Good morning from Dhaka. β˜β˜€πŸŒ³

12 24
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

This morning, the city of 'concrete jungle'- Dhaka brings some happiness with the beautiful cloud. Otherwise, the scale is always low on the side when it comes to providing enough motivating elements to the dwellers.

The comparison comes easily, you know if we think about our living conditions. But it's all about our perception, at least that's what I found. There's good and bad in every city, in every place you could think of. I used to get surprised seeing others' complaints about theirs. I stopped doing that. Because I get to see the facts now.

We are all in the same storms. Our story is different and so is our fight but the game is always the same.

Anyway...

This is from my balcony. I got two in my apartment in South and North facing. You see, how little it takes to feel blessed! Whenever something extraordinary (!) happens like a full moon or rain, or simply a clear sky like this call my son to take a look. It's nothing special, I know. But when I see how a tiny soul describes the day with his dad, I find that there must be something special. These small things are everything that we have.

As long as you can see, you will only see high-rises.
There's no more truth than this, in this city.
Still, we live, breathe and make love.
They say it's the worst city.
Yeah, I agree.
But this city is the provider, is the place where I find peace, and get to see the faces I love.
I can probably complain about a hundred things. No thousands maybe or more.
But it will not be true if I say I don't love this place.
This city makes me alive, and feel like home.

That's enough for me, for us.

  • All photos are taken by me.

8
$ 1.08
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gianna-B
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Soothing photos! I take pictures like that when I am alone and probably reminiscing lol! Your city is the best. A place that houses and protects you, where you see your loved ones and live life. That's everything to meπŸ’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's one of the top city in the world ranking that is not fit to live though. But we still love it because of the facts that it's our provider if everything. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all in the same storms. Our story is different and so is our fight but the game is always the same.:I absolutely agree with that. sky is freedom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly believe so. Good to hear that we have similar thoughts on this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes nice dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I love the beautiful blue skies. I'm glad you love your city that is important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The sky is what makes the concrete looks beautiful. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The scenery is beautiful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a wonderful weather in Dhaka my friend. ❀️ I love the photos it makes me calm. I love your photography my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the weather was wonderful that day. This works like fuel to us. Thanks a lot, dear 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the weather my friend. You're welcome always. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago