Sunday Soup Celebration!

18 53
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

What a horrible day yesterday was!

But, that's a story for another time, because yesterday what got me back and centered was the love of my family and the wonderful weekend we had.

Our Sunday started very early making breakfast for all the team. Knowing my sister and her husband they surely would get up late and they did, so we didn wait for them to eat, instead, we ate and drank coffee and got everything ready for when they arrived, which was around 9am.

Upon arrival, my nephew Nino run into my arms ready to play and watch Mulan, again 🤦🏻‍♀️. Haha I don't mind it, I like that movie, the animated one, and he said Mulan and Chang for the first time 💕

Sadly this time I had some business to attend to, in the backyard, with se logs and a lighter....

It's not what you're thinking, I was making soup, our beloved Sancocho. I got my logs from the tree that fell off months ago, and they are dry, although a little big, but, I don't own an ax nor have the strength to chop up a log so, they went in whole. It wasn't so bad, the fire picked up quickly and before I knew it we were on track.

As you can see, I don't have a fancy setting, never have, but it works for us and is convenient because you can take it apart when your done!

Later a friend came over to give back my mom's blood pressure monitor that we had lend him to help out a friend, so we sat down and talked and talked and then Oh crap, the fire is unattended!!

Thankfully I could turn it back on after my friend left and by 1pm, the soup was ready. I had to change pots in the middle of the process because the first one was to small to hold meat and veggies all thogether.

I served all plates and we sat down and eat and again, nobody took pictures! Luckily my brother in law eats a lot so I could take a pick of him eating his third bowl of soup.

Since there weren't pictures of us all thogether, an they were leaving soon, I took some pics with all of them, except with Nino, he didn't wanted to and I wasn't going to force him.

Last night I made a gif file with some of them, look!

My brother in law Gianni
My sister Maria
My sister Gigi
My beautiful Mom

After they left, I finished decorating out Christmas Tree, rearranging the lights and using what we had stored from last year and more.

I went to bed tired but happy, it was an amazing weekend and I'm so grateful for all of it, for my family and for you my virtual friends of Read.Cash and to Read.Cash itself because you helped me to make this possible.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are all mine except for one that is from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨ Blessings ✨✨

@rebeysa85

December 14th, 2021.

12
$ 3.49
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

All I can says is I bet that's some pretty damn yummy soup. Cooked outside that way I bet it is even better. Aside from that, looks like a good time was had by all. Onward and upward to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe it turned out what we call Rise of the Dead, we all end up energized with it, it was tasty and hearty. We had fun all together thank Godness!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't tasted a sancocho in firewood for a long time, I would invite your brother in law to sing, not to eat, hehe. Your tree was very nice, we haven't decorated it yet and I don't think we'll fix much, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The taste is amazing, I don't do it very often because all of my house smells smoky haha. Haha Gianni eats too much, and doesn't sing at all so we'll have to come up with another solution Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

En casa de mis suegros hay un lugar tan elegante como ese que sale allí jajaja donde hace poco hicimos una parrilla improvisada bajo la lluvia, no tomé fotos, fue totalmente improvisada y había dejado el teléfono en la casa, pero creo que mi pareja tiene fotos de la comida, no lo sé, no le he preguntado. Oh, quiero luces para mi árbol de navidad, iba a subir fotos en el artículo de hoy, pero se me ha olvidado, ya será mañana

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yo tengo que limpiar ese patio jaja hay demasiado monte lo ir pasa es que trate que no se viera mucho 🙈Al árbol quería ponerle mas luces y adornos pero no me alcanzó la platica jaja igual se ve cute 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es un lugar diferente de la casa :P Mi árbol solo tiene bolitas, no tiene luces ni nada más jajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I taste some soup🙈? You have a wonderful family❣️ Advance Merry Christmas🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha can you smell it from the pictures? Thanks darling, same to you 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kids will never get over with the same movie over and over again. I experience this with my nephews and nieces too. They are so cute!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yes, I like it because if it's a movie he likes he calms down for a while, otherwise he's just all over the place, he never gets tired!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple yet memorable day, you have a handsome and beautiful family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww thank you!! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How great that you're spending time with your family 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the best feeling ever 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done. I like soups. Any soup is good for my taste. I also like GIF images. It reminds us that our life is not static. Of course, a video file may also give better perspectives. But the smaller GIFs are fun. You can also make a GIF from a video.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The soup was very tasty a fulfilling 🤤

I made the gifs from both pictures and video because I can't upload videos directly, so, gif it is haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago