"Magna Cum Laude": My Top 3 Greatest Achievements

2 32
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

My previous blogs focused on mistakes, challenges, and disappointments.

But this time, let me talk about some of my biggest achievements in life.

No, I'm not bragging about them. I'm here to inspire you, especially college students, and people who see themselves as failures.

I hope this helps!

Sponsors of remofm
empty
empty
empty

1. Magna Cum Laude

When I entered college, I promised myself that I will not leave the Polytechnic University of the Philippines as a regular graduate.

I fulfilled this goal by graduating with flying colors. I was the top one in our section composed of more than 50 communication students. My General Weighted Average (GWA) was 1.47.

In May 2014, I walked on the stage of the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) as one of the Magna Cum Laude students of the Polytechnic University of the Philippines.

My parents were really proud because I was also the first Magna Cum Laude in our entire bloodline.

2. Employee Of The Year

My achievements didn't stop in school. In 2020, I was picked as one the top employees of our company. I received the so-called "Above and Beyond Award".

The company recognized my passion at work for continuing to fulfill my duties inside the office and braving the contagious COVID-19. While some of my officemates opted to work from home, I volunteered to stay in the newsroom to continue the smooth airing of our shows.

This is the first time that I received an award in my 6 years in the news industry.

3. Senior News Producer

Not everyone can last long in the busy, noisy, messy, and crazy world of news. Delivering information to millions of people everyday is a big responsibility.

That's why I consider my current job as one of my biggest achievements.

In 2014, after I finished my degree, I entered the news industry as a production assistant. During my first month, I promised myself that I will not stay in this positon for long and I will produce my own shows.

True enough, this dream came into a reality. For the full story on how I became a journalist, you can check out this link.

You know, it was easy to write about these achievements. But the story and journey behind them were really hard.

Truly, there is no easy way to success. Before I reached the top, I started from the bottom and crawled my way to the ladder.

If you're losing hope, I hope you can read this. Just like what I always say on the comment section, just keep going!

Thank you for reading! This is remofm, a full-time journalist in the Philippines. I mainly write about my fitness journey, property investment, cryptoverse, and personal experiences as a journo who lives in the city.

Now, it's your turn! Tell me about your greatest achievements in life in the comment section below. I would love to know your story!

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You definitely are an achiever. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appreciate it, ARTicLEE!!! It was a tough ride but worth it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago