How to Spend Quality Time without Smartphones?

15 34
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

In my previous article, I talked about going out without your mobile phone and if you're interested you can check it out below. The topic I would like to share with you is about the tips on how to spend quality time with your love ones without your smart phones. It seems similar to my last work, but this time, I will focus how you can enjoy things without your phone.

Our smart phones and us and sometimes inseparable because it became part of our daily routine. Especially, the young ones nowadays, you can't take away their phones to them or else they have tantrums or might got angry at you. While, some of the adults before, doesn't have that kind of devices or maybe they didn't reach it's discovery.

We can spend quality time without our smartphones with these different things;

Image Source: Gamesver

Playing board games

Aside from you can spend time with others, playing board games can offer learning opportunities about team work, strategies, and how to win or lose gracefully. It can also reduce our stress and increase feeling of calmness. Indeed, there are a lot of benefits of playing board games.

When I was in highschool I don't have a smart phone, so during our summer break, my siblings and I with our mother also, plays scrabble. We use dictionary in finding words haha, it was really fun because our we can spend more time with our mother and to not make her feel bored.

I only have my own smart phone when I was in college, yeah you read it right haha. I know nowadays, some of teenagers or even elementary kids already have their own smart phone. But it doesn't matter to me because I really enjoyed my childhood without it.

Image Source: Unsplash

Spend Phone-Free Time in Nature

Disconnect without our smartphones and go outdoors. Exploring outside is a chance for us to reconnect with nature, breath, clear our minds and calm ourselves. Without our devices, it also might boost the positive impact of nature on us.

Gadgets like smart phones distract and rob us the chance to experience everything to the fullest. One of it is enjoying the beauty of nature and having some moment with our love ones.

Image source: Unsplash

Have Meals without Phones

Family talks around meal is the best bonding and a way to connect with our family. Each day, we have at least one meal together as family therefore we should take this chance to share the happenings that go through out our day.

We can spend more time with our family if we refrain for using our smartphones during meals. Also, we can enjoy our time around the table by discussing or sharing how we feel, our thoughts, and emotion.

If we use our smartphones during meals, we might get distracted and not be able to pay attention to the family member next to us. We might miss chance to talk to them properly and be close to them.

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

I hope you enjoy reading and learned something to this!

Let me know your about this article, just comment down below!

# 64
: Monday
: October 17, 2022
: Re-joyce

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @EatingTasty
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

Yes there are many things to do without the device. You touched on a few. A favorite of mine is watching movies even though I don't practice it as much as I use to. Oh on TV or theatre not on phone 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah watching movies also...on TV lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I told some awhile back I'd try something else wanna hear it what it is?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! What is it?? 🤔🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Banana with Ketchup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought you will say something serious lol🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I should have inserted food 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yung sa nature Joyce. Ma eenjoy at mafefeel mo talaga. May relaxation. Also ang meals one of my happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

truth pahinga din ang mata sa pag gamit ng gadget😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kaya maganda sa province Joyce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just look out the window and listen to the sounds around you. This is life!!!! It's not scary to drop out of the flow of information and be alone with reality for a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it somewhat help us to fix our thoughts and relax our minds..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we don't allow phones during meal... But.. yeah... a board game is a great way to have fun without cellphones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's your family's favorite board game? Ours was scrabble, we always play it before hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago