"Challenge Accepted from my sis @alicecalope: Plans for Christmas"

9 53
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Lead Image source

|#388N12-12.17.2022 @11:00 AM|

________________________

That was fast! Imagine, its eight days left to go before Christmas and two weeks before we say goodbye to year 2022. Do you have plans already? I mean, for this coming Christmas Day and New Year's Day?

Good day my fellow read.cash mates. Happy Weekend to one and all. Yesterday, I was tagged by no other than my sissy @alicecalope with her blog entitled, "Sharing is Caring." I wasn't expecting that but all thanks to her, I have now a topic to write. She actually put a deadline for this, til' December 24, 2022 but I don't want to waste any other time since I have a lot of it (lol) and I think, my braincells is cooperating with me now for I have this liveliness within me as I go on typing. And she might give me a hundred dollars right now. Kidding Aside sis alice.(โ โ‰งโ โ–ฝโ โ‰ฆโ )

I firmly believe that Christmas is one the awaited events of the whole year. For this is the season of love, sharing, caring, forgiveness and abundance of foods and bundles of gifts. Have you receive your early Christmas gift/gifts? Me? I did but not the whole thing. I'm talking about the email I received from the Microfinance Institution I'm applying for. Anyways, maybe they are just taking their time, thinking about accepting me as their loan officer or maybe because they were busy at the moment for its the year end. Nah...I really don't know about it exactly, but yeah, I am hoping for a good results.

Going back to the topic, I don't actually prepare ahead of time when it comes to special occasions like this because you know, I am still unemployed and I lack with resources, especially the MONEY. Same goes with my parents, "kung ano lang ang meron sa araw na yan." That's what they always said to me too. "There's no need to prepare much about it, what matters is that, we will be able to celebrate it together and know that the most important thing about Christmas is the birth our Jesus Christ." They added. "Napapatango nalang din talaga ako pag naririning ko yan. Kulang nalang ako na yung mag-initiate magsabi ng linya na yan ba." (Laughing) But if I will to decide it talaga, sure thing, I have plans. I really did.

https://www.philstar.com/lifestyle/food-and-leisure/2018/12/20/1878327/noche-buena-12-siblings-plus-plus
https://www.rcdop.org/news/christmas-day-mass-at-clifton-church

First I want us to attend the mass in the 24th day of December. Honestly, we don't attend Misa de gallos. For 24 years of existence, I still didn't manage to complete that even for once. "Kaya nga siguro hindi natutupad yung mga wishes ko." (Deep sighing) That is why, I want to attend the mass on that day before welcoming the 25th day. The next plan is to welcome 25th together with my family and friends. Traditionally, we welcomed it after the mass on the 24th then we will have this simple "Noche Buena" at home or at my Aunts. We commonly have foods like spaghetti, pancit, a cake, a wine/soft drinks. Di mawawala yung lechon manok (roasted chicken), bread and mayo, and of course, the salad (macaroni or buko). But I think this coming Christmas, the listed above will not be completed. I mean, the foods. Especially that we have a tight budget for now.

http://www.christmas-day.org/christmas-celebrations.html

What about with friends? A week ago, we were informed about this Christmas Basketball and Volleyball Tournament exclusively for the people of our barrio. Each "purok" will have its representatives for that said tournament but I still didn't know if they will do it then. Of course, if that really happens, I will surely join in. Then after that, together with my team, I want to share with them a little blessing of mine, "hopefully umayon ang pagkakataon."

What about with Rhed? "Ahws matic..." We will only have a video call on that day. That's what it is. Long Distance nga kasi, diba? (Sad) What about the gift? Aigoo! Dito tayo magkakaproblema. (Laughing harder) I don't know what to give and I don't know if I can give. โ„โ (โ โ„โ ย โ โ„โ โ€ขโ โ„โ -โ โ„โ โ€ขโ โ„โ ย โ โ„โ )โ โ„ "Love what do you want ba?"

What about for myself? I want to go on a salon and dye my hair again. But there's a part of me, telling that I should not yet do that. Still about money. I also want to buy some foot wears because I am now using my mom's when I go out. Maybe a pair of sandals or shoes will do.

And finally about new year, I still don't have plans yet. Maybe, I'll just make a separate blog for this if meron na. I think that would be all for this blog my fellow read.cash authors. Thanks a lot for reading up to this part.

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

With all sincerity and a pure heart, I humbly give thanks to all of you my read.cash family. To my avid readers, upvoters, subscribers, and commenters, thank you for the support and by exerting your time and effort to read my blogs. I valued every little things you have done for me. Thank you for you have made my writing journey on this platform wonderful from the beginning up until now. You are my inspiration and motivation to keep up and to showcase this talent of mine with all the best I can and have. May this platform last for a lifetime and more writers to come and be inspired to become a content creator.

________________________

See you in my next blog!

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!๐Ÿ˜‡

________________________

PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED ARTICLES:

"Typhoon Odette: Then and Now" https://read.cash/@renren16/typhoon-odette-then-and-now-8daef01e

"An Email that May Turn the Table" https://read.cash/@renren16/an-email-that-may-turn-the-table-49944445

"Away for Three Days, why?" https://read.cash/@renren16/away-for-three-days-why-ee72e366

"Troubled yet Successful" https://read.cash/@renren16/troubled-yet-successful-c2a91802

"Bitcoincash is a Life Saver" https://read.cash/@renren16/bitcoincash-is-a-life-saver-a3ada65d

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.App

Hive

Cash Rain 1

Cash Rain 2

Cash Rain 3

_______________________

Blog Title: "Challenge Accepted from my sis @alicecalope: Plans for Christmas"

Author: @renren16

8
$ 7.28
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @alicecalope
+ 2
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

Well at least you have plans with #rhed even though a video call. I hope you get the opportunity for the volleyball tournament. I'm sure he would like to do the basketball tournament. Oh it's coming so quick, well at least for me. Let these upcoming days become good memories to give us a great hope for the new year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe, ang bilis. Parang kahapon lang is Christmas 2021 lang ~ anyways, thanks for giving me another topic. Hihi! Actually, ang dami ko din plans for Christmas pero di ko pa ma-polish 'yung plans ko kasi wala pang budget. Tagal ng allowance ko, huhu. Natengga na sa Cashier's Office. ๐Ÿฅฒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

8 days nalang mamsh. Arang kadali ras panahon. Christmas na gayud. Ka pretty naman yan. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oi kadali ra nakasuwat oh ang prize is inag padung pasko na ha,,,wait2x ta gamay ky wa py bonus.bitaw same ta sis daghan ko ug plan pero kuwang ug kwarta agoi.Paita ning pobre ta noh..anyway thanks for doing this and wait lang gamay sa prize ha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa man sa mood sis. Untag dili lagi maputol ang momentum kay pila pud baja ko kaadlaw nga wa nagpatim.aw ug tarung diri ug sa laing platform.

Ahws.. Anad naman ko maghuwat sis. Hahaha. Bitaw, oh uie..Worth it naman maghuwat kay bisan unsa na kagamay ug kadako, sureball man nga naa ju'y paabuton. Hehe.

Hmm.. Mao lagi, paita jud sis. Tas ahung gi.applayan sad lagi wapa man. Maju unta ug bisan ma-delay, sureball sad nga muabot to.

Buligan ka sa Ginoo sis tungod sa imong kamaayu.๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same rata sis .nawad an ko ug gana sa kaabsenos ni rusty man gud murag feeling naho sayang akong time and effort ug suwat2x unja y mubisita. yes ginagmay ra gud sis pahalipay bah..try ko pagames sa noise app ug naa nakoy bch hehehe hinaot unta madawat naka sa imong giapplayan sis. salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud. Hinggara jud sija imbes nangsingabot ang Pasko. Aguyy.. Hihi. Unta lagi sis uie kay murag ninghinay na ang mga side hustles rung panahona.

Hmm.. Hala, murag ganahan ko muapil ana. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi hinay najud mastress nako every week maghuna2x ug asa napud ko ug ipuno sa ahong sweldo nga always kuwang ahay.

sure abang2x lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani ayy. Hay naku..

$ 0.00
1 year ago