The Precious Queen of Drag Race Philippines Season 1

4 12

Last Wednesday, the winner in Drag Race Philippines Season 1 was already announced. I was so busy so I didn't get a chance to watched the last episode early when it was aired on wednesday. I don't have anything to do on Friday night, so I watched it with my sisters on the evening. We also drink a bottle of soju and have some snacks while watching haha. I already deleted the photo but I posted it on my noise.cash account, if you want to check just go to my profile and my username there is the same in here.

However, I already knew the winner before I watch it haha. My excitement was lessen but thankfully I don't see their performance yet. I got it when i saw the news and then after that many articles, spoilers, memes, and congratulatory messages were popped up to my news feed🤣.

The Top 4 Queens in Drag Race Philippines Season 1

Image source: Reddit

Anyways, here are the top four who competed for the crown, Eva Le Queen, Marina Summers, Precious Paula Nicole, and Xilhoute. All of their performances were great and amazing, you can see that they put a lot of efforts in to it. They are all very talented queens and deserving for the crown.

Image source: ABS-CBN News

But, there's only one thing that really stands out and this artist is Precious Paula Nicole. She is the first superstar of the Drag Race Philippines Season 1 and also a very well known Filipino drag queen outside the competition.

Image source: Rappler

The real name of Precious is Rodolfo H. Gabriel II, he is a have a big heart for his family. It was seen on episode 8 wherein the queen will makeover their family members and she gives her baby brother John John a drag transformation. That episode makes the audience cry including me haha because they showed their genuine love to each other  as a family.

Screenshot from my smartphone

For me, Precious was very deserving as she shows what her drag is all about. She was also did a great job on the Lip Sync battle between Eval Le Queen, even though I like both of them, Precious was the one who shine and stand out the most. While her last battle with Marina Summers was difficult to watch because they are both good on Lip Sync but they play a good sport. The things that makes me wow on their battle was her total performance.

I hope there will a season 2 soon because I am so excited to see more drag queens to showcase their talents in drag and raise their colorful flag. This television series makes me appreciate more the members of LGBTQIA+ community and I am happy that they are given a platform without discriminating them.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all, Thanks for reading!

Hope you all enjoying this weekend!

# 63
: Sunday
: October 16, 2022
: Re-joyce

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit

Comments

I give it to the LGBT for getting themselves out there in public view. These competitions are televised in the States as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! and Rupaul is intelligent to create this show for them :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woooooooh! Actually nung last lipsync sabi ko kahit sino sakanila ni Marina solb ako eh. Kainis lang dw yung ibang spoilers kasi kahit di pa naair yung last episode mag nagshare na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nanood ka din sis? kala ako lang makarelate dito e hahahaha. Oo sis parehas silang magaling tsaka kabog na kabog walang tapon🤣 Oo nga puro spoiler🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago