Rambling-Mumbling-Stumbling

24 46
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Hi there!

I woke up today in a foul mood, I didn't sleep well last night, and for me and my illness that is No Bueno. That increases the pain and discomfort inherent to Fibro so, 7 am, cranky, and in pain, the perfect beginning for a Sunday.

I decided to drink my coffee because life is better with coffee, and then I stole my mom's cellphone to check my Facebook account to check out some memes with the hopes of improving my mood. The opposite happened as I watched a status from a musician throwing hints about the upcoming event El Sistema (the youth children's orchestras and choirs of Venezuela). The event consists in trying to break the Record Guinness for the Biggest Orchestra of the World, this weekend in the capital of the country, Caracas, there will be an encounter with 12 thousand musicians of all the corners of the country playing together.

From Pixabay

I believe is a little crazy just because Covid "restrictions" are still in place, and even if the president announced that the last two months of this year would be flexible (with fewer restrictions for all areas), Covid cases are still popping out. However, in a country where everyone is doing whatever they want it's a little uncalled for throwing hints over social media especially when you are going to participate in the event.

Let's call it by it's name, it's stupid to do that, and even more, as adults, if you are going to use social media to complain, do it straight, not like a twelve-year-old. I'm sorry, it bothered me.

I've been invited to participate along with my sister and the group of the local orchestra, I'm so proud!

Have you seen me play? I believe not, maybe you saw me conducting in my article It's Mambo Time, but I have never posted any videos of me playing, not that there are much, but check me out! (this is old and I was still in my twenties) 👇👇👇

Later in the afternoon, I was in a better mood, I had checked out my read cash account and answered some comments, and given some tips, finding out that I'm number 85 in the list of Top Tippers of Read.Cash! I think that's awesome, and I would like to go up that list, someday I will.

Then I got a call from a lady known to our family for many years, and she called to apologize for not being there for us when my father died, two years ago. She said that she didn't know when it happened and that when she found out, the quarantine was already stated in all the country and she didn't find my home phone number until recently.

She sounded so sincere and heartfelt. We spent an hour talking over the phone, remembering my dad and her husband who died five months before my dad did. At the end of the call, she told me that she wanted to give me a Casio Keyboard that belonged to her son, and she isn't doing anything with it, so she wants me to have it.

From Flickr

Ending the day I ate an egg sandwich before wrapping this up when my sister tells me that our water pump doesn't turn on. Can you imagine what that could mean? So, I'll better close this up, go to sleep, that is if I can, and tomorrow I'll check what's wrong with the thingy and hopefully, I'll be able to fix it, otherwise, my savings will suffer a major hit!

That's it for today. Sorry for the rambling, it's hasn't been the best day, but I couldn't just let it pass, right?

You always make me feel better so, this goes out to you!



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content.

The Images are from Pixabay, Flikr and Unsplash.


See you next time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November, 7th, 2021.

9
$ 5.46
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I liked your video, I think you were not reading the score. That event sounds great but not in this situation, I participated in the 1000 voices with Gustavo Dudamel, but from my home so we were 1001 voices, with the Mahler 8th, I couldn't be in the event.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

No, I don't read the score once I learn it by memory haha, if I read it I get lost easily.

Aww, I wanted to go to the Generational Orchestra when they celebrated El Sistema 40th anniversary :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your comment about the water pump gave me creeps. But thank god I saw in the comments it's fine. What a nice event you will attend, but please take care of yourself :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it is, a little crazy due he current situation but it's nice.! I have my alcohol and gel, and masks and will haha

By the way, thank you por renewing your sponsorship! You're the best!. Later I'll write on discord to ask some advice about Benswap ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crazy but I think life must go on with precaution of course ;) You are welcome. And no problem, ask anytime :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seems crazy to me what is happening in the country. There are still a lot of Covid cases and people getting sick every day. I don't think it's right that they do that event, but I can't do anything about it, I really wouldn't participate hahaha it's a lot of people and I know that not everyone takes care of themselves. The times I've traveled to my parents house I'm the only person on the bus wearing a mask.

I really like your oboe playing, hope to see more videos haha.

I hope you move up in the list

And what a nice gift, we could also play together remotely, I have an electric piano.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will go because it's a big opportunity, not for me, for the local orchestra because it's the first time they go to another city to play, and the first time they interact with other musicians, and they asked me to go, so I couldn't say no. I'll do my best to take care of myself and take care of them.

Thank you! Of the 4 movements of that Sonata, that was the best haha after that it all went downhill. About the list, currently, I'm saving my earnings to buy a Modem-Router, so I won't go up that much, hopefully in the future not so far away I'll be able to do so. And I can't play piano haha my left and right hand have separate minds sets and I can't coordinate them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoy it and take good care of yourself. Best of luck, I'd love you to upload an article about how it went and if you want, tag me.

Regarding the piano, little by little you can make it, try hard! I have problems with my vocal cords, but I love to sing and I have participated in several choirs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have singing skills but in karaoke haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoy singing karaoke haha although my voice is not very good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mine either but I don't care 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it happened! I heard you play a sonata! The nice music calmed me down, I love listening to classical music, but I'm not a fan. I'm sorry for your loss.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks darling! ❤️❤️

I'm being honest here, I don't listen to classical music, only for work/study purposes, but it's not inserted in my daily life, I can't concentrate because I find myself analyzing it and I don't enjoy it, does that make sense?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Listening to your Oboe is a gift to the read-dot-cash blogging community. I have found it worth reposting it on my Odysee-dot-Com channel https://odysee.com/$/invite/@debesh.choudhury:d

I have checked "the youth children's orchestras and choirs of Venezuela" ... Thanks for sharing this information.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome! Thanks for your kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the woman who called you after two years is a really nice lady, she didn't know and when she did she still reached out and talked to your family, that's nice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes she is ❤️ I didn't expect that and it was nice, to think that I was scared of her when I was younger haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh that was cool the oboe and I hope the water is fixable easily!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ❤️❤️

Yes it was! It had an air blockage so after some screw turns the air left and the pump came to its usual workings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohoo I am glad to hear it. Your coffee, did you know today is National cappuccino day !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No way! I didn't know that! I better have some now to celebrate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I am just having one too, now thinking what to write for today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the right boost for sure ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and it worked hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago