Positive Parenting and my Experience.

21 31
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Positive parenting is essential for a happier, healthier & prosperous family. Parenting is all about upbringing our children in the right way so they can contribute best to the world. The first stakeholder of positive parenting is always the household. That's the magic of positive parenting. Because we can get the fruit that we have planted. How we are bringing our children is how the world will be, right?

That's why we need to talk, learn, share more about positive parenting!


img

Unfortunately, this is not a conventional topic around the world. People still think parenting just a 'thing'. Like we gave birth and we will automatically be able to take the best care of our kids. I don't know what's happening in your part of the world. But here, I have seen this perception a lot. And it's wrong in every way. Nobody is born as a parent. No matter if you are a caregiver, grandparent, or foster parent; you also gradually learn to become the best parent.

That's the reason, I always feel like we need to talk more about positive parenting, different parenting skills, and all about parenting as a whole.

Let me share my story with you...

I'm a first-time mom, it was not easy to adapt myself to positive parenting. Especially when we are going through a tough time because of the CoronaVirus. I wouldn't claim it was ever easy for me. Because I had to bring my son all alone with my husband, without any support from my son's grandparents. They live in different places and were busy with their own life. Also, I had to give up on my career, my multinational job to take care of my son. So, it was tough enough to be in a positive mood all the time.

That's another story, I will share someday.


img

Gradually I learned, I need to be more positive. Because I was losing myself. I was going through anxiety, sleep deprivation, anger management issues, and all. It was a must needed thing for me to start learning about positive parenting. Because without it, I would not be here, healthier and happier with my family. I believe this understanding made me create this community.

Thanks for reading my post.

11
$ 5.32
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rhoma
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 4
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Parenting is a big responsibility. Children need so many things - food, dresses, healthcare, learning aids, relationship lessons, games, so many subjects. It is like running a company with multiple staff members.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, totally. That's how I feel. Just today I did grocery worth of $50 with just biscuit, cereal, and all. But parenting makes us happy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll get it through dear. At first it may really hard. I've been through that, I need to resign from work because no one is going to take care of my child. So just really need a lot of patience, but I know you can do it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. It took me a while to take control over my emotions after pregnancy. But focusing on the good side really helps. Thanks for your thoughtful words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents plays a crucial role in a child's life and their thoughts reflects in the charecter of their child So positive parenting can not only change a child but also the whole world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the thing we all need to understand. Our behavior impacts kids and they impact society. We must correct our attitude towards them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parenting is an easy task if parents teach their children perfectly after their birth then all childrens will listen their parents order ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Not only that they would be good humans too. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive parenting is really important friend, that's true. I agree with you friend. It is a must for the children. Parent should stand for it. The situation will depend on them. It's a big help for the family that's why it's really important to have a positivity always for the happiness and productivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positive parenting makes a huge difference. Not only it helps kids uplift their life but also it makes a good connection with the parents overall. It's a big help for everyone like you said. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Have a good day, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Thank you so much my friend. Have a good day also.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parenting is not an easy task to do, it requires lots of patience and skill. God bless our parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's truly the hardest job. I wish to have more patience and courage. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would kove to gear and learn more about this one. Im a mother of 3 and I losmy temper a lot when the kids are around. Its ver hard to me a working mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mom is very hard. I wouldn't say I can stay calm 24/7 but I try my best to show my smiling face. Still it's very hard. Don't worry so much, try to distribute your work and focus on the kids. I will try to write more on this, hopefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the eldest sister at the house so I experienced being the parent when my parents are away. It's really hard. giving birth is already scary then every child is different that also needs different approaches. I salute parents who have a long patience and genuine love for their children. I'm having a hard time controlling my patience with naughty kids sighs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising kids takes a lot. Teaching them manners is a hardest because sometimes I also lose temper. But bringing some positive vibes always helps. Thanks for sharing your experience.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am trying so hard to be a good parent, my gosh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much. We all sometimes lose temper. Just try to stay positive. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good parenting is not an easy job sis, hehe it needs patience and understanding to achieve the behavior that we want to be for our children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the way I feel too. It takes a lot to raise our kids in a positive way. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago