Play the Drumrolls...#MyReadCashStory 

7 37
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Play the Drumrolls, I'm walking in...

That was the title of my first article here on Read.Cash six months ago, six months of learnings and wonderful experiences with you all. Now, I came across some articles starting with the hashtag #MyReadCashStory and I got curious.

At first, I thought it was a kind of monthly report on read and BCH, but when I opened the first one I was blown away by its meaning.

The challenge initiative by @MoonTrader looks to incentive us writers to share our stories on this platform, what we've learned, what we've accomplished, and so I couldn't just sit this one out, for read. cash means a lot to me and has become an essential part of my daily life.

Let's begin 👇👇👇

How did you get here in "READ CASH"?

I have told the story a few times before but I don't mind telling it again, for I get emotional every time I do so. It was on August 2021, while surfing throughout Hive.Blog feed page, feeling hopeless and almost on the verge of giving up on blogging when a title caught my eye, it said something like "Why I don't write here anymore...", I can't remember exactly what it said, but I can remember that it was there when I learned about the existence of read.cash.

The writer explained its workings and how much easier and user-friendly was as opposed to Hive, where you have to do a lot to start to earn properly. I had already experienced the misfortune of my ignorance in the blogging world and also, the cryptocurrency world, and I was ready to give up, but, something told me I should give this a try. I was hesitant for a few weeks but I pulled myself together and taking all I had already learned in Hive, I build up the courage and wrote my presentation: Play the Drumrolls, I'm walking in! My Read.Cash Presentation.

To my surprise, I had readers, nobody I knew, unlike some others who knew each other previously through Noise.Cash. I got some comments and small but meaningful tips, which gave me more courage to keep writing, thinking at the same time that the person from which I learned about this was right, it is easier and more friendly. My excitement grew bigger when I realized that a green fellow who I later came to know as Rusty, noticed me and started to send me some tips. Awesome!.

How Challenging it is as a writer that need to write article everyday?

Well, by my second month here I noticed that users post their monthly report status, what they did, how much they earned, and if they accomplished all the goals they established for the month. As excited as I was, I set myself to publish 2 articles a day. Can you imagine?

Of course, soon I found out that easier said than done, not only because of lack of material to talk about, it was also because of other important things like electricity and Internet Service, which over here is often down, lately more often than usual (at least 12 hours a day without internet).

As expected, I failed completely on the Two per Day goal and set myself to Once a Day, which is still very difficult because you want to engage, you want to write something worth reading, not wasting the time of those who are interested in what you want to say, not just write for the sake of it or just to earn some tips.

That's why by my third month I decided that I wasn't going to set up any goals and just went with the flow, a decision that played well for me because I could focus more on the quality of my content and not on the number of articles published.

How did "READ CASH" help you?

I'll never get tired of this one, ever! Read.Cash means to me more than I can express with words because it allowed me to take a fundamental and much-needed step in my life: I quit my job and started to live out of read and BCH. That's right, since September 2021 read.cash has been my main source of income.

You see, I was on a crappy job for a long time, with a toxic, like Fukushima toxic boss, that was breaking my physical and mental health, and only for a mere 16$ per month. That's why I joined Hive at first because I was looking for a way to get extra cash, just enough to leave that awful environment and get some peace of mind. But it was read.cash the one who allowed me to take that step, to say enough is enough, to have the courage to stand up for myself and for my wellbeing.

For some people this must sound crazy, some of those who know the story might wonder how can I live out of a blogging platform, specially with the crypto market still in bloody red. And I have other income, I get paid for teaching a kid in Peru online, and I still have a Service Commission to play at the Orchestra, but with my earnings here, I can get groceries and other stuff weekly, even with a red market, which reliefs the monthly expenses and has provided a better quality of life for me and my mom and sister.

It also helped me to be more outgoing and reachable. Don't get me wrong, I'm the soul of the party, but amongst people, I feel comfortable with, if not, I'm like a headstone. In here I've had to learn to overcome the fear of rejection for me to have better results, and I've had better results not just money-wise, but friendship-wise because I've met some wonderful people, and I'm forever grateful for that.

What are the Lessons that you learned in "READ CASH"?

Life is a learning journey, every day presents itself with new opportunities to learn more and be better. As I said before, read. cash means to me more than I can express through words, and I have learned so so much here, it's just amazing. Here are the three main and most significant things I have learned since I joined read.cash:

  • I'm more capable than I give myself credit for: Many times I have questioned myself and my capabilities and ofter think I'm just not good enough, period. Over here I learned that not only that I am capable, also that I can be really good and more creative than I thought I could be, for heaven's sake, I wrote a 3 chapter short story! I didn't know I could do that, and I did it!

  • It's about the journey as much as it's about the destination: have you ever gone out on a trip and not realized how you get there in the first place? Or are you of those who even on a plane contemplate every step of the road ahead?

    Well, over here that's important because being here has shown me that even if I started this to make some money, the road has become as important as the fact that I want to make money. Getting to know people, reading about their lives and successes, as well as their failures and disappointments, I can spend hours just reading other people, learning, improving, feeling what they feel, it has made me better, and it is just as good as the profits I can make just writing, which was the main reason I joined in.

  • I'm not alone: again, something I've said before. We as human beings tend to often think that the sun rises and set's in our belly bottom, that there are no bigger problems than our own, and that's just not true. I have seen people here dealing with depression, the loss of a loved one, betrayal, losing a job, or worse, natural disasters that have resulted in all of the above. I'm not alone, because despite the depressive state I'm currently in, I know that I have people here who are dealing with similar or even worse things that I am, and have been able to pull through, which gives me the strength to keep going no matter what.

Closing Thoughts:

This platform has been a true blessing in all the sense of the word, it has given me so much, courage, stability, an open space for me to feel like myself, a place to vent and let out all of my dreams, hopes, desires, frustrations, longings. It has provided for me and my family in a way I never thought possible, especially in our country's current situation, it has changed my life, and that's why it is fundamental in my daily life, I always log in, even if I don't tip, or leave comments, I'm reading, I'm learning, I'm growing, I'm better because of read. cash.

Thanks to @MoonTrader for creating this challenging initiative! Here are the rules to enter and participate 👇👇👇

  • Write an article that is above 4 minutes reading time.

  • Answer the following questions above (4 questions).

  • Answer the 4 questions in your own (Avoid Plagiarism).

  • Use the tag or add topic #MyReadCashStory for easy to find your entry.

  • Submitting of entry until February 27 (11:00 PM Philippine Standard Time)

  • Tag @MoonTrader

  • Join and Submit in the Community Read Cash Writings.

  • Failed to follow the Mechanics means your entry is Invalid.

  • Include the Mechanics in Your Article/Entry.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The pictures are screenshots taken for illustrative purposes.

The lead image is from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

February 15th, 2022.

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

It has been a great help to have found read.cash, it gives us the opportunity to earn income for our work, meet people and so many other things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Look at us, your daughter and you both have history with the musical world of El Sistema like me, and if it wasn't from read.cash we probably wouldn't have met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true and I enjoy every one of your articles I read, I still laugh at your bad French, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash really mean for us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it does, I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are times that it is hard to think of a topic for everyday blog. Sometimes I am not in themood to write. But I have to keep up because at first thing is what I wanted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes the body and mind won't cooperate, but we master them to do our will, it is just what it is. I try not to feel too bummed up when I don't write anything though, it's ok to sometimes to take a small break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago