How Bitcoin Changed The Lives Of Early Miners

26 163
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

DISCLAIMER: I am not a financial advisor. All contents on this blog are solely my own personal views and for Cryptocurrency Trading education/entertainment purposes only. Cryptocurrency Trading is very risky. Losses can exceed deposits. Enter with discretion.

One of the biggest regrets in my life is I took Bitcoin mining for granted! In this article, I will try to express how I deeply regret of not joining the Bitcoin revolution since its humble beginnings nearly a decade ago. I could have made a fortune for myself if I have mined the early version of minable Bitcoins just using a personal computer or a mere laptop. I am talking about the first halving block rewards of Bitcoin mining.

Have you ever felt any regrets in your life? I am sure you do! Every person has but not the person who bought two boxes of pizza for 10,000 Bitcoins. Remember him? Read his story again:

https://read.cash/@rafaelken1989/the-10000-bitcoin-pizza-guy-story-the-sweet-beginnings-of-bitcoin-price-revolution-2d48ef28

He could be one of the richest people because of Bitcoin today! If only he held those precious Bitcoins up to now. Guess he had no regrets.

This article that I am writing now serves as a reminder that if you feel like you have found something valuable for many years to come, just grab it and don’t let it go. I knew all about Bitcoin long ago when it just got started but I was too naive too understand its goals and purpose. I was also too lazy to do even the simplest way of acquiring Bitcoins. Take note also that please read my disclaimer above at all cost!

I was younger back then, we all do ten years ago. Like one of the famous youth quotes even used in songs, “Young, Wild and Free.” This quote really impacted me until now that I have a family of my own.

The invention of Bitcoin itself was absolutely genius! Whoever or whatever Satoshi Nakamoto might be, whether an entity or a group of highly intellectual beings, all I can say is they made a new revolution. The rise of cryptocurrencies has been making huge impacts especially at this dire time of COVID19 pandemic. We saw a lot of companies now respecting the adoption of using cryptocurrencies. One example for this is the recent news last week regarding PayPal’s entry to the crypto. If I were to illustrate this news, it is like PayPal is trying to say, “It’s never too late to enter into Bitcoin and the rest of the cryptocurrencies.” Even PayPal as one of the biggest and well-known, trusted financial institution of the world finally thrown the white towel of giving in into the fact that cryptocurrencies are here to stay.

Bitcoin is creating headlines since from the start until now. Making big news in the financial world here and there. A controversy for the skepticals while a prodigy to the believers. The Bitcoin phenomenon has inspired to the births of every other cryptocurrencies called alt-coins and had been used both for good and bad purposes like the One Coin scam, Silk Road black market news, and much, much more too many to mention.

The year 2020 alone is one of the worst financial disasters in human history. We keep on seeing a lot of companies falling into the edge of the knife as the world’s economy is dying.

One of my favorite Sci-Fi movies of all time is the “Inception” mainly starred by Leonardo DiCaprio. This movie’s main theme is with just a simple idea planted can be life changing. This is called Inception, yes it is true. The Bitcoin is the Inception of all cryptocurrencies and the technology it brought to human history. Another milestone of human’s wonderful discoveries.

Bitcoin’s value before was 0. Of course, everything has a start. I highly believe that all cryptocurrencies today started with no value at all. For your information, Fiat money is approximately 48 years old and Bitcoin is 11 years. In case you are wondering, Fiat money is also an experiment. All I know that physical money is printed by the respected Central Banks of every nation out of debt. Those debts are bond collaterized. May I add that every fiat money we have is losing its purchasing power over time called inflation.

Regardless of Bitcoin’s price now sitting $13,000 at this time writing just $7,000 more to its former and only all-time-highs, my main point of writing this article is never underestimate any asset today. The case happened to Bitcoin, I knew all about it as early as the 2010 when I was too young and had full of energy. I could have mined at least 2 Bitcoins per day just using a mere PC computer’s basic dual core processor.

All I can do now is keep watching Bitcoin soaring its price breaking the hurdles along the way in order to reach its former all-time-high price. Who knows the BTC can break its former ATH this year. Only time will tell.

The Bitcoin is still king, respect it! Read my details about its royalty:

https://read.cash/@rafaelken1989/bitcoin-is-still-the-king-coin-respect-it-5a75f600

Bitcoin is the father of all cryptocurrencies. It may be slow but it impacted a lot of people throughout the world. Many an investor or miner became extremely rich because they made the right decision of believing in Bitcoin from the start.

As for us, it may be too late to make an entry for the Bitcoin craze. All up to you. I am glad I was able to express my hard feelings over the years for the Bitcoin.

Thanks a lot for staying with me until the end.

Keep safe always and God bless!

14
$ 9.07
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful development

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoin has bright future ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep, way to go buddy! If it breaks the physical gold in terms of market capitalization and trading volume, it will be much more valuable than gold.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you’re right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if only i have known early what bitcoin is. Maybe i am one of person who are now collaborating and supporting the developers for the future mass adoption of crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's ok man, at least we can express our feelings about the famous Bitcoin. yes so many ifs to mention!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So which do you prefer? BTC over BCH or BCH over BTC?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hold Bitcoin, BCH, XRP as my major cryptos. I also hold other altcoins like ZEN, PIVX and ZEC in my crypto bag. I prefer the XRP among my portfolio :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So is the rumors true about XRP? Maybe next month i will try to start my portfolio. Right now i don't have the capacity yet to buy. So why im here trying my luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bro this is not my financial advice but if you want to listen then this is my prediction: There is a race for a global cryptocurrency reserve just like the US dollar is our fiat global currency reserve. Bitcoin is a store of value like Gold, it is the digital version of Gold so its price will continue to rise and ATH will be broken to new record let's say 25K in the next year. The Central Banks all over the world will set a global reserve cryptocurrency as bridge like a universal crypto that will allow the fast liquidity. XRP is the most promosing crypto that has all the requirements as the Crypto reserve. The one that it needs now is to break its security issue and it must set a regularity. Please carefully read this comment. ty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats why im hearing a lot of crypto investors right now about crypto. Maybe i should build my portfolio first on XRP. Btw, thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no problem, shortly I will publish another article about the need for a global reserve cryptocurrency, pls be excited about it. ty in advance!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. Will be watching about that! Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

np will be out shortly. am writing at the moment hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay. Will be the first to commemt when it comes out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will check it out now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I regretted too that I only know about these digital assets this year like I was late, I could have some good amounts now if I know this earlier 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one fellow! It's better late than never. right? ;-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's better late than never though it would be much better if I had known it earlier 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They were lucky to mine the coin when it was still have a low value and hold it for years.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes they were, I literally slapped Bitcoin's face over my PC way back 2010, I thought it was a joke. So many regrets. I could have mined at least 10 a day at that time. :-(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you could have been a millionaire by now 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in my dreams! haha yikes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago