Daniel and the Rubik's Revenge.

25 45
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Daniel is a guest of our house. He will spend a month of vacation here, sharing with us. It is not the first time he stays here. He has done it before, but for a short time, when he has to hand in school activities he comes for a few days, and my son guides him to get them done. Especially in English homework. He finished his first year of high school with very good grades, so since he is preparing himself in some activities to successfully start his second year of school in October.

From this last support received at home, my son made the proposal to let Daniel take a vacation to deepen his knowledge of the language. His parents gave their permission and now we can count on his pleasant company. Daniel is part of the family. He is my daughter-in-law's nephew. My son's nephew. And as Daniel affectionately calls me "modern grandmother", he has become my beloved grandson.

I love the way Daniel is, he has a captivating personality, he invites you to talk, to share with him. In spite of being only 12 years old, he is a very mature young man, it is as if I was talking to an adult. He is very cooperative and attentive to any order or suggestion given at home. He radiates spiritual peace. He is a young man who is a student of God's Word. And he has a lot of wisdom in his speech.

I recently asked him what made him stay at home to learn the English language. He says he is preparing for the future. He thinks that by mastering the English language he will be prepared for life where doors of opportunities are open to him. He thinks, in his words, that if God allows him to do so, as an adult he may have more options to travel to a country where he can comfortably function speaking English. Daniel reminded me of my son when as a child he started studying for his own motivation and I as a mother supported him. And now as an adult he is a professional translator of the language. Today Daniel reminds me of my son as a child.
 
Daniel used to play baseball before, children selection, but due to transportation problems, he was not able to continue. Daniel tells me that he doesn't regret not continuing to practice because he did it mainly to please his father, who loves that sport. He prefers walking, jogging, and cycling. He likes open spaces, nature, breathing fresh air. There in that natural environment, he meditates better. He likes to watch movies. Dancing, singing, reading the Bible, and... The Rubik's Cube!

from unsplash


Knowing the Rubik's cube is a passion that attracted him since he was 7 years old when by chance he saw a person with a wooden Rubik's cube. Trying to put the puzzle together. Since that age he has been playing with the cube, do you know it? of course you do, it is the best selling puzzle in the world. The Rubik's cube is a three-dimensional puzzle, which has 6 faces of mixed colors: white, orange, green, red, blue, and yellow. Its faces rotate, mixing the colors. The puzzle is assembled when each face is in only one color.

from unsplash

Daniel tells me that when he was 7 years old he asked an aunt who lives in Chile to give him a 3x3x3 cube, which is the easiest level. The one with the fixed white face. And to his surprise, his aunt gave it to him. Daniel started watching videos at that age to learn how to put the puzzle together. He studied, practiced and memorized it so hard that he succeeded. He does it with such speed and concentration that I am speechless. Excellent, what agility he has. While researching the game I learned that there are variations of levels. The initial one, the one Daniel started playing with, is the 3x3x3, that is, the original Rubik's Cube. The next level is the 4x4x4, called Rubik's Revenge. Then 5x5x5 The Professor's Cube. There are levels since 2008 of 6x6x6 and 7x7x7x7. Since 2012 follow other more advanced levels, the 8x8x8, 9x9x9 and 10x10x10.

Daniel has reached the "Rubik's Revenge" level, which he manages to assemble in just a few minutes. It is the 4x4x4 cube, they are cubes that do not have fixed pieces, the original 3x3x3 has a fixed white face. The faces can be moved to different positions.

from unsplash

I have known about this puzzle for years but I have never been able to put it together in my life, for me it is a feat that Daniel, since he was a little boy, 7 years old, has been able to do it. Researching on the subject I discovered that 94% of the world's population has not been able to put the puzzle together even once. Only 5.8% of the population has assembled it at least once in their lives. And Daniel belongs to that 5.8% of the population that has succeeded (and much more than once). Isn't that wonderful? And He is right here in my house...hahahaha

Have you ever tried to put together a Rubik's cube, have you ever succeeded? If you haven't, don't worry, welcome to the 94% group, who like me have never been able to.

Thanks to my dear sponsors and readers who follow me, I hope you will leave your comments about Daniel and Rubik's Revenge.

12
$ 5.84
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

My older sis and younger bro enjoy teaching each other about it, but I am not! Haha! Haven't ever solved one in my life, and not planning to. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "It's about passion, what we do that we're passionate about... If you have a passion, go for it"

Hi, Daniel says "Just as I have said in the previous comment: It's about passion, what we do that we're passionate about... If you have a passion, go for it"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never solved a rubik's cube my whole life haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "It's about passion, what we do that we're passionate about... If you have a passion, go for it"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daniel is really skilled for at early age he can solve rubik's cube. I'm also teaching my friends and even my friend's siblings About how to solve rubik's for their you g age they can solve it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "It's nice to meet people with the same Cubers Passion... thanks"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did it maybe once or twice, and can't remember how I did. But I always manage to get to 3 or 4 sides, that's why it can be very frustrating for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Daniel says "to complete the challenge, you must follow a method.. thanks for reading"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I have to research that method. But thank Daniel for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried but can only form one side or two sides at least with the same colors. Kids these days are more into it. Maybe I should let my niblings try it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "It's impossible to solve it without a method, I suggest your siblings search on Youtube. Thanks"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Daniel :) My niblings are more into youtube than me so I'm pretty sure they'll manage to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how to solve Rubik's cube but only 3×3, but Daniel was amazing to solve more than this. You should try to learn it too momsh:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "Now, I am teaching my uncle (changing English classes for Rubik's hahaha) maybe later I'll teach grandma. Thanks for reading"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the Rubik's cube when it came out, and I managed to learn how to do it even though it took my time. Daniel is very skilled. One of my nephews is also a Rubik's cube master.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola, Daniel says "Grandma told me you are from Venezuela... Good to know that there are more Venezuelan cubers out there. Glad to meet you"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to meet you too, Daniel ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i used to solve the 3x3x3 rubiks back in college. it was a fun activity to do with friends when we have spare time after class. my husband and I compete with each other, we were still dating back then. i could fix it in seconds.around 10-15 seconds..now, a decade after, I could still remember some moves/patterns but I can't fix it anymore in seconds... it requires a lot of memorization and muscle memory too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "Nice to meet you! Good to know that you can do it. It's never too late to reassemble the Cube again. Here in Barinas (Venezuela) I have never met another person who reassembles it. Thanks for Reading"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. hello daniel!

yes, I miss it.will look for a rubiks cube soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only solve one color, my younger brother taught me how to play with it. My younger brother is the one who is so smart when it comes to rubiks haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "To assemble the Rubik's cube, you don't have to be that smart, you simply have to memorize a method. .. Thanks for reading."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can barely solve the 3x3 rubiks, so I won't bother to try the 4x4 or the more advance levels. I'm afraid I'll lose my mind just doing them haha. Daniel sounds like he's a very smart yet humble boy, which is quite rare these days!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Daniel says "Humility is linked to God. knowing that we are all equal, humility comes as an added value". Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have that when I was 10 years old. My mom bought me this puzzle because I really addicted and loved it to play this thing every night before bedtime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago