Eliminating Zeros..

10 34
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Only one day left to say goodbye to September. In a few hours, we enter the last quarter of the year 2021. Always thinking about time. We love to remember past times and envision the future. In the present time, we live with those thoughts.

In my remote past time in July, when I started writing in reas.cash, I proposed to investigate the dynamics of the platform, with the guidance of my sister @gertu13 I understood that I had to draw a routine for writing, reading, and commenting, as well as tipping and sponsorship. Reading and trying to understand the cryptocurrency world. In July I had barely a month on this platform, it was my first time on any platform. I had never in my life had the experience of being a blogger.

Reading, writing, and commenting, yes, but in scientific research work, as an advisor and tutor of research projects in universities, at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. In fact, in even more distant times, as a student, I finished a degree in a distance university, that is, I had to read a whole university degree but in books because that time was not the time of the technology generation of my present time. I keep the habit of reading, reading complete books and analyzing them. In commenting on what I read and in writing. I do it a lot with the Bible.

Going back to the past, when the month of August ended, I read many articles related to goals. I started to set my own personal goals, such as publishing an article a day, and commenting on articles by other writers. As well as having a financial plan to acquire some technological equipment that I want to optimize my work as a blogger. For the most part, the goals for that month were met.

September started as planned. I had a good pace of execution, but in the middle of the month I couldn't keep up. There were some technical problems with my computer. My computer didn't work well, and in addition to other personal problems, I didn't feel upbeat for a few days. So to relax, I lowered the number of daily comments, and that delayed the daily goals I had in my objective for the month.

I remembered that I had read an article that said that the negative thing about setting goals was that if you can't meet them, you get stressed out. And since I don't want to get stressed, I adjust my goals to the real conditions of my environment. That's the good thing about planning, that you can adjust it. I'm sorry for the progress because I didn't stop publishing as I had planned, but I did reduce the number of comments per article read.

Thinking about the future, Venezuelans have months of thinking about the first of October. I will tell you the following, for those who do not have the information. In my country, we are expecting a monetary reconversion for the third time as of October 1st. Poor Bolivar, once again they are eliminating zeros. The first currency reconversion was in 2008. The Central Bank of Venezuela (BCV) eliminated three zeros from the local currency. We were all in the dark, we had no idea how to do banking transactions, the older the person the more disoriented he or she was. Older people get very confused when it comes to making purchases by eliminating those three zeros from their accounts at the time of canceling a purchase. This is just a simple example to describe in a simple way the chaos generated by eliminating those three zeros.

At that time in the past, people were in a bad mood and anguished, although in the present time, many people are still in that emotional state.
Then in 2018, it happened again, total madness, the second reconversion eliminating five zeros. People were barely adapted to those five zeros less and now, as of October 1, we will have six zeros less.

Hyperinflation is the reality of our present time, in Venezuela today. Fourteen zeros have already been eliminated from the nominal value of our currency in less than 13 years. Our future time could be, with seven or eight zeros less of our already beaten poor bolivar.

So I decided not to set goals for October, I am going to let myself go by what happens in my day-to-day, in my present time. I am in Venezuela, where to solve problems they eliminate zeros. In October I have to adapt my mind to six zeros less. So, I will live my present as it comes. I don't want to be in a bad mood. The government eliminates zeros, I eliminate anxiety.

Live the present, without anxiety, calmly...

And which of you, however anxious he may be, can add one hour to the course of his life? (Matthew 6:27)

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Pictures from: unsplash.com

6
$ 3.37
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 3
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

The Bible verse is uplifting. With the current situation our countries have been struggling, we can only cling for God's grace. Stay strong and claim for a much better October.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw that's kinda sad! I wish the best for your country, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it related to deflation? I'm sorry it happens I dont know about venezuelan money thing! Whatever you're situation, dont give up when your desired set goals we're not achieved, try and try until you reached that goal..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Venezuela has the highest hyperinflation in the world now. Prices are rising every day. Even so, I trust in God that we will get out of this process soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sure you will recover coz i believe in your fighting spirit. You have it in you, so keep trying and don't give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's difficult for me to follow the trend of not setting a plan for the month and simply living freely. I'd constantly feel like something is wrong and I'm not functioning as I should.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have to be persistent in order to fulfill our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do I understand it correctly that your money has further devalued, and will be able to purchase less?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our currency has been constantly devalued for more than two decades. To counteract this, most of the products here are traded in dollars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH would really come in handy for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago