Record Guinness-Day 2

20 29
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Definitely, my fibro caught up with me. Maybe the adrenaline rush I've felt for the past few days gave me the necessary boost to endure all the hard moments related to the massive event we were part of. But now back home, chilling out and getting back to my routine, my fibro struck back and I feel like crap, only physically, because I'm still excited and happy. Also, today is my little sister's birthday so, another reason to celebrate.

Day 2.

We got up at 6:00 am, like we were instructed. My sister and I went down by 7 o'clock to find some coffee to wake up because, with only two hours of sleep, we were zombies.

Luckily I know the area, I lived in Caracas for 8 years so I still remember some stuff, like this one: next to the hotel there's a bakery and there we found our well-deserved cup of coffee.

When we got back we received our breakfast, a Ham and Cheese Whole Wheat Sandwich with Orange Juice.

Still zombies but with energy

I was hungry so I didn't take any pictures, in fact, we didn't record all the meals, and too late I came to realize that I would need some of that, especially after there are some people saying that the meals were awful.

Anyway, we left the hotel around 8:00 am to the place of the event, the Patio of the Military Academy of Venezuela, a little far from the hotel mostly because of the traffic on the freeway at that time of the day, but we made good time, in 30 minutes we were in Los Proceres, a historic landmark of my country, then the good stuff began.

An endless line of buses was already there dropping off the different delegations and we just had to wait, there was no getting around that. Also, there were several stations distributed and we had to go through them to be able to finally enter the Patio.

The first one was food: lunch, and snacks which consisted of more elaborate and bigger sandwiches, with juices, fruits, and cookies, I got a Chicken Sandwich and a BLT, Tangerines and Bananas, Apple Juice and Chocolate Chip Cookies.

After that, there was the water station, where each and every one of us got a big bottle of water, 1.5 liters each bottle. Then the medical station, Sun Block, and K95 masks, to get to the final station where we were separated by instruments and go through a Check Point, where we had to give our ID number to see if we were on the database, and after approval, we got our Block and Section, I was on Block 2 Section AL Road T4.

Now, we are talking about over twelve thousand musicians, so the wait was long, but I got to see the bathrooms, portable of course, but there were 60 units on both sides of the patio, 6 medical stations, ambulances, gurneys, and repair and accessories tents. Over one hundred guides were walking around the roads distributing alcohol and antibacterial gel, also picking up the empty trays from the lunches and snacks.

Finally, the rehearsal started at 2:30 pm and we got to test the several big screens that were distributed around the patio with the purpose of us being able to see the conductors. We had two 45 minutes breaks and in the final round, we did the general rehearsal as the program and protocol stated. At 6:00 pm we were finished.

The exit was more troublesome than the entry, I'll tell you, I've been in many massive events but never in one like this, I can't begin to imagine what the organizing committee had to go through to do this, it's just so many people!

We found our buses and then received our dinner, a Burger with French Fries and Iced Tea, and some pastries. Upon arriving at the hotel, we had a complimentary dinner, Arepa with several fillings and CocaCola. I was exhausted and didn't wait for that, I went upstairs, showered, and went to bed.

Saturday was going to be worse, but also, the moment of truth, the final event, the official attempt to break the Guinness Record.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content, and the images were taken with my sister's Techno Spark 6 GO.

PS: I have permission to use them ❤️❤️


See you next time!

Blessings

@rebeysa85

November 16th, 2021.

10
$ 4.37
$ 4.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday to your little sister, I am glad she was with you. A tough schedule but at least they were feeding you this time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! I'll deliver your congrats to her.

Haha they fed us alright. A controversy arose due to a video of a delegation chanting No More Bread, and many people took it out of proportion, but I have to tell everybody, we did eat good, the sandwiches were great, and some delegations eat even better than mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well unfortunately sandwiches are easy when you cater for 12000 people! Goingto read part three now ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad you were able to go and enjoy yourself. I feel good that you are already at home after a massive event, I confess I was worried haha.

I hope you get your strength back soon and feel better.

And I hope your sister has a happy birthday

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha I'm not going to lie, I was worried too. But it was great overall, and know we only have to wait for the results! She did have a happy birthday! Thank you for your wishes Francys ❤️ I'm getting better little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope all that effort brings with it many positive things and that I hope you all have earned that record, which you all have very well deserved

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You looks wonderful, have a good time and blessed day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear! Blessings for you too ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ☺️, so how's your day passed?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am tired beyond believe! I've had a busy day and on top of that pain and discomfort. But I'm ok. Thanks for worrying!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both of us doesn't look like zombies. God bless with you event.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha well, we felt like them haha so tired! But happy, which it's what counts!. The event is over, we are still waiting for the results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it takes a small group so many hours to rehearse, I can't imagine the magnitude of this event. Totally exhausting day. By the way Happy Birthday

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Frank!

Words aren't enough to describe what it was like. Too many people, too many hours, but if I compare it with the overall experience, it was totally worth it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who says ya'll look zombies, both of you still looks pretty even though you wear a mask😘. Keep safe gorgeous ladies❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear! We totally felt like zombies, only we didn't wanted to eat brains or human flesh, we craved coffee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you're from European country. Hey, good luck and do not stress too much about it. Have fun and stay safe!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No honey, I'm from the land of sun and beaches, parties and warm people, South America!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Venezuelan is not a fond of viand and rice just like what we eat in some part of Asia. I can't wait to see the result, I know how hard to organize organize massive event specially the goal is to achieve guiness book of world record. Is the program still continue or it'd already ended?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love rice! But you're right, over here people are fond of pasta more than rice. However, it trully was difficult to cook full meals 3 times a day for over 12 thousand people. Thank God it already eneden, we are just waiting for the results!

$ 0.00
2 years ago