"Missing my Old Time Christmas"

22 47
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Lead Image source

|#389N13-12.18.2022 @8:48 PM|

________________________

"Have you ever miss the old time kind of Christmas you had? What are the certain things or situations or scenarios you remembered that made you miss it?"

Hello my lovely and handsome read.cash family! Blessed Sunday to all. Its seven days left to go before the awaited day of the month. Are you ready to celebrate it? Have you prepared all the stuffs needed and intended for that awaited event? I bet, most of you are well-prepared now. Me? Nah... I guess, I don't have to prepare much for I've been used to it already. And the main reason is that, I don't feel the coming of Christmas Day. How I wish to go back to in time. I missed my old time kind of Christmas. (Deep Sighing)

As what I have remembered back in my elementary years, when "Ber" months started, my parents will start to put some in nails in the edge parts of our roof to hang the Christmas Lanterns together with the Christmas Lights.

Source: http://www.polkadotchair.com/2015/12/diy-star-luminaires-a-christmas-front-porch-decorating-idea.html/

They will provide some money to buy it in town, together with the Christmas CDs.

At school, we will be instructed by our teachers to submit a Christmas Lanterns made from indigenous or recycled materials as our project and as our entry for the "Parol Making Contest." Along the process, I will just watch my papa make it for me. He will use "ginit" from the coconut and just put some glitters as for the design or ornament. I never won in that contest but I am very much grateful for the effort that my papa exerted to made that one. More than that, I missed attending Christmas parties at school. Those times had exchanging gifts and the games. I enjoyed it a lot.

Source: https://nehemzblog.wordpress.com/2018/01/05/497/

Another thing I missed about my old time kind of Christmas was when my papa will lit a firecrackers, especially when New year comes, as well as the Fireworks display prepared by one of our neighbors. More than that, I missed joining my friends in the caroling sessions where there was this time that we were chased by a dog. Lol.

Source: https://gadgetfreeks.com/happy-diwali-fireworks-crackers-images-celebration/
Source: http://bloggerstriker.blogspot.com/2010/12/paskong-pinoy-filipino-christmas.html

One more thing, I missed receiving gifts from my godmothers and godfathers. Aigoo! Kay tagal na nung last time na nakatanggap ako ng Aguinaldo from them. I think they just forget about it or talagang hindi na nila inisip pa ang magbigay. "Chariss." (Laughing)

Source: https://azbigmedia.com/lifestyle/consumer-news/top-5-gift-ideas-for-grandparents/

________________________

I missed all of that. But what else I can do? No more Lanterns and Christmas Lights. No more Christmas Parties. No more Exchanging Gifts. No more Aguinaldos from Ninong and Ninang. No more Firecrackers and Fireworks. And no more "Pangangaroling." But despite all of that, what matters to me now is that I will be able to spend that special day with my family and loved ones. Of course, Rhed is part of already.

How about you?

________________________

That ends this blog. Thank you for reading!

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

With all sincerity and a pure heart, I humbly give thanks to all of you my read.cash family. To my avid readers, upvoters, subscribers, and commenters, thank you for the support and by exerting your time and effort to read my blogs. I valued every little things you have done for me. Thank you for you have made my writing journey on this platform wonderful from the beginning up until now. You are my inspiration and motivation to keep up and to showcase this talent of mine with all the best I can and have. May this platform last for a lifetime and more writers to come and be inspired to become a content creator.

________________________

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!๐Ÿ˜‡

________________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Challenge Accepted from my sis @alicecalope: Plans for Christmas" https://read.cash/@renren16/challenge-accepted-from-my-sis-at-alicecalope-plans-for-christmas-2efcd7f2

"Typhoon Odette: Then and Now" https://read.cash/@renren16/typhoon-odette-then-and-now-8daef01e

"An Email that May Turn the Table" https://read.cash/@renren16/an-email-that-may-turn-the-table-49944445

"Away for Three Days, why?" https://read.cash/@renren16/away-for-three-days-why-ee72e366

"Troubled yet Successful" https://read.cash/@renren16/troubled-yet-successful-c2a91802

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Hive

Cash Rain 1

Cash Rain 2

Cash Rain 3

_______________________

Blog Title: "Missing my Old Time Christmas"

Author: @renren16

10
$ 0.52
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 3
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

The main thing is that there is an opportunity to celebrate with the family ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mamsh tinuod na katong elementary pa papaliton ta ug lantern sa atong adviser para sa room. Project nasad nato to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi. Pero di na nami magpalit kay gusto man nila nga kana jung hinimo ra kay para daw makatipid tas maggamit ang mga pwede i-recycle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My old time Christmas that I missed so much was the food. Mehn! We eat a lot and don't get tired of accepting food. We move from family members house to house in our Christmas wears to eat๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The thing of moving from one house to another, that's what I missed too. Especially eating those foods that they prepared on their tables my friend Kacy. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede man na nato buhaton love bisan kita rang duha. Mag exchange gift, mangaroling, ug unsa pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Kuyawan sa exchange gift loveยฒ. Unsa kaha'y ahung ihatag nga wa man tawn ko'y diyuy ani.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Gugma ug loyalty nuon, bisan pag every second of the day love.๐Ÿ˜. Unsa pud kaha'y gama natu ug mangaroling ta love.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah.. kiss ra ug hug nimo love okay nako ana. Ikaw kanta akoy sayaw love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahwws.. Matic na loveยฒ.. Hihi. Opps.. Basin asa paingon. Pm sent.๐Ÿ˜˜

Hmm...Bantay bitaw ug dili musayaw love ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah. Siaw man ka love.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahalag siaw basta kay love ka naho. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mangaroling oy makamingaw ,karon wajud nanaygon dereng dapita haha siguro kabalo nga wa me ikahatag๐Ÿ˜‚ Bitaw sauna highschool ko ,nanaygon me tas gihukod og iro๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nohh.. Aligreha jud ang time nga gigukod ug iro sis. Nianging semana bitaw, diha'y mga bata ning-attempt ug panaygon. Sus kay gumawas na bitaw ning ahung iro ug gipang-usig, tua nanagan tawn ang mga bata sis. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss my childhood during Christmas. It was all at just one place our home. Now we have two seperate occasions and they are seperated by days. Also many Christmas baked goods at moms house. I don't know it just felt a lot more like Christmas back than. I'm still grateful for my gatherings now though :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being away with the people you used to be with, it really makes me sad. But I guess, its just inevitable in so many ways. About the food made for us by our mothers, that's truly something to be miss with also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure we get older thing change. We just have to adapt to the new differences :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right sir Bob. That proves the saying, "Change is constant."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong maalala na happy memories during christmas. Hindi naman kasi namin cinecelebrate usually. Siguro yung mga bata pa talaga ng masaya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kakamiss nga Ms. Yen eh. Nung nagkaedad, nagbago ang lahat. Pero yun nga, ang importante naman is makasama natin yung mga mahahalagang tao sa buhay natin sa araw na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Wala na yung excitement

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

You have good collection of memories. Have a good day, be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did my dear. That is why I missed it all now.๐Ÿ˜Œ Same to you dear. Take care.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago