I Gained 2kg In 1 Month: 5 Problems In My Fitness Journey

6 50
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Losing 25kg in less than two years is already a big achievement for me. I’m glad to inspire a lot of people with my weight loss story.

But little does everyone know, I’ve been experiencing problems lately.

If you plan to get fit, you may encounter the same troubles. This is how you can deal with it.

Sponsors of remofm
empty
empty
empty

1. Loose Clothes

These photos compare how my clothes fit 2 years apart. In the right photo, I was wearing our company shirt which I got 5 years ago. While the pants that I wore were bought just last year.

This is my main problem after losing some weight. I may feel good on the inside, but I don’t look good on the outside because of the baggy shirts and pants.

There is no other way to solve it but to spend thousands of pesos on new clothes.

Last year, I spent Php7,000 ($137) to buy some new shirts, shorts, and pants. I needed more budget because I had to buy my undies, socks, and sleepwear.

So, what happened to my XL-sized shirts and 40-inch pants? I donated them all to our maintenance personnel in the office.

2. Cooking And Meal Prepping

If I’m good at writing, cooking is the opposite. This is what I hate the most in my fitness journey. I find it very hard to chop, season, cook and prepare my own meals.

Before, I had no idea how to buy chicken breast, fish, vegetables, and other fresh produce in the market.

Since nutrition is key in weight loss, I had no choice but to learn to do it all. I researched a lot about cooking and meal prepping. My air fryer was also helpful!

If you really have no time cooking, you can subscribe to meal subscription plans that you can find online. I subscribed to one before, but it didn’t last long. I’ll tell you why in the next blog.

3. “You Don’t Eat Rice?” And Other Wrong Assumptions

Curious people who noticed my transformation asked a lot of questions. Among them, some wrong assumptions like “Ang payat mo ahh, may sakit ka ba? (You lost weight, are you sick?), “Edi hindi ka kumakain ng kanin? (So you stopped eating rice?), and the worst of all “Nag-drugs ka ba? (Have you been taking illegal drugs?).

I kept hearing these and sometimes I kinda got tired of answering them.

Since I wanted to correct the wrong assumptions, and I didn’t want them to do the wrong thing such as not eating rice, I explained to them that I’d been doing calorie deficit and home workouts.

4. No One Notices My Progress

It took months before people asked me the wrong assumptions. Not in 2 months or even 6, but in over a year! That’s how long it took before people saw my progress.

The problem here was it demotivated me when people didn’t notice all my hard work. It felt like no one appreciated what I had been doing. The real problem was me because I was waiting for what people think and see.

But, instead of caring, I just continued with my journey. I hid and didn’t tell anyone until someone noticed. Progress is slow but what’s important is you keep going.

5.  Losing My Drive

Honestly, almost two years in my fitness journey, sometimes I feel like stopping. I’m overwhelmed by all the praises that I hear and the people’s expectations about me.

In the past months, I had cheat weeks. That's when I ate a whole pack of chips, biscuits, chocolates, or cookies all by myself in one sitting every single day instead o just doing it only on Saturdays. I just made excuses by calling it stress-eating after a long stressful day at work. But it was unhealthy. So far, I gained 2kg in just a month! I reached 76kg last September 6. And just this morning of October 4, I'm at 78kg.

I'm still a work in progress. I’m strengthening my willpower to fight off the evil that's stopping my journey.

There's Always A Solution

Whenever I encounter these problems, I tell myself my purpose since day 1- not to have a single maintenance medicine when I grow old and live longer than the average person.

Getting fit isn’t only a physical battle, it’s also a mental and emotional one. It’s hard in the beginning but it’s even harder towards the end. Let's just stay consistent to achieve our goal.

Have you encountered these same problems? Tell me how you deal with them in the comment section below!

#fitness #health #lifestyle #caloriedeficit #weightloss #journey

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.01 from @mgrshgian
Avatar for remofm
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe naman sila. Imbes na they become happy for you they ask you if you're sick and such. Wow. Haha. The Pinoy mindset tlga. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a big achievement for you sir! Losing 25 oh is no joke and look how fit you are right now! Congratulations sure and continue being fitted. Right now I'm doing my routine to have a perfect body I'm 20yrs old 5'7 ft yet I'm only 50kg I wanna gain weight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww. Thanks, Lazysnail! I'm still far from my goal and I varely made anymore progress this year. Huhu. If ypu wanna gain weight, maybe you can eat more protein to build muscles. Kaya mo 'yan! Ang tangkad mo pala, pasok sa beauty pageants!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried myself to gain weight before I do taeboo, Zumba and many more but still cant achieve my goals until I got married and gave birth and become bigger and bigger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you achieved your goal to gain weight? Or you trying to lose some extra pounds now? I've also written some simple tips on how to kickstart your weight loss journey. You can check it out on my profile if you're really want to shed those extra pounds. Thank you again, Salie23, for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dieting is very difficult process...its very good that u lost 25 kg weight

$ 0.00
2 years ago