October Passed Me By

6 23
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
Topics: October, End, Month, Week, Student, ...

In this article, I would like to share with you all the happenings in my life in the last week of this month. But first, let us pray for those families who have been affected by the recent typhoon. I'm hoping that they recover soon to the damage bought by the disaster.

Monday

  • First day of Back to School

Our face to face classes has started last Monday. I woke up early and had a breakfast to fill my empty stomach. I only ate noodles and drank some coffee before I go to school.

But, I bring my food for my lunch. I opened a can goods and fried it. I bring my own lunch because the prices of food in our canteen are very expensive. For 50 pesos, you will only have a piece of chicken and one cup of rice. 

I got into a traffic near our school so I was late at my first period which always start at 8am. Luckily, our professor was so understanding because when we say sorry, she accepted it nicely.

Then, after that we have a long vacant and our next class will start at 3pm. So we waited for almost 5 hours and we just sit on the bench near to our school's canteen.

Tuesday

  • Late in class again

I have class at 8am and I was late again haha, this time I will not blame it to the traffic lol. I woke up late because I forgot to set an alarm to my phone before I go to bed.

We ate our lunch and of course I bring packed lunchbox to save money. Some students in our school were shy of bringing their own food, I don't know why or maybe because they have enough money to buy.

  • I was bitten by our dog

I went home after class and our dogs happily welcomed me but after a seconds they fought in front of me. When I was about to take one of them in their collar, the she accidentally bit me. I was very scared because the wound was deep and the blood was all over my handkerchief. My parents wasn't home so I just accompanied by my sisters and we rushed in the hospital to have an anti rabies shot, but only anti tetanus was available. They prescribed me some pain relievers and other medicine that I need to take every six hours. Also, they told me to come back tommorow for the anti rabies.

Wednesday

  • Schedule for Anti Rabies Vaccine

We don't have a class in the morning and I approached my professor politely through personal message that I can't attend his class because I need to return for the schedule of my anti rabies shot. Then when he agreed, I immediately go and got my 1st vaccine. You need to have four shot of anti rabies and you will need Ireg if your wound is deep, like mine. Unluckily, they told me again to come back within this week or until Friday for Ireg.

Thursday

  • Quizzes

We have take 2 quizzes last Thursday in different subject. I was going to write a reviewer but my hand has a wound so I just printed it out. I only review for the first quiz, but lessons that I studies did not appear on our quiz. I was pissed that I guessed most of the answers to the questions. So, I didn't expect anymore to a high score, I'll probably get a low score to it.

We have a long vacant so I have enough time to prepare for our second quiz. Then, when I was answering, most of the lessoned that I reviewed appear on the quiz, so I am bit confident to that one haha.

  • Missed Calls

The hospital called me for the schedule of Ireg, but I have a class so I just reply in text, they said that I will come back on Friday at 8am.

Friday

  • Wounds

I don't have a class during Fridays because my professor said that he will meet us during midterm and final exam. So, I go to the hospital before 8am and when I arrived the patient's line was already long.

They do a skin test first to know if I have an allergy to the medicine. Then, after 30 minutes they injected the another medicine to wound itself haha. It was very painful that I want to scream but of course didn't do it lol.

Saturday

  • Typhoon

There was a Typhoon that entered in the Philippines and it was called #PaengPh. It was about to land fall to our municipality but it changed its direction. During the evening, me and my sisters put all the things that can be washed by the flood. I was scared because the our roof keeps making a sound as it will be removed in any moment.

Sunday

Even though the typhoon already leave our country, the sky was still a bit gloomy earlier. Our clothes that has been washed last Friday was still was still wet. So, my sister just hang it separately for them to dry.

We return our things into their designated places. Then we ate our late breakfast, there were so many delicious food, we had buro, scrambled eggs, fried fish and eggplants. Thanks to our Lord, for these blessings.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all! Thanks for reading!

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!

All images are mine.

# 76
: Monday
: October 31, 2022
: Re-joyce

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
Topics: October, End, Month, Week, Student, ...

Comments

Glad to know naagapan yung pagkagat sayo ng aso sis. But anyways, time flies so fast November na tas December na then 2023 na, I hope our next month would be productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! I hope also that we all received more blessings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry you got bit by your dog. That does look deep. Glad you got the medical treatment you needed. It could have been worse untreated. Oh the plate of food looks so delicious. Hope the start of November goes better than the last of October.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was scared at first when our dog accidentally bit me because the blood was all around my handkerchief and both of my parents were at their work😣

Anyways! Hope this month filled blessings and be fruitful to all of us!😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kumusta na yung wound sis? Mas maganda pag ininject nga sis ng anti- rabies kasi safe yun. Ang sarap ng breakfast niyo sis. Nakaakagutom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay naman na sis medyo sariwa pa yung sugat tas nag take lang ako ng antibiotic😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago