Chasing dreams...

3 42
Avatar for re-joyce
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Thoughts, ...

Our dear friend, @Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguymade another interesting prompt. You can check more of the details in his article entitled Hopes, Dreams, and Wishes Challenge. He provided four topics to choose and write from, these are;

You are granted three wishes from a Genie. What are your 3 wishes? Describe in at least 300 words what they are and why you want them. Will you rub the lamp?

What are three hopes you would like to see happen by the end of the year. Describe in at least 300 words these hopes and why you want to achieve them. They don't need to be about yourself.

Tell us one of your dreams. Describe in at least 300 words what it is and what you think it would require to obtain it.

Wish someone something, give hope to someone, and make a dream come true for someone. Describe in at least 300 words if you were able to, who they would be, why you would do it, and what it would be. Will this be a person, group, or all of mankind? Maybe a mixture of all, it's your time to play the role of an Angel

All of those topics are interesting and make us want to write something about it . But one of the question interested me the most is the number 3 .

  • Tell us one of your dreams. Describe in at least 300 words what it is and what you think it would require to obtain it.

First, what is Dreams means? According to Merriam Webster Dictionary, it is a series of thoughts, images, emotions occurring during sleep, an experience of walking life having the characteristics of a dream, a state of mind marked by abstraction or release from reality, something notable for its beauty, excellence, or enjoyable quality, and a strongly desired goal or purpose.

As for me, dreams is like a scenario wherein you can imagine things you want to be in the future! It seems manifesting things you are cravings for, and wanting to come true. Aiming things you want to obtain and everyone wants something different in life.

One of my dream is to travel the world. I want to go different places around the world and enjoy life with unlimited fun. Who doesn't want to travel the world, right? I know we all want it but there are a lot of things that we need to work before we achieve it. For me, it is one of the best thing that I think I needed to do to obtain it.

  • Be financially stable

Being financially stable is one of the things I should work on. So, I must find a decent job, save and spend my money wisely. It all can happen if I will work hard on it because as they said "hard work is the formula for success".

I believed, if I achieved being financially stable, I will lived a comfortable life with less hassle because I can pay my debts, saved for emergency funds, and I will not worry about money so much. Money will nit be a problem if became financially stable.

∆

That would be all! Thanks for reading and have a nice day everyone!

4
$ 2.61
$ 2.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for re-joyce
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

I just wrote for the same challenge. I believe one day all your wishes will come true. I don't live travelling but if it is for the purpose of exploring new restaurants i do 😜 Plus you got a new subscriber💕

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks for doing this Joyce. It's nice reading all of these articles from everyone. Many have the same thoughts on hopes, wishes, and dreams. Some more individually while others are much wider to include everyone.

Travel is one thing a lot want to do. I think about everyone has an explorer within them. Being financially stable is a goal that some will reach and it is no easy hill to obtain. Take care and happy independence day to you.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

To travel and have more money is anyone's dream also as it could give endless happiness.

$ 0.00
10 months ago