One Flex, Two Flex--->Hodl!

10 31
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

This will be a short post. I still have too much research to do but I just want to share some news with you all about the start of my journey, the risks I'm taking in my search for a better future.

In my September Report, I said that one of my goals for this month is to increase my earnings, and I didn't mean only here in read.cash, I meant an overall improvement in my portfolio, on becoming a HODLR.

Made by me in Canva

Of course, nothing is easy but also nothing is impossible if you try hard enough and I'm trying, I'm trying to understand things in this world of crypto, investment, and risk.

One of the obstacles I have encountered is my internet service, it's too slow for me to download extensions and 2-factor verification services like Authy. That's why I haven't been able to complete the bridge between CoinFlex and Metamask. But while searching for alternatives I found that CoinFlex has its own token, FLEX Token.

Yes, it's right there for anyone to see but I was so focused on making the bridge that I just didn't notice that it was there.

After careful consideration and since I couldn't make said bridge I decided to venture on buying Flex Token, maybe the price increase and I can start something great, one never knows.

I kept in mind one of the principles of investment "Protect against significant losses" and what I've always have read here, "don't invest what you can't afford to lose", so because what I make here is my source of substance I only send 0.010 BCH to my CoinFlex wallet.

My BCH look good

Then I exchange that for USD to be able to buy FLEX Token. The price yesterday was 2.699 USD per token, and I had 5.94 USD after I converted my 0.010 BCH to USD.

That bought me 2 FLEX COINS!

I was scared but happy!

I know, it's too little, but maybe, just maybe, someday that could turn in much more, that's the hope. I had to start somewhere right? If I keep waiting for everything to be perfect and waiting for my wallet to be bigger, I'll never begin this journey.

Made in Canva by me

Risks have to be taken in order to advance in life, and it's scary for sure, but nothing is certain in this world and I remember the words of my friend @Porwest when he said in one his latest articles that rich people don't become rich overnight, they have worked hard to get what they have (the honest ones).

Certainly, many people here had inspired me, and they may not be rich, but they are working hard to get their own financial security and have shared their knowledge with all of us, and I thank you all for that!

DISCLAIMER

This is not financial advice, at all! It's just me sharing the beginning of my journey in the world of investment with cryptocurrencies.


Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

See you, next time folks,

Blessings

@rebeysa85

Saturday, October 9th, 2021

6
$ 2.40
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Janz
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

This is the way to go for sure. Start small, even if it FEELS insignificant, but keep doing these small things and eventually they will lead to big things. But yes...it does take time. A little here and a little there goes a long way, and then before you know it, you've arrived at a place you never imagined you could truly get to.

Onward and upward to you, and thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your support! I'm happy to know that I have it, your's and everyone's haha A house isn't built in minutes, it takes time and effort to build a strong house and that's what I'm doing, a little bit at a time. I just bought two DOGE coins also, the price is really low!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When we want something we fight until we get it, I feel you are a little negative, you have to change your way of thinking, by saying that this is for you. If you ask me that it is easy to say, you are absolutely right, we have to fight against ourselves and believe that we are going to achieve it. You already started with your investment, do not see the size, just hold on to keep growing. You should now study the youtubers that do Scalping, this is not the video I was looking for you, but it is also valid. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgpCddxmlUk In scalping you don't lose, you buy low and sell high, you lose if you sell low. Look for safe currencies, they are always going up and down in price and return to the price they were. That's what I do with little investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Frank! I don't see the negativity in saying that for some people this endeavor might seem insufficient or that I'm not sure yet if this is the right way to go, I'm just stating some true facts about the uncertainty one might have when venturing into unknown territory. That being said, I do appreciate your words and I'll take them seriously, I'll keep fighting to be better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not easy to always stay positive, sometimes something escapes us or we think about not being able to achieve it, but you have to keep the attitude, it has happened to me, when you really want something, you feel it, you dream about it, you are looking forward to it, when you least imagine it, it arrives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to try investing also but afraid to take the risk. Maybe, its not for me. I think its only for those who aren't afraid to lose something valuable to them. I am not saying you are one of them tho, I really just think I am not one of those fortunate being to have the courage to take such risk.

I am very pleased to know that you indeed tried out your best and luck for that said field that your in right now .

GOD BLESS YOU MA'AM..

FIGHTING!💪☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear! Indeed, it's not for everyone, and I'm still not sure that it is for me, but I already started and I won't give up until I know for sure that it's not the right path for me to take. I'll take your words to heart and I'll keep Fighting! Blessings for you too <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to try on investing, I had already 10USDT on Stormgain but I still want to learn how to trade it. ☺️ That's good to know that you are trying your luck on that field as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had 10$ there and I lost them, mine and my sisters also. It was heartbreaking to say the least, that was before I found Hive and Read. I had over 2usd left but I can't do anything with them but start over and try again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, i guess I'll study first how it works 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago