How to write a food recipe for Read.Cash? (Explanation)

9 62
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

To start this article, I want to thank the entire Read.Cash community and Read.Cash administrators for supporting me on my previous post. It is very gratifying to find myself with so much solidarity and empathy in this community. That says a lot about all of you and increases my Faith in humanity. Thank you all, I know that I will achieve the goal and you will be part of it.

Continuing with the reason and purpose of this article, I have recently been invited by @Koush to be a moderator in the “cooking recipe” community, I am trying to do a good job on my part. Even, I had already written an example on how to write a kitchen article for Read.Cash.

As I said in the previous article, many of them are just ingredient lists and steps to follow without much explanation. Going a little further, they are also not backed by images, personal experiences, or why they are writing about that particular recipe. Also, the amount of SPAM comments on recipe articles. The amount of those comments is distressing.

These tips are based on my experience. Each user is free to take what they think is useful and what is not. However, I think there are some kind of "Common Senses" or "Basic Guidelines" for writing a decent article, both for its content and for the correct use of the Read.Cash text editor.

In the previous article, I gave an example of what I consider a good recipe article. There I spoke about three points:

  • Introduction to the article and the recipe: for this section, to show the reader what the article and recipe you have chosen is about. You can mention the qualities and elements about the recipe without delving into it so that the reader has an interesting read. This is important for the quality of the article, generating a style that keeps the reader interested.

  • A dedicated section within the article has to explain what food is about and what is its origin. In addition, to recommend how it could be accompanied: To be more specific, in your article it is recommended to tell stories about that recipe. You can say many things that are why it is important to research the recipe. You can talk about its history, its origin, anecdotes from other people or yours with that recipe. Also, you can say what foods it has, how nutritious it is, or because it has some special ingredient, with which you can accompany that dish. Come on, you can be more creative!

  • The recipe. It explains details of your preparation: Finally, in the example, the recipe appears. In many of the articles I have had to moderate they are just this: a list of ingredients plus a series of steps without much detail. For this part I recommend, not only to make a list of ingredients, you can also name substitute ingredients of the originals, different cooking methods for this recipe and why you have chosen that, presentation of the dish, give the necessary details to achieve a good meal.

One last thing, it is highly recommended to make proper use of the Read.Cash text editor. Put titles, subtitles, bold to highlight important words and use dots to create the ingredient list. We create quality content for this platform that offers us so much. Use images (preferably originals). It is terrible the little use of the image in these articles, in my country it is said that the food enters by sight, so do not hesitate to use images to enhance your recipe and also images to guide the preparation of the recipe step by step.

As you can see there is a lot to talk about in a cooking recipe article. My invitation is to create quality content for this platform that offers us so much. Let's be aware that a good article can attract more and better readers than a hundred plagiarized or vulgarly copied articles. Enjoy the writing process and you will see very good results.

10
$ 0.63
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Koush
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

I just read your article but I have already posted my first recipe a few days ago and I am proud that I did pretty good with it. I agree that a recipe should be more than ingredients and procedures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article. I also created my food recipe article " Best banana pancakes - secret master chef recipe by Sir Potato " , wish it was so good as yours. I have to work harder as potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha you are a very creative potato, you surely do it great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you chef! It means lot to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article about writing of food recipe.thanks alot dear.keep doing more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for brighten this issue. One of the tasks to do on read.cash is learning. I believe those concerned will note this for better write up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for brighten this issue. One of the tasks to do on read.cash is learning. I believe those concerned will note this for better write up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot to you as i felt too much clamsy to write the recipe first time but now i clearly know whole rules with explanation that will be helpful for me next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muy buenas recomendaciones para la creación de una eficiente publicación de recetas de cocina, y Felicitaciones por ser promovido a moderardor de cooking recipes!.

$ 0.00
3 years ago