Mini Grocery Shopping with my sister

0 29
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Read Cash Community: Happy Weekend!

I would like to thank @Micontingsabitfor sponsoring me, it really means a lot to me!😊

Yesterday, my sister and I decided to buy some food and stuffs for our house. We are also out of can goods and other essentials. After our class, we went to a grocery store at 2pm in the afternoon by riding a jeepney. Our budget was only two thousand peso ($3.35) haha, it only came form our own pocket as we are doing online hustles.

In a few minutes, we arrived to our destination, the grocery store is only near to our place so that's why. Then, we enter inside and got our cart to easily hold the items that we bought. When we are looking for the price of the products it was very expensive, we are shocked but we just laugh about it.

We only look for the better price and cheap products to fit in our budget. Before, for only 500 pesos ($2.48), you can buy a lot and it will be enough for a small family. But, today, that amount of money will not be enough in the whole week to feed a five family members in a household. Imagine if you will buy 1kg of price which already cost 40 ($0.69) pesos and then 1 can good then time 3 as we are eating three meal per day. Don't say that people who have low income earner should work hard more, because they really doing their best, it just that the wages are very low just like our farmers who suffer the most by the capitalist people.

Anyways, here are the some photos form our yesterday's errand.

Here are our cart that was not filled haha and we only bought 1 tray of eggs as the price it was already 200 pesos ($3.39).

When we go to the counter and we saw the price, we were a little bit nervous because there was only a few items counted yet, but the amount was already reached 400 pesos ($6.78).

This was our receipt and the total price of the things we bought was 1800 pesos (&30). Thankfully, it didn't exceed to out limited budget haha.

After that we went to a food court wherein we also bought snacks to eat. My sister didn't tell me that she hasn't eaten her lunch so I gave some of my food to her and I was already full.

It's really hard to earn money but it's easily to spent. So, I hope Rusty wil visit me soon as I badly need extra allowance lol.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That's all, Thanks for reading!

Hope you all enjoying this wonderful weekend!

All photos are mine.

# 62
: Saturday
: October 15, 2022
: Re-joyce

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments