65 and counting! My mom's birthday 💕

26 52
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Happy Sunday for everyone!

The weekend is ending, for some of you already had, and I hope you had a blast, like us.

My mom turned 65 years old yesterday, and we planned a surprise for her.

You see, like me, she's not very fond of the birthday celebration ritual although for different reasons. She believes that if someone is important for you it will be important everyday, not just one day a year.

Nevertheless, I do believe that even if you celebrate and cherish a person every single day, the birthday itself should be a joyful occasion. I don't like celebrating mine (this year was an exception) but I do like to celebrate it for others, does that make sense?

Anyways, my little sister Gigi and I went out early to get the flowers to then take them to a friend's house to do the arrangement.

Then we went to get the cake, the gift and other things we needed.

My big sister Maria was already on her way from Caracas to our town and we were on the clock so Gigi and I hustled to get everything done. We then went to pick up the flower arrangement, look hoy it turned out.

Dont mind my crazy eyes 🤦🏻‍♀️

Mom was so so happy when she saw us walking through the gate with this, she even cried. Gigi made a video but sadly I can't upload it directly here.

The other gift was a small handbag, it has another name but I can't remember it right now. That's another video but check this picture out.

She loves it!!

The other gift she got was a hair cut, done by Gigi nonetheless, she is a very crafty young girl. Mom when to get one months ago but ended up with a botched has stile, so this time she wanted a very short short hair cut.

After that was done, she got in the shower, dressed up and here's how she looked.

Now, by the time my sister Maria got home, the heat was unbearable 🥵 but got into the kitchen and made lunch, Burgers, and after we finished eating I realized this:

Nobody took pictures!

Well, no harm done. Later we unraveled my nephew's gifts and he was thrilled!

He was more excited with the Spiderman balloon than with the shoes and pajamas. My sister Maria and her husband were the ones that cried out happy for the gifts we had for little Nino.

By 5pm, I took out some Tequeños I made and froze on Friday. Well, not all is perfect and I tear them apart, unintentionally of course and I ended up with 30 instead of 43 which was the final count on Friday. But the tasted good and my brother in law ate most of them saying that I didn't make them, I bought them.

Yeah right, like I'm gonna spend top dollar on something I can make myself.

Then there comes the cake...

My God it was good, although a little sweet for me, but it was moist and soft and yummy.

For my mom was more important that Nino enjoyed the Birthday part of all, the song, the candles on the cake, so she was with him but asked to sing Happy Birthday for him (I shouted her name in the middle haha) and he clapped and laughed, so cute!

He ate, and saw movies, and started to decorate our tree, he had a blast. And mom was happy, she was amongst her family, the most important thing for her. By 9pm my sister Maria, her husband and baby Nino went to the hotel to get some rest and mom lad down to answer some messages she had forgotten to answer during the day. She hugged us and wentho bad happy for one more year of life, a happy life, a blessed life.

Today the birthday celebration continues with some sancocho. I'll write about it tomorrow!



Check out my wonderful sponsors and their awesome content!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty


This is 100% Original Content.

The images are my mom's property and taken with he Redmi 6. The rest are from Unsplash and provided by this site.



See you next time.

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

December 12th, 2021.

16
$ 7.18
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
+ 4
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Se que fue hace muchos días el cumpleaños, pero que feliz se ve tu madre. Que hermosos regalos y que gran sorpresa. Tu madre se ve muy bien con ese corte de cabello Me encanta la torta, está maravillosa a mi si me encantan mucho los dulces, pero hay algunas tortas que se van a los extremos en cuanto lo dulce y lo que hacen es empalagar. Eso no me gusta, porque no me dan ganas de seguir comiendo dulces

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Todo salió espectacular a Dios gracias y lo más importante, ella quedó feliz y dichosa. Fue un día, bueno, un par de días muy especiales 💞 Concuerdo contigo, las tortas empalagosas no caen bien, yo por eso siempre le reduzco la cantidad de azúcar que dice la receta jaja para que no me empalaguen y pueda comer más 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I perfectly understand not wanting to celebrate your own birthday but enjoying celebrating other's. I am the same way. For me it's just another day, and perhaps most people feel that way. The way I see it, every day I get to enjoy another day is a celebration in and of itself.

Happy birthday to your mom and glad she was able to enjoy her day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is what it is haha if people are happy that I exist than they can celebrate it on any day they want, beers included 😎 Mom did have an awesome birthday indeed 💞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like beer. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom's get happy when they see their kids are doing something for them and that fact was quite relatable where you mentioned that you don't like to celebrate your bday but to celebrate for other's happiness, also I am wishing her Happy 35th bday))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!! It was something I'll tell you, to be able to do this for her. She was and still is happy with all of it and the love she received on her day, on top of the love she receives everyday 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesss)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

65 looks good as a number. It will eventually increase. I remember some funny arithmetic problems during schooldays involving the parents' age and their sons'/daughters'. In those problems, the questions were to find out the age of the family members from a puzzle of years. Your mom looks elegant in the pictures. She is happy to have the family enjoying, especially for her grandkid's enjoyment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She was head over heels happy!! And our boy is so beautiful and awesome 💕 haha my aunt said to my mom that from this year forward the count starts backwards haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feliz cumpleaños a tu mamá 🎂🥳 Everything looks great, the cake, the flower arrangement, your crazy eyes. Lol, and your nephew is too cute. I hope you had a blast being together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes he is adorable 😍 Thank you Coquí!! It was truly a wonderful weekend 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That cake looks delicious, the flowers are beautiful and your mother is happy. What a great day. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Frank! She had a wonderful time on her birthday, it was awesome 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you mom! She is so happy in the pics. I hope you had a blast celebrating you mom's bday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes a great celebration it was 💞 thank you Jiji for your wishes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Madre, you just seem to all have birthday's lol And I love the crazy eyes , the flowers look fantastic as did the cake 😋🎂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eddie thank you! I'll give her your regards, all of them in fact, I know that'll make her more happy!

Hahaha my crazy eyes 🤪 the cake was yummy yummy 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh looking at your lead image friend, you really look like your mom, you both are pretty. Greet a happy happy birthday to you mommy stay happy and healthy. You look gorgeous with your smile. Nice family happy and free

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww thank you! Do you really think we look alike? That's good, I'm not a lost cause haha. Thank you for your wishes 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy bday to your maam, long life and good health 🥰😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you darling!! God bless you 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most important happenings in one's life, is to witness our moms happy faces.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing can top that! She scared is though, she forgot to take her blood pressure medication and her hands started to swell up, but she was laughing and didn't care at all haha while me and my sister were frightened 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in arrears to her. May she live long to enjoy so many other beautiful memories with you guys. She must have been so happy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She was and still is! Thank you for your wishes 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago