How to write a food recipe for Read.Cash? (EXAMPLE).

17 76
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

I have recently been selected by @Koush as the moderator of the cooking recipe community. I have seen that many articles are just a list of ingredients and steps to follow without much explanation.

I am grateful and I have assumed to be the moderator of this community and in this way to be able to contribute to Read.Cash with good articles for this section. This is a first example of how a good article on a recipe could be. This article is a translation of an original article by Steemit, which is my own.

(Introduction to the article and the recipe)

If you have been on the road in Venezuela perhaps you have eaten a cachapa. This delicious Venezuelan dish (one of my favorites) is undoubtedly a great savior for any meal: it is good in the morning, excellent for lunch and quicker for the evening.

On this occasion I bring you one of the dishes most missed by Venezuelans: cachapa. Whether alone or accompanied, it is difficult for a Venezuelan to resist its sweet taste.

(A dedicated section within the article has to explain what food is about and what is its origin. In addition, to recommend how it could be accompanied)

THE FOOD

Cachapa can be said to be a freshly ground yellow corn arepa. Its origin is related to the aboriginal peoples that harvested corn and was made to honor the gods, later the colony adopted the dish and began to be part of the celebrations of Saint Isidro Labrador to honor the farmers.

Cachapa is another example of versatility, since it can be accompanied basically with any other food. Its most famous accompaniment is the hand cheese from the region of the plains of Venezuela - juicy and tender - it is the perfect contrast for the sweet flavor of cachapa. In Lara State, it is eaten with pig meat in pieces. Shredded meat and ham are good accompaniments, based on white cheese, preferably by hand or from the "Guayana" region.

(Finally, the recipe. It explains details of your preparation)

THE RECIPE

For the preparation of 4-5 cachapas we will need:

  • 2 cups tender yellow corn kernels

  • 1 teaspoon salt

  • 3/2 cup sugar

  • Water or milk

For the "mise en place" of the mixture it is necessary to have the grains ground, already ground, the sugar and salt are integrated, then it is mixed with the water or milk looking for a homogeneous and ordinary mixture as a paste. You have a preheated griddle or budare and pour the mixture into a circle with a tablespoon on the griddle. Cook on both sides and serve with hand cheese and butter.

My original article on Steemit.

If you liked my article. You can contribute by commenting your opinion on this topic, subscribe to my feed. You can also support me to continue bringing quality content with your tip. Contributing to the columnists is of great help to our economy in difficult times. Thank you!

12
$ 1.22
$ 1.00 from @Koush
$ 0.12 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @homopit
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this information. It is interesting, educative and corrective. Those in that community should follow the steps while writing articles on food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very good. Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe. I will try this at home. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am hungry! I want more! ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your support! I'll come with more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Captivating post. thanks for the hints

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also Write article with my recipe.. But your one is too much organized ... Please do visit my article.. I hope you will like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an amazing input on how to construct good cooking recipe article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I hope it works for your future publications!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read your post willingly. Your content is good. Thank you sharing this wonderful recipe. Thank you .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks of this information man ! Very interestinf post. Keep what you doing, I want to see more articles like this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this useful guideline regarding receip i think i will find this very useful .in writing a more concret receipt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article, I recommend it to everyone read, I hope it will be more because I will read with pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much mate! Your words motivate me to work more often. I will work to improve my articles and give you fresh information!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations on your nomination for moderator. The food looks so delicious my mouth is already get wet. Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like cachapa because it is a very tasty dish, which can be eaten at any time of the day, not only cheese, meat, chicken, but other things that you have on hand in the kitchen, keep writing ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gracias, que bueno que te guste mucho la cachapa. Es uno de mis platos favoritos! Saludos, gracias por tu apoyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago