Chicken Chaap with Luchi - One of the best street food experiences.

14 56
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

If you want to try the authentic taste of Bangladeshi street food then this dish could be the best option. Chicken chaap with luchi is kind of a perfect combination to make your stomach happy in the evening.

It's a Mughlai classic where the Chicken pieces are marinated first with aromatic spices and spice paste then cooked further. The result is a rich, flavourful, complex curry with tender chicken that tastes great with parota, roti, biryani, or pulao. We usually enjoy it with luchi (deep-fried flattened roti) and sometimes with parota.

A few days ago I found this in a nearby marketplace and loved the experience. Let me share some photos.


They serve the chicken with some cucumber, onion salad, and some sour curd. I didn't like the curd but otherwise, everything was great. The best thing was the chicken. It was cooked with onion, green chili, coriander, and a lot of spices. The chicken was juicy, spicy, and a little sweet; loved it.

The luchi was perfect, I would like to give it 10/10. It was thin, crispy, freshly made, and went very well with the chicken.


This is how they prepare the food. It's kind of an open kitchen. You can see the whole process, and choose the pieces of chicken you like to try. They kept the chicken marinated over the counter, doesn't look very hygienic. But I guess it's because of the cold weather. And as they get a huge amount of orders so those don't sit on the counter for hours.

After seeing the process, I felt like I need to try making cheap at home; they seem to make the process so easy!

The place is a mini food court where there are almost 20 food stalls that serve different food. The place is a perfect hangout place for many. Everyone is gossiping, having food and drinks, listening to music, and all. I love the lively vibe out there.


The restaurant is called Mumin Foods and Chaap House which is located in Banasree - Dhaka, Bangladesh.

We paid 150/- for one plate. We have added some sprites and in total it was around 400/- ($4.5). I think it was a good deal, the food was much better compared to the price.

Have a good day, everyone.

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

So that is what I used to look at in YouTube videos sis.

The way they prepare fppd it makes one satrve ana crave while they prepare your food.

I always wanted to try one. But does it contain chilles?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know. Those YouTube videos are tempting. Yes, a lot of chillies. You can tell them to skip the chillies if you like it that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooooooooooooooh, reading this in the middle of the night makes me hungryy!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha...I wish I could share.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good looking foods that are at your disposal I'm jealous 😋 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food was really great. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. I feel like eating chicken after reading and seeing these pictures. Well I think I have to check my dealer, 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I felt while writing this post. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow those foods are looking delicious my friend. I love eating street foods here in our country. It's one of the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really was mouth watering. Great to know you love street food too. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's my favorite too. I love street foods a lot. There are a lot of street foods also in our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow so delicious. it looks good. Bon appetite dear.. I want too. can you order me too dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really a good meal. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderfull😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago