A Sunday of hard labor.

12 30
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

This Sunday started funny. I wanted to rest because I know that I have a busy week ahead of me, but then my mom started to get ready to go head-on in the backyard. We haven't cleaned it in over five months, and not because of laziness, is because we are allergic to some of the weeds and insects that grow there, however, I couldn't just let her do it by herself, she is strong but not that strong, so my plan changed.

I got a pair of plastic gloves we collected from our visits to our local supermarket, put on some socks and crocs to protect myself from the ants, and went out. The sun was covered by clouds and it was early, just perfect for that kind of labor, but when I saw what I was facing I almost ran out.

I started to think "I'm brave, I can do this" and with that in mind, I started. With my bare hands, I began to pull out the big weeds and as it turns out, they were the kind that spread across the soil growing roots in its path. Thankfully the soil was loose due to yesterdays rain so the roots were coming out a little easy, but soon my hands started to cry for help, but I'm determined and stubborn, and I had already posted on Noise that I was going to clean my backyard so I couldn't give up that easily, I had to go further.

There they are, wild coriander bushels

30 minutes in and I was tired so I went inside to eat breakfast, a piece of my Zebra Cake, and a good cup of coffee and took the time to post an update on Noise just because, by that time my arm was itching like crazy and it hurt, but not enough to stop me.

Don't know if you can watch the smoke but it was heavy

The neighbors did stop me when they started a bonfire and I just couldn't stand that much smoke. I had to wait two hours to continue and complete the first half of the job.

Then we had lunch, some delicious beef and pork dumplings my sister made, although I helped a little. We sat down to see Betty la Fea, our favorite soap opera of all times, and then two episodes of Netflix's Squid Game. I was going to finish today, but when my body tasted a little rest it cave, now I can hardly lift my arms, the madness.

Even though I didn't finish, I feel good about what I did and set myself a task for tomorrow: harvest the coffee beans of the tree we have. Yes, we have a coffee tree, also I discover that one of the pots has a plant that gives a flower called Strelitzia Reginae or Paradise Bird, it's quite lovely.

Coffee beans
See? It's beautiful!

Of course, I wasn't going to come out unharmed, a full bit of dirt went into my eye and it started to swell up, take a look...

I have to wax my eyebrows!!

And now, see what it looks like after all the hard work! And also, what still has to be done...

There's still much work to be done.

Well, that's that for today, how was your Sunday?

A big thanks to my sponsors, please check out their awesome content!!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

See you next time, Happy Week to all!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

Sunday, October 3rth, 2021

Authors Note: The pictures are mine and were taken with a Samsung from the Prehistoric Age and a Techno Spark Go6 property of my sister.

6
$ 0.51
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I give you a lot of credit for trudging ahead. That looks like a nightmare. lol. But, as most things go, all you have to do is see a little bit of progress and it motivates you. Onward and upward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit, although I'm regretting it, haha the pain is just too awful, but probably on Sunday, I'll get the rest done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well good job and you got to stretch those muscles at least. Between internet and gardening, I prefer to do both now, with some plus -cooking. Passion is still on gardening and a little less on internet, -I just found it amusing lately since I get to write something on my wall. It's my 1st time so I get a little fussy and busy over images to post and subject to write about. Its interesting and do hoped to continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stretched them too far, hahaha Keep at it I have those moments too, sometimes I can't believe that I'm doing this for a living Lol Do you like to cook? Maybe we'll share recipes someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely, looking forward to share recipes with you, I'll be honored. I cook because I have kids and need to since they're still young. Learned that you're from Venezuela, I'm from the Philippines. We do share some common recipes and culture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Between weeding and being on the internet, I prefer the internet, although you have to weed, you have a lot of work to do. Very nice your flower, here I have a similar are Heliconias, known as Bijao I have the one that shows the link https://jardineriaplantasyflores.com/fichas/platanera-silvestre-heliconia/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I prefer the internet too but when nature calls... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job. And I love birds of paradise, cool that you have a plant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! The funny thing is that we didn't plant it, it just grew! And another is growing but in the ground not in a pot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel that you are tired when evening came.

Oh, you know when I was a kid, my grandma has a coffee tree too. But now it was gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've had to take several pain killers today just to function, but it was worth it, I can walk through my yard haha when I was little we had a cocoa tree but it died :( the coffee tree grew about 10 years ago, the grow fast for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good, your place is clean already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago