Be your own Leading Character

19 33
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Quizz, Free write, Test, Fun, Random, ...

My dad always told me "Be the protagonist of your own story". Wise words and always came at times when I was heartbroken or simply because my dad was curious as to why I wouldn't settle for anybody.

One time I even dared to say "I won't be jumping from bed to bed until I find Mr. Right". This is because sadly we live in a world where you have to be tested first in the sack and then boys decide if you're worthwhile, well, at least in my case that's what happens, I just don't have luck in that subject. But this is not what today's article is about.

Like it happens often, I was thinking about what to write about, I didn't want something sad, nor something reflexive, I wanted something that would allow me to talk about anything different than the subject I've been talking about for the past few day's, so, Google it is, I went and searched and searched and searched.

Then I found Buzzfeed's page and got a fun quiz to make: Are you more of a Main Character, Love Interest or Side Character?

Let's start!


First Question

Answer: The City

I love my town, it's small, it's quiet, it's soothing. But movie-wise, the city it's best. Don't ask me why I think that, maybe in the next question's we'll get the answer.


Second Question

Answer: Romance

I was torn between Comedy because I dearly love to laugh, but I tough of a Love Story and in the big city? Cool!


Third Question

Answer: To find their purpose.

Often we find ourselves not knowing what is our purpose in this life. To have a family, a successful business, to help others, to be alone, anyway, the options are many, but we do not always have the answer even if it is right in front of us. So, a movie where the lead character set out to find their purpose it's worth the trouble.


Fourth Question

Answer: Severe illness

This is because I have one. Well, it's not severe because I don't let it go that far, but it can be, living with pain 24/7 it's not a cup of tea.


Fifth Question

Answer: Assertive

I try to be assertive, always trying to see the good side of everything, even the bad situations, the painful situations, so this character should be like that.


Sixth Question

Answer: Studio

I want to live in a small place, first, I plan to live alone in the future, second, it's easier to clean!


Seventh Question

Answer: Commitment

There should be an "All of the above" option because all those traits are desirable in a couple, but of all the options commitment is the first one I'd want.


Eight Question

Answer: Energetic

My friends are all like that, they use the Energizer batteries πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚!


Ninth Question

Answer: Mature

Yes please. No more immature and emotionally disabled man in my life!


Tenth Question

Answer: The main character’s mind

We can be our worst enemy...


Eleventh Question

Answer: Well known but I only have a few close friends

That's true, in my circle most people know who I am, but I have few friends, I don't trust easily, and the friends I have, I've had them for a long time.


Twelfth Question

Answer: Loyal

Always, loyalty is key.


Thirteenth Question

Answer: Unique/not basic and not toxic about it

Comfort before fashion, but with style and flair, although a T-Shirt and some jeans are the best.


Fourteenth Question

Answer: New York

The Big Apple, the city that never sleeps. Awesome!


Fifteenth Question

Answer: Musician

Easy question easy answer.


Sixteenth Question

Answer: Travel

A dream of mine is to travel and visit many counties, try different foods and enjoy wonderful views.


Seventeenth Question

Answer: Dog

I have one, his name is Zeus.


Eighteenth Question

Answer: Yes, and it hurt bad.

Let's leave it at that...


Nineteenth Question

Answer: I isolate myself and work it out alone

That's my first reaction, and if I can't get through it alone I seek help.


Twentieth Question

Answer: Drums

That would be awesome!


The Results!

Yes, give me some popcorn! If only that were true πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚


Being the Love Interest of someone else isn't that bad, as long if it's good in all the sense of the word. But in the end, we all are the main characters of our lives, and we alone have the sole responsibility of our happiness.

Go figure, it was a reflexive article, or isn't it?


Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

This is 100% Original Content.

The images are screenshots taken by me during the Quizz.

The last one is from Unsplash and provided by this site.


See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

November 21th, 2021.

8
$ 4.48
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Quizz, Free write, Test, Fun, Random, ...

Comments

Oh I love that, and yes you are the love interest. Most of the questions I did guess your answers before I read them Rebeca, that was fun though :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha that means that I'm transparent haha no mysteries, clear as water πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no, I just can judge characters well 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha no kidding! That's nice though, you are a man who can't be fooled easily, and that's a good skill to have ✨✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have managed projects with upto 500 people on them, judging character fast and accurately is important, and I like it:) Although am sure some ladies can still fool me🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I have managed large groups but not to that extent, however I too have learned to do that, and like you I like it, as I said, it's a good skill to have.

Haha sadly I too can be fooled by the dudes 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes a great skill we have! hehe you getting fooled by the dudes 🀣 oh dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it has happened in the past, I'm not proud but it's the truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well as long as you have learned , then it is called life and we move on Rebeca, onwards and upwards 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true, at least I learned from them and got good anecdotes as well. Not a total lost Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must always take control of our lives, it has happened that I have been used very subtly until I realize that I am trapped. We should not let ourselves be seduced in that way. By the way happy musician's day, keep enjoying your success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's hard, getting out of that vicious cycle where you know that you're being used but don't know how to get out. I've been there, and when I did get out I promised myself that I wouldn't give that power again to anyone, and only I have that responsibility.

Thank you! I celebrated it with a rehearsal haha the day of "I can't, I have rehearsal" LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can find excuses in our lives, or we can find health, love, understanding, adventure, wealth, and happiness.Yes, you are right-we are the protagonists of our lives, and we decide our own destiny

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right dear friend. It's sad ro realise that sometimes we let other to take control of our lives, but I'm glad to know that we can overcome that and take back what is rightfully ours.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It is an excellent way of reflecting on various aspects of life. New York is such a busy city. Once I visited long ago in 1995! I climbed the 80+ storied Empire State Building but not the twin towers. I would have loved to learn and play the piano. I had learned Tabla, an Indian percussion instrument. So, I like rhythm and drumming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was in New York the year after 9/11. Sadly I couldn't see much, I was with the National Orchestra and we had a busy schedule. I've always wanted to go back! Piano for me is a difficult instrument, drums too but I get the hang of it a little bit easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visiting as a member of a classical orchestra is respectable. Write about your experience of that trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago