"Consecutive Wins!"

29 49
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

|N317#2ND|09.04.2022 @12:51 PM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

One of the best days had happened in my life. Being fond of playing Volleyball, winning in a game is a desire of each team. I guess each of the team members is aiming for that too. I mean, who doesn't want it. Right? What's the use of doing all the efforts if he/she just want to lose it.

Yesterday was the finale day of "Linggo ng Kabataan 2022" that was held at Barangay Utanan Hilongos, Leyte, one of our neighbor barangays. We've got an invitation from their Sangguniang Kabataan Chairperson, which means we were allowed to join and play in their activity. They organized two sports, Basketball for men and Volleyball for women. I don't know much of the details for the Basketball because I merely focused myself about the details of Volleyball which I and my team have joined. From the beginning up to the last day, I make it sure that I will be updated about the latest announcements so that I can also inform my teammates regarding the updates on our separate group chat.

The type of tournament was double elimination. Like I said, in this type of tournament, the group or team that losses the game two times will automatically be out in the following games. On our first games, we ended up losing the game due to lack of defense and of course, the mere excuse is that our opponent were huge and has a strong attacks and serves. Glady, during our second game, we won it. So, our standing was "one win-one loss." And yesterday, the committee of the said event decided to play all of the scheduled games. And that means, the following games including the Championship game will be played too. To make it happen according to plan, the scheduled time were changed. They started the first game at 10:30 am and the second game at 1 pm. Our team came at second, so we decided to just go there after lunch.

Fast Forward:

Our game started at 1 pm yesterday. We were up against the team which we had lost before. I was very nervous inside the court because I knew that they are strong team too and what I have in mind at that time is that if we lose in the game, we will be eliminated. With the guidance of the Lord, I overcome that unwanted feeling. I missed some spikes but I've got to score consecutively too. Of course, its because of team work. At the end, we won in that game and the loser's team was eliminated.

After the game, we took a rest for a while to regain some energy for the next game. We've got a twenty-minutes break before playing again. We were again up against the team which we had lost before. But this time, I didn't feel nervous because if we loss it, we can still go home being in the third place. In the first set, our opponent won. But in the second set, we were given the chance to get a "decision game." (Standing: 1-1) It was a crucial game. Every team really wanted to score more than the opponent. Saving the ball is a must at that very moment. I honestly felt some kind of hopeless when the score reached thirteen (13) in favor of our opponent. And ours was eleven (11). The Lord really guide us! We scored in the following rallies. Score; 14-13 but still in favor of the opponent's team. Gladly, when we got our serve, it was a service ace so we had a deuce, 14-14. My cousin Rhian was on the service line, thanked God her serves went so well. Our opponent missed their attack so it means, its our score 15-14. We are down to our match point. We got a long rally but the opponent got the ball out, which means we won! (Score 16-14.)

"What a consecutive wins it was!"

Because we won on that games, we are given the chance to play on the championships. We are all tired. I even felt a little bit dizzy and my foot, including my back was aching already too. Fast forward, after three sets, we loss the game which declared our team the Second place. Well, not bad at all. I didn't expected that we will come at second because our opponents were strong too. "Ball is round." Really, it is!

credits to one of our supporters who took these photosπŸ’•

________________________

After the game, the SK chairperson announces the winners and the championship game of Basketball follows. We decided to go home. When we arrived in our barrio, we spent time partaking some foods while talking about what had happened in there.

Now, we are waiting for the schedule dates of "One Day League" that was organized by one of the councilors of Barangay Proteccion.

________________________

Seeing my teammates, especially the younger ones that was very happy at that moment and really improving in our games makes me more eager to improve my skills, especially my jumps and spikes too. I am looking forward to learn how to drop the balls in the following days ahead.

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!πŸ˜‡

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One LoveπŸ’•

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(q♑‿♑q)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Clipclaps

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"Starting September like This" https://read.cash/@renren16/starting-september-like-this-687119eb

"Last Day of August" https://read.cash/@renren16/last-day-of-august-8d55249a

"Having Trouble Accessing my PRC Leris Account" https://read.cash/@renren16/having-trouble-accessing-my-prc-leris-account-19b0d21c

"The Second Placer" https://read.cash/@renren16/the-second-placer-70bf66e8

"SUCCESS: You will Come For Me" https://read.cash/@renren16/success-you-will-come-for-me-2a967832

9
$ 2.25
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Eyyy congraaats! πŸŽ‰πŸ˜˜ Sana hanggang championshiiip! πŸ’– Galing galing namaaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you langga. Hindi naman inexpect yun na maipapanalo namin ang laro hanggang championship ga kasi dati lagi nila kaming natatalo.. Tinulungan talaga kami ni God through our prayers and with His guidance habang nasa court kami. Buti nalang din at konti nalang yung mga errors namin dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on winning the games sis! It must have been fun playing with your team and then coming out winners in the elimination rounds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sissy. Yes it is! I never expected that we will make it up to the championship game because those teams that we were up against in the elimination rounds defeated us before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on the victory renren!!. Happy to see you here πŸ₯°.. How've you been..??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot dear. Well, I'm doing great though I have a body pain right now. It could be because I have my monthly period. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! One of my dream sports is volleyball kaso mukang mababali ako pag nagreceive ng ball haha! Congrats on the win!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Tamang practice lang kailangan diyan sis. Ako nga dati, ganyan na ganyan din nasa utak ko pero kalaunan, na.change naman na siya. Try mo mag.practice ba.

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh marengsss I can really feel the love you have for Volleyball. Nagagawa mo na sya ulit no kaya super duper happy ka. Pagod at masakit ang katawan pero super says naman πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan mareengsss. Pero hindi na sana umabot pa sa obsession. Haha. Baka makalimutan ko na yung MAS importante pang mga bagay. Consider as a way lang siya para i.divert yung atensyon ko sa mga nega sa paligid-ligid ba.

Worth it mareengss uie. Kahit mutikan na matanggal yung kuko ko paa tas nagkapasa pa ang kamay. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed a very great winning, you people played so nicely and great... Everything is possible if you work hard. Congratulations my dear friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for appreciating our efforts dear. Yes, you said it right. "Everything is possible if we work hard for it." Thank you for congratulating us dear. Take care.❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really meant that. S Thank you for sharing such a beautiful article with us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pleasure is mine my dear. I am just sharing some good stories if I have time because I do have some other stuffs to do also in the real world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations mamsh!πŸŽ‰ Deserve na ninyo mamsh. Makabilib tyaka maka proud. Dili basta-basta mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo Mamsh. Wa jud damha Mamsh uie kay sa mga previous namo'ng mga duwa permi jud mi mapilde ani nila. Tas mao lagi, sobra ka thankful sa Ginoo nga gi.guide mi sa among duwa. Bisan na.second ra mi, ang importante is naka.place gihapon tas wa masayang ang tanan nga efforts labi na ang pag.adto balik-balik tas medyo layu pa raba gajud..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Even second dako nana nga achievement mamsh. Congrats again mamsh. Welcome palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud Mamsh. Samut na lagi kay epic wins jud to namo nga magsunod tas kadto pa jung mga nakontra namo sauna nga permi mi napildi. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inyo na gayud time mamsh. Inyo ng time sa kadaugan. Blessing na mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi, sa kapilang higayon nga sige mi ug kapildi tas ma.bully na gud mi tungod lagi permi nalang daw mi pildi sa duwa. At last... Napakita najud namo nga kaya namo daugon ang duwa Mamsh. All glory to God!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe mang bully d.i sila mamsh. Di man lang sila kamao mu respect. Gayud mamsh tama naipakita na ninyo. I'm happy kaninyo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats πŸŽ‰πŸ‘ yes you deserve that triumph

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my friend Natsu. 😊 But still aiming to win the stronger teams soon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in you, just keep practicing and one you'll become representative of your town

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I still don't have that in mind. What I have right now is that I can improve together with my team and win more and more in our future games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy lakasa maamsh uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. Thank you Mamsh. IguΒ² ra Mamsh uie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww congrats siss. Maayo pa dra sa inyo ang amo dre brgy wala gyd kalingawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Hmmm.. Pwede man na ninyu i.request sa SK Chairman sis kay sa ahung nahibaw.an tanang Barangay ata na eh. Try ninyu sis. Magsabot mo ba. Diri pud sa amoa man gud bisan dili jud ang SK ang mu.organize magkasabot lang mi nga magduwa or pustaanay, mu go man mi dayun for the purpose na mapa improve pa ang skills, especially na sa mga bag.ong members lagi. Same pud sa Basketball sad. Naa pud gi.organized nga workshop para sa mga aspiring youths.

$ 0.00
1 year ago