Embrace your Flaws!

38 24
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
photo from Motivação e Foco

As what Ms. Bella Porch's song said, "If you need perfect, I'm not built for you."

Physical appearance especially for women is a big proposition when we talk about beauty. Many girls out there were tend to do so much effort for them to look pretty much likely to the people around them. Some do make-ups, got dressed lovely, do to much effort to look sassy and sexy, and most common on this days, they do an expensive surgical procedures.

Do you think you're one of them?🤔

Surely, you will think about it right now.😊

As for me, I would definitely say, "Yes, I am." I just wrote it in my previous piece, right? But not to the extent that I will be desperately wanted it, especially the expensive thing I've mentioned earlier. I'm not saying that, you don't have to do that, its up to you, of course, especially if you can afford tho.😉

"I am Imperfect!"

Why would I say that?

hmm..🤔

So here are some of my reasons;

I have an Eyebags.

-Its a common thing by the way. We all have it, but not as much as I have. I have this problem ever since I started high school and became worst in college. Everytime I have a lot of problems may at school or at home, or just thinking about anything, I really have the hard time to control myself. I get stressed-out easily and it gives me a hard time to sleep at night. And unknowingly, its getting worst and worst.

I have hairy armpits.

-For some reasons I have this problem, its common also. I started to noticed it when I am in the late stage of my puberty. And so because I got panicked, I shaved it. My mama was really mad at me because I should have just ignored it, she said. Its natural tho. I do some research about it and one of the reasons, its genetic. Up until now, I still do the thing of removing it, but now I do the plucking.

I am fat.

-"Food is life." I love eating especially fatty and oily foods. I am also a stress-eater. While watching tv or movies, doing tasks, using cellphone, doing videoke and more, food is always present. I don't mind at all if it is healthy or not, as long as I enjoying it. But later on, I realized that I should pay attention on what I put in my belly. After all, "Health is wealth."

I have dropsies.

-Because I love eating, what would you expect? Surely, dropsies will appear eventually. I don't exercise more often. I've double-chin also. You can laugh anyways. I don't mind. But anyways, I am now awared that I should do some work-out, but maybe later haha.😅

I have tooth decays.

-I like to eat sweets, anything sweet. As what I have remembered, when I was a kid. I cried a lot when my mama and papa don't allow me to eat candies and chocolates. I do brushing it afterwards, but little by little I have noticed that its decaying. I have this with me ever since I was a kid, even until now, honestly. I don't have to pretend here. And I don't also bothered my parents to let it be fixed right away, because we have a financial problems and a lot of things are much more important especially for now. I want to be one who find funds to have it fixed soon if I have enough savings, probably.😁

If you want, you can help tho,haha, just kidding..😂

I have stretch marks.

-It's not what you think. I don't have a baby yet, but hoping for it very soon.😌 As what I have noticed, Its often common to women especially when they got pregnant and after they give birth to their child. As for me, I had this because when I was in college, I am part of the campus varsity in volleyball.(not bragging) I noticed it after I lose weight during our trainings and work-outs. We need to lose weight as what the coach said, so that it will be easy for us to move or run for the ball. I have this marks in my thighs.

I am not clear-skinned.

-I have a lot of skin blemishes especially in my face. I have mentioned in my previous article about it's reasons. But of course, I do hope for that, if given the chance to.

See? That's how Imperfect I am. But I am embracing it, all of it. This is me, why should I even bother as long as I am happy with it and I don't hurt anyone?

Lesson Learned:

"Build confidence for yourself."

"We are not born to pleased others."

Closing Thoughts:

"Beauty is not measured by how you look like and how you dressed-up." For me, its how you're attitude brings out what's best in you. Another saying goes like this, "I am born to be real, not to be perfect." Honestly, I just lately accepted the fact about myself. I just lately accepted how imperfect I am. God let me see the beauty that's in me. He had helped me find the beauty I have from within.

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Realizing your flaws is not the end of everything about you. Make it your way to become a better person not just for yourself but also for others.

Thank you for your time my dear readers..☺️

Have a blessed day ahead.😇

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my sponsors @Zeshan3333 @dziefem @Bloghound and to my new one @bmjc98 ❤️☺️... Thank you so much for your support guys..😌

10
$ 8.98
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Willtravis
+ 3
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Tama po kayo sa lahat ng sinabi niyo.embrace your flaws ika nga❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much at na.appreciate niyo po..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one friend. Love yourself nga diba kaya deadma nalang si others. Tama ka dun sa sinabi mo di tayo nabubuhay to pleased them. I love you girl.😘😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it my friend..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi☺️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda mo kaya atee❤siguro po hindi mo lng po nakikita. Lahat naman po tayo may imperfections na akala natin meron tsyo pero sa paningin ng iba wala naman. H8ndi naman mahalaga ang physical appearance, attitude padin po tlaga ang mas importante.❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa compliment..😊 Marami-rami narin kayo nag.sasabi niyan sa akin..hihi😁 Tyaka thank you sa upvote..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag kapo mainsecure sa sarili mo ate, dpat po confident kayo na maganda kayo❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi, kung sana lang talaga, ganun kadali maging confident..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning, ren! Perfection is just an Illusion. One can be perfect being imperfect. One can be imperfect by being perfect. We all have flaws. The question now is, are we confident enough to accept our flaws? You are beautiful inside and out and that makes you perfect in your own way. Stay lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear sponsor for giving such an inspiration for me as always..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep shining, ren!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍😍Thanks for the encouragement po.🥲❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"We are not born to pleased others." True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. We should all know that..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many things we ponder on and which God created differently for us, but then these are supposed to be our uniqueness, we should harness it and be confident, these way we can teach others having similar issues how to be truly happy. Great article renren

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my work.. Have a nice day.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect imperfections ga! I love it, you embrace your flaws. That's what we need to be ourselves and not to pretend to be someone else!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga ga.. We are not born to perfect nga diba? hehe..☺️ Thanks ga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ga! No one is perfect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat natin tanggapin yun ga eh.. Kaya lang talaga may mga tao din na nakakairita minsan.. Makitid din yung utak.. hahaha🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ga. Wala tayo magagawa sa makikitid ang utak haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto yata maging Goddess ga eh..😅🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy luh asa naman yun ga. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha...😂 dami ko namang tawa ga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayos yan ga, kaysa maraming iyak 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, basta masaya ga. yun na yun..😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ga, ang importante ay mahalaga. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth jud meem, samot nako physically I have many flaws, and sometimes that flaws will drove us to insecurities which is sad because it will add up negativity in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mem, gipakatawo jud ta'ng dagha'y kabalak.an sa atung kaugalingon..hahah😂😅 pero saon ta man, kinahanglan dawaton ang kamatuoran.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maojud, accept and loving ourselves matters among everything para happy lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

especially pag naay nag.sponsor ug 🤑mem.. ahahahah🤭🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maojud meem dagko na gani imo upvotes sa bot meem nice kaayo sulit na na ba kada adlaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi mem uie, hopefully dili mapul.an ug upvote ba..hihi😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

random raman lage na pero o basta active lang ka jah never lose hope gora gihapon bisan wa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes gajud meem..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago