Fix You

13 36
Avatar for rayselp
1 year ago
Topics: Feelings, Stress

Do you have a song that you play on loop whenever you feel sad, and down?

This song by Coldplay always pierces my heart whenever I listen to it. Let me share with you a link to its music video, just in case you don't know it yet.

This song is about the singer-songwriter (Chris Martin) wanting to help the one he loves overcome a struggling situation of losing his ex-wife's (Gwyneth Paltrow) father. Though this is not confirmed by Chris himself. In short, it's a song of consoling someone so dear to you that you don't want them to feel the current pain they're experiencing - the feeling of being miserable, lost, nowhere to go, broken... thus, it says "I will try to fix you."

Come to think of it, we want to fix the situation that our loved ones are in, in whichever way possible because we don't want to see them in pain. Unlike the original situation of his other half losing a family member and his wanting to fix her, sometimes, in another person's life, the pain that he/she is experiencing is a consequence of a self-inflicted problem.

Let me give you an example.

Right now, someone very close to me is currently experiencing the biggest problem of her life - she got scammed, thus, there's an urgent need for her to pay the investors back. You might ask, why does she need to pay if she has scammed herself, it's quite a complicated story... but right now, she needs to find a way to pay these investors because they were invitees of her own family members.

The truth is, we are the family members. And, it sucks, but, we got scammed too.

Last Friday was the deadline given to her to pay the amount that she promised to pay the investor, however, it turned really bad. The person she is expecting to be of help had turned his back at the last minute.

It crushed her to the bones. I saw her cry and screamed, like a helpless child on the floor... who doesn't know what it is to be done. At that moment, I saw her frustration over the matter, and I realized... I can't do anything to help. At first, I got mad at her because I got scammed as well. I trusted her, but she broke this trust. But at that very moment, when I saw her so helpless, I cried too, because I felt helpless as well. I wanted to fix the situation, but I can't because I am not there, and I can't do anything.

How can I say, just as the song lyrics say "Lights will guide you home, and ignite your bones... and I will try to fix you."

How do I try to fix this? Apart from the fact that I am away from home, I don't have anything. I don't have money. I only depend on the allowance I get every month from my scholarship. How can I support my family that's been struggling financially for the longest time?

I feel helpless and alone as well.

Yes, I understand that some people blame her for what had happened, but I realized, now, do I really need to blame her too? Or what should I do about it?

"Tears stream down your face, when you lose something you cannot replace."

I don't wanna blame her, but I wanna fix it. I don't know how, but I know I should. So, I pray hard, with a humbling heart... to let this problem and pain go away, I can't do it on my own, I can't fix the situation, but I know that You can, and You will orchestrate things to happen. It will be difficult, filled with pain and tears, and harsh words from people, but we will overcome. Guide her, please because I don't want to lose her.

Please fix the situation, because I can't do it on my own.

7
$ 0.44
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
+ 1
Avatar for rayselp
1 year ago
Topics: Feelings, Stress

Comments

We can't help not to rely on music whenever we are in a bad sutuation, its just its calming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. It really becomes therapy. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I can relate you with this article. I have downloaded my favorite song and played it during the times when I am down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am thinking of it as a form of therapy. :) Thank you for commenting on this post! It means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thank you also. I am new here on read.cash do support me thank you much God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this song too. I find it soothing. 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is soothing and also serves as a reminder that someone out there truly cares for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes things happened we can't do anything about . Things we don't have control and thats the time prayers is all we need. Hope everything be fine in the coming days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the reminder. Yes, I believe in the power of prayer, but there are just certain times of the day when you feel asking why is this happening?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I listened to the song "Fic You" -- soothing and soft. And then it builds up high.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's really a nice song. I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry everything will be fine, hope comes at the slightest moment and miracles still happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for a miracle right now, or this person's world is crumbling down, falling apart. But I believe in my faith in prayer. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago