My Experience of being a Student Athlete

8 33
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Flashback Friday!

Student Athlete are those can demonstrate that they can balance and committed their time, effort into studying and sport. I salute them as it is hard to do it at the same time.

I created this using Canva

In this article I would like to share with you my experience of being an student athlete. The learnings, friendship, lessons, I learned during that good old days. I miss the sweat of my hard work that I poured in training.

In my highschool days, I was part and a player of the table tennis. I became a student athlete for almost 5 years, I know it is was long so I really treasure that experience and the memories through it. My teammates and I had fun and made a strong bond.

This idea crossed my mind when I was scrolling in my social media account and then I suddenly saw a throwback photo my team. Therefore, I made this article because I would like to share with you my experience of being an student athlete.

I miss the learnings, friendship, lessons, I learned during that good old days. Also, the sweat and tears of my hard work that I poured in trainings. But, also the bonding, and laughter that my teammates and coaches shared to each other.

I think, this was year 2017

Whenever we complete to other school, all the players will gathered around the fields and will marched around the  introducing the school where are they belong. It also has a simple parade when there was a short performance and introductory speech from the guests speakers. They shared their journey of being an athlete which inspired us to be like them and be great in chose sports.

This was one of a funny thing I miss and did with my teammates. We changed our clothes by covering only a blanket haha, because we were too lazy to go down and go the bathroom to change. Sometimes, our coaches will laughed us because we are looked like a ghost hiding in a blanket haha.

However, things has changed when we entered college and we take different paths in life. Some of us pursue their college goals,  others plays it until now, but for me, I didn't get a chance to continue my passion in this sport. When I came into college I became overwhelmed because I am new in everything and I didn't really know what to do. In the end I didn't join in my freshman year, but I think, thing were not meant for me because when I decided to join during my second year in college, the pandemic happens and all school was decided to closed.

I do have many regrets to that decision of mine. But, I learned my lesson and that is to not have second thought about some things you really wanted to do or love

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

If you are an student athlete, you can relate to this article, let me know your thoughts about it. But, if you are not, appreciate their efforts as they will be the future of our country who might represent us in the world of sports.

That's all! I hope you enjoy reading it!

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!

# 30
: Friday
: September 9, 2022
: Re-joyce

5
$ 0.82
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

It's cool you play table tennis. I played a lot in my military days. I have some good spins on my balls. I'd challenge you to match but you probably kick my butt. Anyways yes being a student athletes is tough. It was for me in high school didn't get the chance in college because I started when I was older. Now I get to watch my son do it. His high school though runs thier basketball program like a college. They run it year around. So maybe the transition for him in college will be easier because of this. Take care Joyce

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I think I'm not good at it now hahaha. I also didn't get a chance to join in college because my schedule are very hectic and I can't do studying and playing at the same time🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't played in awhile but think I would do ok. I'm sure you have it still

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nalulungkot ako kasi I am not sporty, and wala akong laro na feeling ko kaya ko at magaling ako, nakakahanga lang tlaga ang mga athlete na katulad niyo :) Have fun, and always do your best Joyce :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks teacher Lyn, meron yan di pa siguro naddiscover😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you are an athlete pala Joyce. Relate ako. Hindi ako athlete pero folkdancer ako sa school namin. Pag mag housing kami sa school super saya. Minsan nakakatamad talaga maligo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes hahha daming memories🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra. Ang daming unforgettable memories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago