Back to School: The 1st semester begins

7 22
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
I created this using Canva

After almost two years, students will be returning to schools. Classes were held though online or distance learning for the past years because of Covid 19 pandemic. Maybe some of us are not yet ready financially or mentally for this set up because it costly to buy school stuffs, the allowance for transportation is expensive and others. We have different point of view about this matter so it might be a good or bad news for students and parents.

First day of school!

My feelings earlier this morning was so heavy because I'm so nervous and I don't know why haha. Our class president made our group chat in different subjects and send some reminders yesterday. Then I opened my student's portal to check my schedule and I saw my subjects and I told to myself that this semester will be though haha. We will be having our thesis for this semester which so costly and tiring. I'm hoping that I passed all my subjects!

My feelings earlier this morning was so heavy because I'm so nervous and I don't know why haha. When I woke up I checked my messages and my friends keeps mentioning me in our group chat telling me to wake up because we have a class at 8 am and good thing is my prof didn't gave a task. I haven't fix my schedule yet but I will really do it later haha.

Time flies indeed! I am now a 4th year student and I feel the pressured of being in my last year in college. I suddenly remember my struggle in choosing my academic career wherein there are many times that I doubted myself if I can handle it. There was one time, I cried because of I didn't passed on the school I wanted and to the other school that I applied to. I lose my hope but then one of the school that I applied to, which is my school now, released the list of students who passed in their examination and saw name on it. I was happy that time even though some things didn't go according to my plan and I realized that God's plan is really the best. I have many what if's and worries back then, but now I am used to it haha.

In this semester, I promise to myself that I will do my very best to make my parents proud. But, I know my last journey in college will not be easy with the help of people around me who encourage and give me their support. Hope this semester will be good to me.

Despite on the challenges, failures, fear, and discouragement, I am half way near to my last year in college. Last two semesters and I will be completing my degree. I hope I can use my ability and skills entering the working world.

That's all! Thanks for reading!

Hope you all have a great day!

# 13

: Monday

: August 22, 2022

: Re-joyce

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lara888
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

I know what it feels like to be in your last year of college, a mixture of a lot of enthusiasm, responsibility, and anxiety. Alright dear, everything will be fine. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyou Lara!❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rooting for you! You made this so far! :) God bless you, someday it's gonna make sense, all your struggles will be replaced with good news and achievements, Laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay!! Thanks teacher Lyn!❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kunting push na lang my friend. Graduate kana. 4th year kana pala. Malapit na malapit na my friend. Soon mag suot kana ng toga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soooon! 2 semesters to go🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na 2 semesters nalang. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago