I Do This and That when it Rains

33 54
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

[#90]

What are the things you do when it rains? Do you think about sleeping while waiting the rain to stop? Are there any other thing/s or memories you remembered in that very moment? What are these? Is it about happy or sad memories?

Hello there readcash writers!πŸ‘‹ How's your day? Is it raining in your place right now? If so, please be safe and take care of yourselves.

Its time for another story to tell from renren16. ;) And for today, I will share my experiences and the things that I do or remembered especially when the rain is pouring.

So, what are the things that I do when it rains?

Get a hot cup

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/561683384775635288/

-With or without coffee, I grabbed myself a hot cup of water. I used to drink lots of coffee before. I can even drink it three times a day and sometimes more. But now, I rarely drink it. My mama and papa didn't allow me to drink much of it. Sometimes, I also drink hot chocolate. (Milo c e..Haha XD). And If milk is available, they really advice me to drink it. (Baby yarrn??)

Keep myself warmth

https://amp.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2017/oct/09/is-it-healthier-to-sleep-naked-rather-than-in-pyjamas-fertility

-I mean, I wear jacket and pajama. If I still feel cold, I also wear socks. I easily get cold because as what my mama said, I was "Pinaglihi sa Ice." I don't know if its real. Maybe its just a coincidence.

A Hot Pot

https://mykoreankitchen.com/instant-cold-noodles-in-broth-mul-naengmyun/

-When I felt really cold and discontented in drinking hot cup of water or whatever ever it is that I like to drink, I eat some noodles. I love eating noodles even in hot weather. "Kakanood ko siguro nang K-drama." XD. But seriously, I really love noodles even when I was still a kid. The fond of eating it started during my kindergarten days. Our teacher used to cook noodles every snack time. The chicken flavored one. Up until now, I am fond of eating it but more on the spicy flavored noodles.

Eating Spicy Food

https://www.express.co.uk/life-style/food/596463/Hot-spicy-food-cancer-death/amp

-I love spicy food. <3 When I eat spicy foods, it gives me a warmth feeling and my coldness gone in an instant. Actually before, I am not fond of it. I started loving it when I was in College. I have a roommate that love to it spicy foods also. She encouraged me to try eating it. At first I was so hesitant because I am not use to it, but later on, for how many times I tried to eat it with her, especially when it rains, it turns out that I'm already into it. We mostly eat one while watching movies. And now, everytime I eat, I always choose spicy flavored food or when it comes to sauces, I also want it to taste spicy. Yum! Yum! <3

Taking a Hot Bath

https://www.sentinelassam.com/amp/topheadlines/seven-health-benefits-of-hot-bath-524205

- If you think I am rich, a big NO! Haha. When it comes to taking a bath during rainy seasons, I boiled some water and pour it in a bucket together with the water from the faucet. "Ma-effort tayo sa pagpapakulo, wala naman kasing Hot Shower." XD

And as a result, it will become a lukewarm water. But most of the time I just take a bath while directly using the water from the faucet. (๑‒﹏‒) "Ang ending, 123... Ang bilis lang matapos. Haha."

Sleeping

https://www.eatthis.com/news-sleep-apnea-depression-risk-study/

-Aigoo! Let's just admit it. We love to sleep when it rains. I can sleep all day even without eating. Haha. But my mama will get mad at me if I really do it. So, what did I do? After eating, I take some rest and went back to sleep. XD

________________________ I remembered...(Sad and Happy)

I remembered my late grandmothers

https://www.everydayknow.com/dream-of-deceased-grandmother-meaning/

-I always ask, "Why it rains during burials?" Even watching movies. When someone was about to put in grave, the rain pours. "Is it a coincidence?" "Can you explain it?" "Baka alam niyo?" Well, back to topic, when I was alone in my room when its raining, especially at night, I think about them. I can't helped it but cry. I remembered all the good memories I had with them when they were still alive. "Happy but sad." I am happy because I still have those memories even until now, but sad because I can't touch them anymore and can't have another good times with them, especially with my grandmother in mother's side. "Huhu, I missed them so much." (T_T)

Playing

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/487303622150009214/

-I grown up with a strict parents. The reason why I didn't enjoy my childhood days, but still have some good memories to reminisce with. Watching some kids in our neighborhood that playing outside when it rains, I felt so envious about it. I really want to do it. And for the first time in my life, I was allowed to do so, but just outside the house. Well, its not bad at all. "Ang importante, naranasan ko naman magtampisaw sa ulan."

Thinking about my Pet

own edited and captured photo: "Meet my pet IKING" 😍 (Tulog)

-Last night, the rain pours heavily. I think about my dog. My parents named it "Iking" but I just called him "King". I am afraid if he gets cold because my mama won't allowed him to get inside the house. "Baka daw kasi mag-p**p kung saan sa loob nang bahay." Thankfully, my papa made a temporary shelter for him outside. He was given to us a month ago from one of my papa's friends. There are just times that I felt irritated "kasi ningangatngat ni King yung damit ko. Makulit kasi." But his cute and adorable little puppy. I just hoped that he will not bite me or any of my neighbors when he gets big already. First thing, I need to get him vaccinated.

Think about my loved ones

own photo❣️

-MGD for instance. I think about him, especially when he is not with me. I am worried about him, even if its not raining at all. "LDR eh." But I chose to trust God that He will take care of him for me. I really just hoped that he is okay right now.

________________________________________________

I think that all fellas. How about you? Would you mind sharing your stories with me? Let's have some conversation in the comment section. ;)

________________________

"Aigoo! Nakagawa pa talaga ako nang article dahil umulan. Haha. XD" As you can see, I publish this work of mine at this hour. Why is that so? Well, I just woke up from a good sleep because of the rain a while ago. Lol. And P.S. I apologized for making some grammatical errors upon writing this piece. I admit that I am not good at speaking and writing English, but I still work at my best. :)

________________________

Lead Image source: https://www.hellomagazine.com/travel/2018100363044/things-to-do-in-london-when-it-rains/?viewas=amp

Thanks for reading!πŸ“–:)

God is good all the time!πŸ˜‡

"Happy Birthday Virgin Mary!"πŸ₯³

_renren16πŸ’š_

09/08/2021

12
$ 6.78
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Arang ka lami sa paminaw kung mag uwan ms. Ren unja wa tay trabaho tog kaon ra. Murag parehas ta halos kung mag uwan pero favr naho matog jd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi Manoy, chada kaayo samut nag-ing.ana. No guilt uie kay wa bitaw trabaho. Maong muok-muok jud.. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating is the best and sleeping hahahha... When it's raining I get my kumot and go Infront of the tv and binge watch haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll agree with that. Kaso walang tv kaya cp lang.. Tamang soundtrip nalang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kspag umuulan number one kuna po talagang ginagawa ang pag kakape haha,tapos matutulog maghapon haha kasi feeling ko may aircon kami kaya malamig HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa'min kahit walang aircon or ulan, malamig na talaga kasi nakatira sa bukid.. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mas prefer ko talaga ang ulan kasi malamig ang panahon pag ganon ee. Tapos tambay lang ako sa kwarto ki maga food trip ng sitsirya habang nagiingay dito. Tapos pag napagod at inantok iidlip ng saglit naka talukbong ng kumot heheye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Guilt free tayo sa sitsirya eh.. Pero konti lang para hindi na naman magka.UTI ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain & rainy season because it makes me feel calm and relaxed. I can eat some of hot food as long as it's available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. We all love to eat.. Yay!😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I enjoyed reading the things you do and yes, Spicy food helps. I just simply observe the rain and soak up the coldness while I get inspiration to write and play Play Station πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that sir.. πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ Thanks for visiting in my wall. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime. The post is enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Renren you have craving for noodles right now!! Over here is raining too and all I want is to eat, watch TV and sleep haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe.. You should do that and be relaxed at it.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you enjoy a lot when it rains... I just take blanket and use phone while eating everything πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating everything?? Hmmm..πŸ€”

HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwee arang ka himos ni Iking mamshy. Kaluoy pod tawon naa ras gawas. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi, gigam.an man pud ni papa ug higdaanan para dili tugnawon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw goods na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh kay looy man pud kaajo lagi ug patun.ogan wa raba'y sanina..HAHAHA XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patahii mamsh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA.. Wa sa ron mamsh.. Bukotan sa laman ug dugnot unja gam.an ug balay-balay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo nalang mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes for hot cup! i baked banana bread today, perfect for a hot tea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spare me some of that banana bread.. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meron pa sis.. padala ko jan.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to make hot chocolate for everyone and drink it with a piece of bread.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just drink it even without any bread Ma'am.. But mostly, I drink milk choco..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing I love more than watching the rain while drinking some hot cocoa!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And so do I.

Anyways.. Thanks for dropping by..☺️ God bless! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely love to drench in rain and after that must need a cup of coffee with spicy foods. Your crazy things are also awesome. Best wishes for you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Thank you so much for that.. We just have enjoy life even we do lot of crazy things. As long as it makes us happy without hurting anyone. ☺️ Thanks for coming by..

God bless o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago