My favorite one-pot Tofu Noodle soup recipe 🍜🍜

16 30
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Noddle comes next to rice if I say about my comfort food. Especially noodle soup is a must when I feel down. A hot and spicy noodle is enough to boost my mood!

The best thing is, that I can always come up with something new. There are so many things we can add with noodle soup, probably there's no limit, no?
This one recipe that I'm going to share is what makes it more enjoyable because of tofu. If you are in a hurry or feeling lazy, don't feel like spending much time on preparing chicken or other things; add some tofu. lol. It's quick, easy, and enhances the taste instantly.

Spoiler alert! This recipe is not the traditional one but a kind of 'deshi'. I make it as per my own taste, you can change the recipe as per yours. There's nothing to worry about. Also, you can make it in one pot or you can cook the tofu and noodle separately.

Let's see the simple recipe.

  • Mix the tofu with a pinch of the slat, chili powder, and some mixed spices/herbs. Fry them on both sides in the pan.

  • Keep them aside in the pan. Then add some onion and tomato slices on the other side.

  • Cook them for a minute, then add the noodle and some green chili.

  • You can add any type of vegetable you want, also adding some spring onion will enhance the taste.

  • Then add some hot water to the pan, pour the spices that come with the noodle packet, and put a lid on. It will take a couple of minutes to cook.

Serve it hot and enjoy.

That's how simple it is but the flavors are intact on the tofu.
It's kind of like a bachelor's food to me because this used to be my go-to recipe when I was in university, sometimes with tofu and sometimes without.

You can share with me your favorite tofu noodle recipe. I will give it a try next time. Who knows, probably it will become my next favorite!

9
$ 0.85
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 2
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love tofu and spicy noodles but haven't tried of combining them .I'll try it one of this days,that recipe is perfect for a cold weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it correctly, this can make a cold evening good to go. Try it, it tastes good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending my plate over for a portion of this spicy and tasty noodles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww 🥰 I wish I could share 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay. I am still good with that. But next time you are preparing something delicious, ask us here if we care for some.. hahaha. Don't mind me, that was a joke there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love spicy noodles but never tried with tofu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it, you may like it too. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This recipe looks yummy , though I love noodles but never added tofu in it. But I will try to.add next time to take the delicious taste of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it makes the dish so much better. Try it. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is looking delicious noodles are easier to cook anytime so its good to know a new recipe. keep the good work:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks delicious thanks for sharing your recipe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never tried eating tofu, but I think it's really delicious, I just see from other blogger that it's also a good substitute for meat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mixed veggie with fried tofu will do for me too, but your noodles seem appetizing that I must try them on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely try this to eat, I'm not good at cooking, however very much good in the hard part (eating). Thanksa anyways...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try this recipe my friend. I will buy first tofu and tomato because I don't have one. I will go for supermarket. Thank you so much for this my friend. Noodles is my favorite too 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago