A Day with Nature and with the Fam!

38 50
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

July 06, 2021

Good day fellas!👋

Yesterday, I wasn't able to publish an article because I was kind of busy and I'm also out of topic to write on. So I decided to just read other articles and gave some comments to it. Actually, as I was saying, I was kind of busy yesterday because we went to Barangay Katipunan for some reasons.

It was about 9:00 am, my mama called up for me, while I was at my phone reading your articles. She told me that we were going to one of my Tito's house to gather some cassava and sweet potatoes. So, as an adventure seeker, I immediately agreed with her and we're ready to go!(excited yarnn?😁)

Barangay Katipunan was one of our neighboring barangays. This place became one of the tourist attractions because of its beautiful mountain views and the famous "tree house", located alongside the road. But the said "tree house" was forcedly demolished because of the Municipal Road Project.

P.S.(I wasn't able to took a picture of the tree house because its a bit far from the house where were at.)

We arrived at the place about a half hour. But unfortunately, my Tito was not in there house, so we decided to go in one my relatives place then. We arrived there at almost 10:00 am. After the greetings and talking with them, they decided to went to harvest sweet potatoes and cassava.

Harvest Time!

My parents, together with my Tita on my papa's side, helped each other to harvest some sweet potatoes and cassava. While at it, I toke a picture as a remembrance. Perhaps, its just my hobby. And if you're asking, "Why she didn't help them?", then the answer is, "I don't know how to do it." haha😂

go mother and father🎉 koy-koy time😅
yummy blessing sweet potatoes
Ito yung part ng Cassava, actually itatanim siya nina mama at papa☺️

After gathering enough of it. My parents decided to went home. And then we bid goodbyes. We arrived at home around 1:30 in the afternoon. We ate our lunch and after that, my mama decided to make "nilidgid." A native food made from cassava. But my mama made it more delicious, she combined sweet potatoes and some coconut bits in it.

While at it, I decided to checked my read.cash account. I wasn't able to help them because of my mild cough. My mama said that I should take some rests. I read some articles of yours and leave comments in it. It took almost 3 hours. And then, I decided to stopped it already because my eyes sores a bit.

I went to our kitchen and ohhss!.., the "nilidgid" was already done. Yum! Yum! Yum!😋 Its very delicious. After eating, my papa commanded me to give some of the "nilidgid" to our neighbors. "Sharing is caring," right?😉 I delivered it to my neighbors and to my Aunties also.

The end...

Closing Thoughts:

Mother Nature never fails to surprise and amaze me. Honestly, I love to discover more about it. Its a God sent gift to us. We should learn to preserve and take good care of it. As for my day with my fam, I was just happy to able to have another good time with them. Though it was limited but the moments we've shared together was a blessing for me. And to my mama and papa, I am so blessed to to have them with me. I really can't imagine my life without them, perhaps, it may took an infinite years before I quit wanting them in my life. They were one my reasons why I'm here. "Family is love!" "Family is forever!"

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

"All photos were taken and edited by yours truly, including the Lead Image"

Thank you for reading my read.cash fam!📖😊

To my virtual friends, upcoming ones, and my sponsors, I thanked you so much for believing in me, for giving your upvotes, supporting my works and most especially, for sponsoring me. It means a lot to me..🥲🤗❤️

Special thanks to sir @Macronald , for being my newest sponsor. Thank you so much sir for the opportunity and for supporting my works here on read. ☺️☺️☺️

Keep safe buddies!

Have a nice day ahead!😉

God Bless us all!😇

15
$ 4.97
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.15 from @MizLhaine
+ 9
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

I really love mother nature. Huhu. That's why I never see myself living in big city for a long period of time. Your uncle has a nice place! At ang healthy din ng mga kamote. Paborito ko po yan <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko dito yung dati namin bahay sis 😊 kasi dati sa gilid lang kami ng riles nakatira kaya sa likod ng bahay namain malawak ang taniman .. Madami kaming tinatanim katulad niyan kamote at potato.

Favorite ko yan kainin sa umaga Suman😊 tapos sasabayan ko ng mainit na kape, kopiko blanca haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyyst.. may hacienda pala kayo sis..hihi😅

Anyways, oo sis, masarap siya kainin pag may kapares na kape..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat for that, I loved seeing the countryside and harvesting. pffft you didn't do because you didn't know how, hihi learn that was your golden chance. You are funny, it all looked delicious though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll learn doing that if our sweet potatoes were about to be harvested soon..haha😂😅

hmmm..Yes, I am "Kalog"(super funny) sometimes..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah. Kamote at suman lang ako, ga. Sapat na. Haha. Natakam ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi😅 Halika ga, punta ka dito..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is indeed the most important. Rich or poor is no different, this pandemic had taught us. Your mom is so clever to make the snack with cassava. It looks sweet and delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooahh I love sweet potatos ❤️ Boiled sweet potato with Kinu squash and some spices ❤️👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sir! This is really good and sweet. 😊☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky you have a caring and loving family. No doubt parents are blessing for us. The value of mother is do high. By sharing problem with mom is like you are discussing thing with yourself. And should a good understanding with parents so can we easily discuss all problem. And second thing i want to write that nature is so charming it interact us with its beauty. I am photographer so like every photographer i love nature more than my soul. So take care of nature it is another blessing. Stay safe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for such a comment for this article of mine..☺️

Surely, I will..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good and you are welcome. Are you from Philippines?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!😁Proudly Pinay here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumaaan 🤤🤤. Nagutom ako bigla huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara!!! Kain tayo be..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami c e ang nilidgid meem oyyy gimingaw nakog kaon ug nilidgid duhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gajud memsh, diju² jud mi makakaon ana kay naay daghang maghatag sa silingan..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo c e oyy ako taud2 na wako kakaon ani duhh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi, kani laging naa ta's bukid nag.pujo memsh.. hihi😁 dagha'y mga kaba.ulan.. Sila's mama ug papa, nagsugod.sugod na pud ug tanom, kay maajo na laman kuno naay paabuton, nagtikamahal na ang bugas memsh..😂🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

labaw meems maayo ug bugas ra apil man sud an haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi, bahak gajud.. Unsaon na laman ning kalibutan, nagkagamay ang value sa kwarta, nagkataas pud ang presyo sa pamaliton..🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage meem. inflation feels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayys!!😌 Maju lama'g naay masaag nga $ karung taod² hahaha..😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhaah naa na meem, kapit lang ni rusty hhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapit samtang naa pa ni.. Di mawad.an ug paglaom..hahah😅 nag.minghoy gani ko's karun nga article pero sige ra. huwat²..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o gud ana man jud na, not all the time c rusty, random raman gud na siya kaayo at least mag huwat2 nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi memsh.. maong comment² sa lang ko ron..hahaha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O, ok rana mabawi raman pud baya ug i upvote kag dagko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, looks a lot of fun! Sarap ng cassava!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po Ma'am..☺️☺️☺️ Super saya talaga pumunta sa ganyang klase na lugar.

Masarap po talaga, especially na kasi si mama yung nagluto niyan..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot sie imong adlaw ana mamsh. Lamia pa jod ag niligid. Dugay2 napod ko wa kakaon ana. Diri pods Paku, bontoc tawag nila ana ira id.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh, kung pwede pa lang dili pa muole, kaso dili man pwede kay layo-layo man lagi pud sa amo.a hihi😅

Nahh, nalingaw ko'g tan.aw ug kumuykoy nila mama sa kamote haha, ja pag binangguray pud..

hmm..o jud mamsh, lami jud siya' permi² pud mi makakaon ani kay daghan may maghatag nga silingan lidgirunon😂 Abi ko'g ilonggo na na term "ira id" , karun pa ko nakadungog ana mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon gusto ko mosuway pod ana. Haha! O sa amo pod naay mamaligja samot na pagka elementary di jod na mawas tinda sa canteen. 😅 Ako pod tinga ko unsay ira id sos ag niligid diay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga tayo mawawalan ng relatives na napaka generous lalo na sa kanilang farm produce. I haven't been in the mountains for over 4 months already, iba rin talaga ang relaxation kapag nasa bukid unlike sa bayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po talaga, iba din yung saya na mararamdaman mo kasama ang nature at pamilya na din. Napakalaking blessing na magkaroon nang relatives din na mapagbigay..😁

Anyways, Nice meeting you po. Ngayon lang kita napansin dito hihi..☺️ Thanks for your comment..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap ko yan niligdid sis. Tawag namin kan ira-id

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga sis masarap siya lalo na pag may kape na ka.partner hihi..😁

hmmm..anong term ba yan sis? Ilonggo?😅 di ko kasi familiar, as in, ngayon ko lang talaga nalaman yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago