"An Instant Jamming Session"

20 63
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Moments like this is a precious thing to me. Being close to family is everyone's desire, I guess. And as for me, unexpected or instant ones gives me more happiness, thrill and excitement, especially when you do those things where you have the same taste or the same vibes...

Yesterday, I was actually planning to publish an article but due to some changes of my day's schedule, it became impossible for me to finish writing my draft. After our morning chitchat over the phone, (morning video call with Rhed before he go off to work) I decided to go to town to buy the things that I need. I chatted my Aunt (Rhian's mother) and asked her if she will go to town. At first she said that I should go there alone but I insisted that she will accompany me because I am afraid to go there all by myself. The main reason for that is the kidnapping and rape cases that is happening today. Well, I am just being careful. And of course, the road accidents as well.

After few conversations with her through chat, she decided come home and asked my father about the needed materials for their house. ( My papa is currently working for the renovation of my Aunt's house.) Then after that, I decided to take my bath and wait for her. Around 11 am yesterday, we travelled and I was the one who drove her motorcycle.

At town

After parking the motorcycle, we went into a barber shop because her son wants a hair cut. Then after that, we bought a pizza and went to "Krispy King," one of our favorite food haus, and took our lunch. (It feels like were eating at Jollibee. Happy tummy!) After we ate, I went to a pharmacy and bought my vitamins and a liniment oil. As for my Aunt, together with her son, they went to a department store and looked for a lunch box. I followed them after. Then, she bought ten sacks of cement as what my father told her and a sack of rice too.

We took a little rest and went into a clothing store to look for a shirt for our new set of Volleyball uniform. As she was choosing what color it will be, I went to the section where the store displays their thrift box. I decided to buy it so that I can start saving my excess money. Before we went home, we bought whole chicken that will serve as our viand for dinner. I told my Aunt that they should have a dinner at home.

Fast Forward

We arrived home around 4 pm. My mama was peeling a crop called, "Karlang" in our dialect. After that, I asked her if she can make a "Halang-Halang" with the chicken meat that we bought for our dinner's viand. Without hesitations, she really made it. She just asked me to get some spices and herbs that she planted in our backyard. Around 6:30 pm, I chatted my cousin that we should eat our dinner. She said that they will come home after my Aunt put their washed clothes in the clothesline. On the other hand, my papa invited one of our family friends to come over. When everyone were gathered at home, we partook the foods together. After eating, my Aunt said that we should have a videoke session. Of course, that's one of our favorite family bondings. I told my cousin to insert some coins in the nearest wifi vendo machine at home so that we can look for a karaoke songs through YouTube. (We don't have a tv that is why we just use phones if we like to have a karaoke.)

I asked my love Rhed if I can join them and he allowed me to do so. My cousin Rhian made a live on facebook. It was actually my first time to be in a live while singing. And if you happen to watch that, especially to my facebook friends that are in here too, my apologies for giving you a bad night. Lol. We also took few pictures as a remembrance.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=484637296427670&id=100045660667109&sfnsn=mo

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=439360951495680&id=100045660667109&sfnsn=mo

("All photos were taken by my cousin using her phone.")

And around 10 pm, we decided to turn it off. My papa wanted it too because my cousin do have a class for the following day, which is today. Then they went home. As for me, I had a video call with Rhed first, before we decided to go to bed and sleep.

________________________

I must say, I already made an achievement in one of my personal goals for this month. And that is by making more beautiful memories with my family. Being with them and spending my time with them is a huge blessing for me. And hopefully, in the following days, weeks, or months, more precious moments will happen that I surely don't want to miss out. 😉

That would be all for this blog fellas. Thank you for spending your time. Take good care of yourselves, especially your heart!❣️

TO GOD BE ALL THE GLORY!😇

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

My warmest thanks to all my avid supporters; readers, upvoters, sponsors (old, new, and renewed ones). It is my pleasure to have you and become my inspiration and motivation as I go on to this journey as an online writer and a blogger. Thank you for your undying love and support, and for showing how kind and generous you are. Thank you for making my read.cash journey a wonderful one. May this platform last for a long period of time and our friendship, may on virtual or not goes the same. May the Lord our God bless us more days, weeks, months, and years to come!

One Love💕

@renren16

See you in my next blog!😊

xoxo(。♡‿♡。)

_______________________

OTHER EARNING SITES:

Noise.cash

Free BCH

Clipclaps

_______________________

|N311#12TH|08.26.2022 @11:43 AM|

Lead source: edited using Pixlab App

_______________________

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

"We Won the Championship!" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-won-the-championship-0bd448e6

"Tres Mes" https://read.cash/@renren16/tres-mes-c6e553e6

"We Found Him!" https://read.cash/@renren16/we-found-him-b02c8d9d

"He is Missing" https://read.cash/@renren16/he-is-missing-f5cf153b

"I Can't Play This Time" https://read.cash/@renren16/i-cant-play-this-time-3e224ec6

12
$ 5.74
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

nakakamiss naman ang ganyang bonding sis..missing home tuloy aq

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay sarap nyang bonding na yan sis! gusto ko din ang ganysn kaso hehe daming kaso eh, haha ayaw ng sid eko ung maingay, dun naman sa side ng asawa ko, di ako makasingit, daming mg abagets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Yung parents ko nga sis, weather² din. Buti nalang at di sinumpong ng tantrums nila sa pag.ayaw sa maingay. Kumanta pa nga eh. Nakisali din sila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot my friend Sage.. Same goes to you..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good you asked your aunt to accompany you, as it's important to be careful in this hard time, when such cases of kidnapping are happening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That's what I really wanted too. I don't want to go there alone this days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaalegre lang pag mag karaoke na mamsh. Mao sad na akong favorite gayud with fam mag karaoke. Kalami sa halang² mamsh. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi Mamsh. Bisan nangajabag na gud nang tingog hala kanta gihapon. Hahaha. Dili man pud tantong jabag tali. Ahaha.. Halang-halang nga saktos sili Mamsh. Mao jud na'y lami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe na dili importante ang voices mamsh basta nag enjoy. Kalami ana mamsh. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw pud. Wa man pud mi sitaha sa silingan gabie, saju paman pud to.. Hahaha..

Mao jud Mamsh.. Spicy is life man kaha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh mamsh dili nindot kanang late na kaayo tas mag karaoke pa.

Lagi mamsh. Ah ako ani mag 3 years na wala kakaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani, destorbo napud na sa silingan Mamsh..

Pagluto gud dira Mamsh. Dali raman kuno na i.prepare. Basin ganahan pud imong hubby muluto, mu.request ka nija ba. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh maong dili sad nindot pag dugayon.

Hehe dili kamao muluto akong partner mamsh. Nagdako nga naay taga luto ug katulong mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pud Mamsh. Ilhan jud nga datu diay...Sa inju palang kasal Mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe lagi mamsh maong dili siya kamao muluto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, makamao raman na ug willing pud na siya mukat.on Mamsh.. Rich kid diay imong partner Mamsh no. No wonder nga arang bonggaha jud sa inyung wedding. As in Mamsh, malipayon ko para nimo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili siya mamsh. Permi ra paluto tas order pagkaon from online. Thank you mamsh. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahws.. Kaya raman sad kaayu Mamsh uie.. Hehehe..

You're welcome Mamsh..😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi mamsh. Ang amu katulong na gikuha muluto tas usahay ako pag dili busy.

Lamat mamsh. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago