deadlifts with series 4-15. Before that weight and routine I didn't do it, that is to say, it is noticeable that I am advancing in performance and physical resistance. I did other routines but all leg routines, after an hour and a few more minutes, I left the gym with my legs trembling when I walked. They looked like jelly, but that feeling is temporary because in a few minutes you are walking well, without any discomfort.

Yesterday's routine was glutes, which are on Tuesdays and Fridays, but I didn't go to the gym, I stayed at home to rest my body. I take advantage of the time to do home activities, time to write and publish in read.cash the pending article for today. Yesterday's routine is repeated on Fridays, so next Friday I dedicate it to that important part of the body, although all parts of the body are important I give more preference to the leg and arm routine days. Today Wednesday will be the arm routine, and I like that one a lot, I try not to miss going to the gym on Wednesdays because the arm routine is only once a week.

Today I wanted to rest, last Monday, I gave hard to the legs and I know from experience that if today I do glute routine I'm straining my body and it will be difficult to do today's routine, I know my own resistance and it is not a matter of entering into challenges with my own body, I will not enter into any competition of physical resistance. So I take it easy, if I overexert myself I decrease my performance in the gym and even at home, because I come back destroyed, I don't perform in the rest of the afternoon/evening...hahaha.

For me, the rest days from the gym are necessary, when I'm very exhausted I stop going one day and so I try to increase energy and decrease fatigue for the following days. Yesterday, at home I did a half-hour routine for the waist because that is the only routine that can be repeated every day, it also helps me to stay active without overloading my body.

The next day, here again.

So, I started this article yesterday and finished it early today. It is not that the article is very long, but yesterday I was writing very calmly, almost finished, when suddenly the power went out, something that happens here in my area every day, the power goes out for more than four hours, several times a day. When the power came back on it was very late at night, almost at dawn, so I had to finish writing this article for publication very early in the morning. I was able to get some rest but with heat because without energy, there is no Internet and no fan. These are the situations that I always say that one can not control, just have a lot of patience to take the situation without stress. Many times in the gym it has not been possible to perform the warm-up routine with dance therapy due to lack of electricity and without music, the routines are not so pleasant. But under all the changes the best attitude is to take things with optimism and enthusiasm because life in spite of everything (even without electricity) is beautiful...

Happy and blessed day to all my followers and sponsors. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Picture from unsplash.com

13
$ 4.82
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed, life is beautiful still despite the bad. I always tell my partner that what's more important is we try to stay fit never minding having perfect measurements. My partner goes to the gym while mine is walking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. We have to try to do some physical activity to be healthy, without focusing on the perfect figure in an aesthetic way. In fact, I still haven't been able to eliminate a little bit of abdominal fat. I am still in that process. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Todo con un buen equilibrio es fundamental en nuestra vida, cuidar de nuestra salus fisica y mental, y darnos un descanso. Todo en perfecto equilibrio.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always good to keep the body fit, always.. so it won't get rust๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ just like mentioned. I love your determined soul to work out. I have dearly missed you ma'am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha... yes, exercising prevents rust.... I'll visit you soon, for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't have guessed that he liked going to the gym, now I'm encouraged to go too haha it makes us more active and improves our health. I have never been to a gym, since the life I had before the pandemic was really active and I was walking/running a lot to go to different places, with the arrival of the pandemic and the bike, well I have been a little more relaxed at home, rested for all the time I was running from one place to another, but the rest has only lasted less than 2 years, because soon I will start running again to go to college and different places where I will not go with the bike because it is dangerous, so I have to activate myself again to walk and run, so for a few months I started to do exercises at home to activate my body and get ready for the new routine and all the sun that I have to grab.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I've been going to a gym since November last year. In fact I have already published several articles about my routine. It was a decision I had to make for the sake of my health, since the pandemic changed my rhythm of work outside the home and I was already worried because I was getting very tired when I walked. Now I feel great. I just got home from the gym. Today I did abs and arms. And I am now, after taking a bath, very relaxed responding to your spectacular comment...hehehehe... greetings friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a while, I didn't know it, since I haven't been following you for a while and I haven't been able to read so many stories, I didn't know about it. Just today I was going out with Luis to my in-laws' house and I started talking to him about you and your routine haha.

The pandemic changed a lot of things, at least tomorrow I have to leave from 8am for classes and work, and maybe I will be home at 6pm, I used to do this before without problems, but with the pandemic I only started to go out from time to time and to buy food or to my in-laws house, so we will see what will happen tomorrow, for sure I will write a crazy and tired article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the way you are motivated about your body professor. That is good for yourself and your health. I also make many times plans to visit the gym but couldn't make the timetable at the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, every day I feel better physically and mentally. Now I don't stress so much, I live a lighter life. Going to the gym was a good decision I made months ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep it up, professor. Stay healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you've decided to activate yourself as you put it. hahaha. Exercises are very good and building your muscles will help your skin look firmer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's true, I already have more defined muscles. Not much, but you can see the difference from when I started and I feel very good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard that the most hardest part about the gym is going to the gym. As soon as you have talked yourself into going, then any other tasks that you would face there would not be as difficult and at the end of the day, you'd be glad that you went. Lol..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is true, the hardest thing is to go. And the first week is very painful. Many people stop going after the first week. But then you start to adapt your body to the routines and then the tiredness and pain is like a tasty pain that disappears quickly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your routine especially your way of exercising. I'm kinda interested going to gym, but I did not go. I feel like it's not the right time for me to gym. Anyways, whenever I did some exercise, I had a good sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you feel more committed you will go, it is not yet your time, because you are sure you have a full work schedule. Once you start you will not stop going because it is like an addiction, it becomes a necessary habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago