Disappointment and anger.

15 26
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

I'm angry, I'm tired, I'm frustrated, I'm disappointed.

Today at 4:30am some delincuent chose our home to steal a piece of ceiling, a 20 year old galvanized sheet ceiling from the porch of our house.

A teeny tiny hole 🕳️

Like every time something like this happens I always ask Why us? Is there no other houses in the neighborhood?. Our cop neighbor didn't even heard the scandal the thieve and we made while he was taking the sheet. Nobody got up, nobody did nothing.

As the morning progressed everybody knew what had happened and some started to show up at our door. This is where I added a new feeling to the anger and tiredness I already had, I felt frustrated and disappointed with what I was hearing. Later on I read some messages some friends sent me and the feeling got worse, because there where to few who showed emphaty and support. Here's some of the statements that I heard ann read throughout the day:

1.- Bah, it was outside, no biggie.

2.- That was just someone with the need for a roof.

3.- I think you'll have to secure the rest because they'll keep coming until there's none left, that's just how it is.

What the hell people!!

Minimazing, justifying and normalizing something that's just plain wrong!

First, it is a biggie, for us it is. Each sheet of that ceiling cost more than 40 bucks, and that's money we don't have. Yes, we work, and have a somewhat steady income to cover our needs and bills, but we still cannot afford to save good money for emergencies like this one, so, where do I get the money to replace that sheet? And with that hole there is necessary to do so, otherwise there is more easy access to the house, so it is a biggie!!!

Second, that's not need, that's just plain bad, period. People in need work hard to get things, that's what I've been taught and it's just the truth. When we where little and my dad didn't had a job, and the taxi cab wouldn't cover the daily expenses, he had to go out to get us food, but we took loans, and asked for it to family and neighbors, he didn't steal, he didn't cheat. He confessed years later that he was so deeply ashamed every time he had to do that, but that it was better than stealing or to send us to bed with and empty stomach. We had needs, but he worked his ass off and pulled us through honestly. So no, no needs, just plain bad.

Third, they'll be back, why? Is there no other house in the neighborhood? Not that I wish for my neighbors to have to deal with this but come on!! You can't come here with a smirk on your face saying that like is the most natural thing, no! Nobody has the right to take something is not theirs and is insulting that people see this as a normal occurrence, one we have to get used to. I refuse to do that.

I read so many unemphatic messages today, people gossiping about what we did or didn't do when we saw the guy running away with the sheet, family saying we should sell the house and look for a place to live, like is that easy specially here, people laughing like I was overreacting. I got mad, and frustrated and tired and disappointed with all of those people who couldn't just put themselves in our shoes and be supportive but instead chose to be obnoxious. I just wish that this does not happen to any of them nor happens to us again.

I decided to power down my Hive Account soon to gather the money to fix this. Tomorrow I'll go out to talk with a friend who works with welding to close completely the front of out house, and see how can I pay for that. Maybe that way, we'll sleep better at night.



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The captioned image is mine and taken with a Redmi 6. The lead is from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨ Blessings ✨✨

@rebeysa85

January 5th, 2022.

10
$ 3.51
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

arggg! So bad, they just looked? No one stopped the guy? Unbelievable!!! You have all the right to be angry and frustrated. Money is earned but not easy. Anything material can be replaced but with due hardwork! Those lazy people, to think he is a HE, should work his muscles out and be ashamed with what he did. Anyway, my sorry for you my friend you are faced with human calamity we have no control over.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, we don't have control over it. And yes, people stayed in their homes and came later and even laughed about it. Onle our next door neighbor, the cop, helped us to secure the rest of the sheets to prevent the thief from take them as well. Thank you for your words dear friend! I hope you're doing better over there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, no sabes la rabia que me da eso. Es horrible y molesto. Tampoco estoy de acuerdo con robar solo por necesidad. Quizás al principio "sea necesario", pero luego vuelves y vuelves a hacerlo porque te das cuenta que así es mejor, no pagas nada y no sé "eliges lo que quieres". De verdad no lo veo como algo necesario, lo veo como algo muy molesto.

Peor son los comentarios de los vecinos, en vez de criticar y molestar, deberían intentar ayudar, pero eso es bastante difícil. No he vivido alguna situación así que yo recuerde, pero siempre tardo mucho en dormir y estoy pendiente de cada ruido, es horrible, porque se que a los alrededores de donde vivo han robado.

Hubo un tiempo que viví con una tía, fueron los peores días de mi vida. Mucho antes de mudarme se habían metido a su casa y los habían amarrado a todos para robarlos. Odiaba quedarme sola en esa casa, siempre tuve miedo.

Las cosas nunca han sido fáciles, hay que trabajar y trabajar para poder lograr las cosas. Es muy molesto esforzarse por tener algo y que alguien te lo quite "porque esa persona está más necesitada que tu". Oye... Pero no me parece que esa sea la mejor manera, hay muchas fundaciones de ayuda (yo estoy en una), así que lo veo muy mal que roben solo porque necesiten, yo también lo necesito...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grancias Fran <3

Aunque no condono el "robar por necesidad" puedo quizás tener un poco de mente abierta para entender que quizás en la desesperación eso fue lo único que le ocurrió al personaje, aunque no lo justifico ni lo respeto porque siempre hay mejores formas de resolver las situaciones que se nos presentan.

Realmente ahora que lo pienso creo que inclusive me molesta más los comentarios mal sanos de la gente que el hecho que nos hayan robado un pedazo de techo. Porque caramba, nada más el hecho de que si fuese sido a la inversa seguramente nos hubiesen recriminado la acción de reirnos o justificar el robo, o nos hubiesen salido con un "Claro, como ustedes si pueden resolver..." Y la realidad es que no, aun está el hueco ahí, casi no dormimos anoche pendiente de cada ruido que escuchabamos, es feo vivir así.

Que chimbo lo que le pasó a tu tia, por un tiempo por aquí también fue así, gracias a Dios a mi barrio no llegó eso porque los neutralizaron antes de azotaran más gente. Es una situación funesta y desagradable, asi que toca trabajar aun más duro y romper la alcancía para cerrar el porche y asegurar mejor la casa a ver si así vivimos un poquito mejor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quizás no fue lo mejor que ha hecho esa persona, pero entiendo tu punto, quizás esa persona no tenía el dinero para comprar un techo, pero, así como a él a los demás se nos dificulta. Este año ha empezado un poco loco, no has sido la única que ha tenido que romper su alcancía :(

Espero que todo empiece a mejorar pronto. Vamos a esforzarnos :) Te deseo mucha salud y mucho éxito :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totalmente amiga, lo bueno es que aún tengo mi fe jaja Dios no te da nada que no puedas superar, y fuera de todo estoy tranquila, ya la rabia pasó, y ahora mi enfoque va a arreglar y mejorar todo, poco a poco. Un gran abrazo Fran 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suppose the thieves or any of their acquaintances are on read.cash (not likely), and they see this post, what would they do/react? Thieves are creepy creatures, and I assume they won't bother. But, maybe some of their friends and relatives could make them understand the negative impact of their theft on the lives of the victims.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha not likely for sure, and if they are they'll look for a way to make me eat my words, that is as certain as the sun comes up everyday. Unfortunately over here, this kind of thing is normalized and is unlikely scenario what you said:

some of their friends and relatives could make them understand the negative impact of their theft on the lives of the victims. All that I can do is reinforce my home, little by little, to ensure my family's safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very sorry this happened to you...stealing is undeniably wrong, but others see no way out but this. Perhaps the way out of this situation alarm system, but that too costs money. What would be worth your attention can not advise anything worthwhile. I can only sympathize.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Belo, I really appreciate the support, it means alot to me. Haha the ideal setting would be that this situation hadn't happened in the first place but we know that it's not the case, sadly. And yes, we have thought about an alarm system but it's too expensive for us right now. I will close up the whole porch, and I'll keep you all posted of the progress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry about the theft. I can only imagine how you feel. There's really no excuse for stealing except survival or hunger and I'm certain the person ain't going eat ceiling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear, I'm still angry but coping with it all. Haha it won't taste good right? My guess is they sell it, it's really expensive over here; I have even thought that maybe is to make a home for themselves but come on, that's bad form and nothing good will come out of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😃😃😃 I'm so sorry I found this funny. But, why do they always prefer stealing from your house as you said?

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Sorry, I don't find it funny at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about your experience.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago